Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee

Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
78 Based onout of 79(99%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Review 1 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
alysonmeow
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

In Love!!!

(December 7, 2012)
"At first I was skeptical about ordering this shirt because of the reviews. I usually wear a medium and bought a small and although its baggy, im just in love with this top!! The not really being able to wear a bra thing kinda sucks, but im pretty flat chested anyway, ha!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
linat
Location: Istanbul
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love it!

(November 8, 2012)
"I've been meaning to get this shirt for a long time and I finally got it in black! your bra will be seen through this shirt and its too big. I am 143 lbs and even though ı got an XS its still baggy. overall I love it and definitely recommend it!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molyn06
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Hallow's Eve!

(November 4, 2012)
"I ordered this shirt and it was EXACTLY what I was hoping it would be! Edgy, but cute! I decided to wear it backwards and liked it MUCH better. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayCar
Location: Camarillo, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cool Shirt!

(October 7, 2012)
"I love this shirt! It looks great on and and skull cut out is very cool. The shirt runs very big, I'm 5'5" hour glass shape 36D and I usually have to buy a large but I bought a small and it's still very loose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drlene
Location: Ecuador, GYE
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

worth it

(September 26, 2012)
"I'm 149 pounds/ 5'2 / 36B and I bought size S.
It fits loose, but in a nice way. Runs large definitely.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indiebabe
Location: NARNIA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

ITS THE SEXIEST SHIRT IN EXISTENCE

(September 22, 2012)
"FROM THE MOMENT I SAW THIS TOP ON TUMBLR I KNEW I JUST HAD TO HAVE IT I LOVE IT TOO PIECES!! I BOUGHT IT IN BOTH BLACK AND WHITE CAUSE I KNOW I WILL ALWAYS WEAR IT!!! NOW STRAP LESS BRAS ARE THE BEST AND MAKE SURE THE BACK STRAPS ARE CUTE CAUSE IT WILL SHOW, IN THE BACK NO AVOIDING IT UNLESS ITS REALLY THIN AND SOMEHOW HIDES IN THE CUT-OUT IF YOU DONT WEAR A BRA THAT GREAT TOO XD BUT FOR THE MORE MODEST PERSON THOSE STICK ON BRAS ARE WORTH INVESTING IN WHEN WEARING THIS SHIRT, THE BRA IM WEARING ISN'T STAP LESS BUT THE BLACK MATCHED THE SHIRT AND IT DISGUISED ITSELF, SO I RECOMMEND THIN STRAPS MAYBE WITH A CUTE DESIGN OF THE MATERIAL AND USE FULL WHITE BRAS FOR THE WHITE SHIRT OR FULL BLACK BRAS FOR THE BLACK SHIRT IF YOUR WEARING STRAPS BUT IF YOUR BRA IS MULTI COLORED TRY IT STRAP LESS :) AND YOU'LL HAVE GUYS SINGING "SEXY BACK" TO YOU ALL DAY LONG ^-^"
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LindsayPaints
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

A simple head turner. :)

(September 16, 2012)
"This shirt is a great casual piece but far from boring! I bought this in a XS, after reading the reviews, and it fit nicely on the looser side. I am 5'4 125 lbs, so if that sounds like your measurements I would recommend an XS, the S will be too large. I purchased this in black and looks fabulous, and feels it too! The fabric is not sheer, so if you don't wear a bra with this you won't have to worry about any bits showing. :) A must have in any wardrobe!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosalinOdessa
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Comfy, I Forgot My Back Was Showing!

(September 9, 2012)
"Absolutely wonderful, overall. The top, which I purchased in black, was super soft! I got it in a large because I like larger shirts and people said this was pretty large to begin with. Even though the front had a scoop bottom, I tucked it in to avoid having too much of a dress-like feel. The shirt was very nice to have for being active because of its openings, allowing air in. I forgot that it even had an open back until I was outside around 8pm, then I froze... In style."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UOalltimefavorite
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Works for petite girls as well

(September 5, 2012)
"Ok, this shirt is totally turning me into a hippie as expected. I'm 5'2, 90 lbs, and I got an XS one, it's a little bit too baggy on me, but i just tuck in the front and go with an updo hairstyle, everything works perfect."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mayacreamsicle
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really Cool Shirt

(August 31, 2012)
"I got this shirt in an extra small and I am 5ft and 110lbs. Since I'm small, only half of the skeleton's face is shown against my back (while I'm wearing high-waisted shorts) but it's still recognizable. I'm really glad I got an extra small because a small would have been too big. With shorts on, the shirt comes down just a bit above the bottoms of my shorts so I sometimes tuck in the front. Other than that it's a super cool shirt that I've been waiting a while to get and I'm really happy that I got it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicolettetori
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

one of my most favorite shirts I own

(August 30, 2012)
"Was a little worried on what size I should get because I wanted a baggy fit, but not TOO baggy, and certainly didn't want it fitted. I saw that the model in the photo is wearing an XS, so that's what I went with. I'm 5'8 and 135 lbs and it fits perfectly! I love it! I'm so glad I went with the size I did. I feel like if I got a small, it would have fit too loose. I love this shirt so much. Got tons of compliments on it :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drafthorsedesign
Location: Midland, Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

This shirt is sick.

(August 24, 2012)
"Fit is attractive and flattering in an oversized way (size down tho). The cut-out - when worn with no bra - looks so sexy. I'm ready to rock this thing out on halloween and all my future rock concerts. Looks feminine and rocker at the same time...LUV."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klaura
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too Great

(August 20, 2012)
"I was a little nervous at first because it said the shirt runs larger, but the medium fits perfectly on me! I am 5'10" and i weigh 135. It flows nicely and you can still wear a bra of some sort underneath without ruining the look~"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AngelicaZ
Location: Lincoln,NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Adore this purchase.

(August 13, 2012)
"I think this shirt is amazing, I love the fabric and it's an amazing t-shirt. It is very loose and just looks good with anything. I love the pattern in the back which makes the shirt even more noticeable. I adore this item that I purchased Even though I did get it a bit big. It still fits perfectly. Anyone and everyone should buy this shirt, I think it's completely amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ausfashion
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

so much YES

(August 13, 2012)
"Wanted this shirt for so long and when I finally ordered and received it I didn't regret it!! Sits beautifully in the front but of course it is the back that rocks! Can't recommend this shirt enough! Got it in black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cowabunga
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

SEXY AS HECK

(August 12, 2012)
"I loved this shirt!! I usually buy the larges in shirts here on this website, but I got a medium due to the reviews and it fits loosely which is great !!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ZLove
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Must Have !

(August 7, 2012)
"i loveee thiis shirt. but u can not wear a bra with it , good shirt for small chested girls as myself and very long, I'm 5"6 and i got a xtra small"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
WonderWomen
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Best Swimsuit Coverup EVER <3

(August 6, 2012)
"I ordered this hoping that I could wear it with high waisted shorts. I read some of the other reviews saying that this shirt runs large so I got it in S (the smallest size). When the shirt finally arrived I was extremely happy. It was still extremely big on me, but then realized that I could wear it as a swimsuit coverup. Its a really nice baggy shirt that looks great with a bandeau or a swimsuit underneath it. I am really happy with this purchase:) Just be sure you get it in 1 or 2 sizes smaller than the size you usually have because this runs really large."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kellythefox
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

SO BIG, SO CUTE

(July 30, 2012)
"I did read the reviews about how large this runs, but ordered a small anyways. I'm 5'4" and 125 lbs, and I just tie it on the side or wear it with leggings because it's very long. LOVE IT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Truly Madly Deeply Cutout Back Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JStellar
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

no bra type shirt

(July 25, 2012)
"this shirts gorgeous back calls for no bra. it is long, it is big, it is drapey and it stretches while you wear it. i ordered one size down. i wore it out with jean shorts and studded wedge booties."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1234next>>