Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short

byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Review 1 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveizzy

Cute, but very short

(August 15, 2012)
"I bought these shorts in the blue. I had them shipped, they were very tight and short."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmich
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Summer So Short

(August 9, 2012)
"I bought these shorts in the red color. They're adorable, the braided detail on the waist is great and makes it not necessary to wear a belt. They are very very very short, though, my butt cheeks basically are showing but in the right place and the right time, that's perfectly fine.
I've noticed something weird at the front pockets though, kind of like a bunching. It's not really noticeable but I always find myself trying to shove the pockets down to make them lay flat but they never do. They're a great color though and very unique. Not the best for sitting, because they wrinkle at the crotch area, and you'd better be confident with your legs to wear them.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG Striped Crew-Neck Tee
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Court18
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A favorite!

(July 22, 2012)
"These shorts are wonderful. I got them in red. They look simple but they are very gorgeous on. I love the braid detail. Though they are very short, but I'm perfectly fine with that. But I definitely recommend these, They are one of my favorite pairs of shorts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dreamergirl513131
Location: boston, ma
Gender: Female

really high waisted

(June 21, 2012)
"these shorts are adorable and i was really excited to get them in the mail. unfortunately they are extremely high waisted (im 5'1) on me and i think i will have to return them. i was expecting them to come to the same place on me as on the model in the picture, but they came about 2 to 3 inches above my belly button. they are very comfortable and well made though, so it's a tough departure. i think they would be fine on anyone 5'4 and taller."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fountainhead
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great bargain, super short shorts

(June 11, 2012)
"I was worried about the fit since there were a lot of other reviews that said it was either great or terrible, but I'm 5'7" 125 and the 26 fits perfect. They are high-waisted, so if your waist is a bit smaller than your hips I would recommend going with your usual size, as they seem forgiving in the hip/butt area but are a little smaller up top. Also, no belt loops but the braid is super cute if you show it off w/ a cropped top. And boy, are these babies short! Not quite indecently short, but you might flash a lil bit of booty every now and then. Overall I think theyre adorable and a great buy."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ammiller

AMAZING!!!!!

(June 7, 2012)
"These are an amazing fabric! I love the braided belt looking design at the top! I bought the blue and i absolutely love the color. They are so cheap and absolutely worth the price. I bought a size 26, that is the size I normally am and they fit perfectly! They are also a nice length because they aren't that short. A MUST HAVE!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mellowmelanie
Location: burbank california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BUY IN STORE

(June 6, 2012)
"i bought this in the store and it was $19.00 not $24.00 the material is so soft but still keeps that nice jean feel to it, these shorts are pretty cheeky; if i were to bend down to grab something people could see my butt cheeks. not really something i would recommend to wear to school. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raegan2
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these!

(May 29, 2012)
"I tried a 26 on in store, which is my usual size (I'm 5'2, 120lbs.) and they were a little tight. I tried a 27, which fit slightly better-- if you are going to order, know that sizing up 1 size does not really change the fit in the legs, but only the waist. If you have larger legs, you probably should stay away. Despite this, these are great shorts."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
unicornsophie
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute

(May 11, 2012)
"I just got these shorts in. After reading the reviews I decided to buy a size up. I ordered a 26 (I'm normally a 24/25 and I'm 5 feet, 95lbs) and they fit almost perfectly. They are a little loose but I'm glad I didn't go smaller because they are pretty short. I figure I'd wash them and see if they get any tighter. They are really soft which is nice too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lily21
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great fit, but dang these shorts be short!

(April 9, 2012)
"Super high waist, super short shorts. Like another reviewer said, these shorts run a little small but I'm a firm believer in wearing things for a full day to let them loosen up a bit. I got a 28 and they're a tad tight but nothing unreasonable. 28 is also what I normally buy.
But seriously, officially the shortest shorts I own. If I didn't have slim thighs I would NOT by these."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fern
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too Short, Odd Fit

(March 25, 2012)
"These are adorable, but the fit is terrible. They are high waisted, and because of how they are structured you cannot see the belt unless you have a crop top or tuck your shirt in. Also, I tried on a size larger than I normally wear, and they were still too small. It's unfortunate that the belt design cannot be seen with a normal length top on, and also unfortunate that it does not stretch well. And, finally, they are incredibly short - and I'm only 5'4"."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for byCORPUS Braided Waist Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotcoral
Location: US
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

get these shorts!

(March 8, 2012)
"these shorts are absolutely perfect!
the red color looks amazing, the fit is nice and the braided "belt" thingy is so great looking!
i wear 24 in bdg denim shorts but with these i had to go with 25. they seem to run a little small."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.