Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short

Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Review 1 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
justadude
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

These are NOT black

(January 13, 2013)
"Bought these in black - they're not black, they're def dark green. No question bout it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
newslang
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Great looking shorts for the price but...

(August 19, 2012)
"These are a great pairs of shorts for the price but the sizing and colors can be a bit off. I ordered the black color but the shorts were far less black than the picture depicted. They are more slate or gray in color, but they still look great. The sizing is also a bit inconsistent. I ordered my typical size 30, which was too small, but the size 31 was a bit too large, but manageable. Overall I would buy another pair, but I would be aware of the size and color issues."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ImTheFUTURE
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Awesome BUY!

(August 14, 2012)
"These shorts were a great addition to my alreadt expanding wardrobe... I've also purchased the gree, tan, and blue. The shorts are amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Auburn, AL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Awesome shorts, but....

(August 11, 2012)
"I ordered one pair of each color and i was so excited to get them in. I ordered them all in the same sizes... When i got them though each of them were different sizes from one another. I had to send back all but the green pair of these pants. But i lve the bright colors and how they fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
vanhaleniscool
Location: chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

What I was looking for.

(June 8, 2012)
"I've been looking for a good pair of frayed end shorts for months now since I ripped my favorite pair of BDG shorts. I got these in the mail a few days ago and they were what I was looking for. You can't beat the price, at least in relation to other shorts on UO. I got the black pair, but it's actually more of a charcoal-ish color in person which still looks nice. The ends of the shorts have a frayed look but still have stitching so they wont fall apart. The material is comfortable and seems to be good quality. I'm 6'1" and 190lbs and I got a size 34. They fit great. Comfortable and slim look without sacrificing your waist's blood circulation. I'm sure I'll be spending a lot of time in these this summer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShimmyAndAShake
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Colour a bit off.

(June 2, 2012)
"I ordered the black pair, and I really like the shorts. However, I was expecting a bit more of a true black. The black is pretty gray, perhaps with a tint of green even, almost looks metallic. Still wear them, and they're probably my go to pair of shorts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgie103
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great shorts

(May 21, 2012)
"these shorts are great. super comfy, fit well, nice color. they also havent frayed like some of the cut offs ive had before. overall you cant go wrong."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tailor
Location: philly, pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Inconsistencies in the product.

(May 14, 2012)
"I got a tan one in store and loved them they were tight and I got loads of complements. The only problem with that pair is I noticed that one leg was never sewn so it began to get more frayed than was intended. Then I ordered the black one which is more charcoal than black. The sizing differs from the tan one but they are both 30's. I will be returning the "black" pair."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drootire
Location: little rock, ar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Not consistent

(May 10, 2012)
"I bought the tan pair in 32 and fit perfectly 170 6"0. However I ordered the black pair in the same size a month later and it was longer in length and bigger in the waist.
I'll be sending the black pair back in exchange for smaller size. Hopefully this fixes the problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bman11
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

A SOLID BUY

(April 9, 2012)
"I wanted new shorts that fit just above the knee in length so not too long or too short. These shorts fit that criteria perfectly. They're not so short that I feel like I'm wearing girl like short-shorts and they're not too long that it would look baggy. I would agree with other reviews and up your size. I'm normally a 32 and I got 33. However, I'd say stick to your normal size if you prefer more of a snug fit around your waist because some people do prefer that kind of fit. I tried on both sizes and ended up going up a size because I like more of a relaxed fit.
I got the brass shorts and they look great! I'm going to get more colors in the near future!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MuffinKing
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

A bit tight, but who's complaining?

(March 5, 2012)
"Purchased the brass shorts during a holiday sale and it was an excellent idea. Although it is a bit tight around the waist, the legs remain snug. They look good with most tops I have, and they're very comfortable to wear around in the warmer weather."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CMac516
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Up your size

(February 22, 2012)
"These are really slim fit so you need to bump up about a size. I usually wear anywhere from a 29-30 and I bought these in a 31. Besides the odd fit, I love them. The look is super sleek, but the hem is left frayed so they have a little edge."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hawkings McGill Cutoff Chino Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mo

Nice - but expensive for what they are

(February 9, 2012)
"These run a full size too small. I ordered the BDG chino shorts and these, both in 34 and they are completely different. I can't come close to buttoning these up and the BDGs fit perfectly."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.