Customer Reviews for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses

Retro Round Metal Sunglasses

Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
21 Based onout of 26(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Review 1 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMmm
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(June 25, 2014)
"If you're like me and you hate it when sunglasses swallow your face and make your eyebrows disappear, then these are perfect! They fit well on smaller faces. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this purchase as well! I originally ordered the brown pair and I loved them so much that I went back and bought the black pair as well."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leastar
Location: LA, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

too small

(June 10, 2014)
"they were just a bit smaller than i was expecting. They can look good on you if you have the face for it, but if you're feeling skeptical about it, i don't think id recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emily873
Location: Ohio, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but not very durable

(March 27, 2014)
"I was so excited when I got these sunglasses, but as soon as I put them on, I noticed that they were very crooked. When I looked closer, it turns out the plastic ends of the frames aren't even the same, and no matter how I try to bend the frames them, they never match up quite right. It's not a huge problem seeing as I can still make them sit straight on my face, but it's very annoying and I have a feeling they probably won't hold up for long. It's a shame because these are super cute!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looie
Location: Sebastian, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

8)

(March 17, 2014)
"i love these glasses, they are my current flave. they are bigger than i expected..but in a good way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sarrie
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing.

(January 2, 2014)
"These glasses are small around your face, but glasses are usually big on me so they fit well. I think they are absolutely gorgeous."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurenShirley1992
Location: Melbourne Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looking Good

(November 3, 2013)
"These glasses are perfect for mixing and matching with every outfit. They fit me perfectly as they are a very small fit. Cant wait to wear them in le sun.
Peace Out xo"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MinusThe
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Far too small

(October 17, 2013)
"These were far too small on my face. If you have a tiny face, go for it. If you have a regular sized face, steer clear. I was very disappointed, especially because I want to put my prescription in these frames. Went to Am App instead."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kc8pie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Okay.

(September 26, 2013)
"These look awesome online but when I got them, they were too small for my face. And I have an average sized face. They also feel cheap and have a plasticy look to them. They are very indie though, I recommend them to anyone who likes that vintage look and has a more smaller face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
victoriardgz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Like em, buy em.

(April 16, 2013)
"I bought these by internet and actually look the same as the picture. Colors may look just a bit darker, but they are pretty cool.
As soon as I wore them I totally forgot about the sunlight, they have definitely 100% UV protection that it is actually impressive for it´s price.
They are strong and fit really good.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ylimey
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

trendyy

(April 14, 2013)
"I got these actually about last summer because i was looking for sunglasses that would fit my quite small face and not look extremely ridiculous like most sunglasses do. some reviews on these glasses said they run small so i decided to give it a shot. I tried them on when they came and they fit pretty well i'd say, but i never really wore them because i thought they still looked sort of odd on me, (maybe just because they're so unique and not just the standard wayfare). however since it's getting sunny again i decided i'm going to make myself wear them because there's nothing wrong with them at all and they are pretty good quality. They look pretty vintage and cool, especially in person."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JustLaura
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love My New Sunglasses!

(April 3, 2013)
"I'm so happy I bought these! They're super cute and they fit perfectly. I was worried that they might be either too big or too small but they fit wonderfully!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LozzaLikesCats
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing

(February 22, 2013)
"I cannot express how amazing these sunnies are. I've tried forever to find some that go great with my face shape (very square) and these suit me so much, and anybody else that tried them on. Suits everyone. I love them, and wear them religiously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chloe649

Very cute sunglasses!

(January 30, 2013)
"Just like the description implies, these sunglasses are definitely retro! Overall though, they're really cute and seem to be good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alymbo
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Retro but small

(December 28, 2012)
"Cute style and idea but they are sorta small. I have a small face so I was hoping these would be perfect but they are even too small for me. I'm probably returning them."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amyebro
Location: Louisiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these [sun]glasses!

(October 25, 2012)
"The last time I needed a new pair of glasses, I ordered my frames from UO and had the prescription added at the optometrist. It worked out well and I loved the frames; Alas, I lost them! :( So this time I did the same thing, and I realllyy fancied these retro frames. So I ordered these in brown on sale, punched out the lenses, had my prescription lenses installed, and voila: my new glasses! :) Just so you know, they were SUPER cute without any alterations, too - I almost wanted to order another pair to keep as sunglasses!
Ordering glasses frames from UO is great - they are usually way cuter than anything offered at my optometrist, AND less than half the price! Some people said these particular frames were a little small, but this was perfect because I have a bit of a narrow face. They are delicate though, so just be sure to keep them in a hard glasses case when you're not wearing them.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mekstrippi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

broke

(September 30, 2012)
"i accidentally dropped them of the table and they broke and i couldnt super glue it back together cause the lens wouldnt go it. it is really poor quality. it squeaked when i opened them. no one should buy these."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovelysummer
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

loved but...

(September 29, 2012)
"when i ordered these sun glasses :D
i thought ooo, super cute. the lasted me a couple of months . i went out , and i put the glasses hanging on my shirt, and the lens just came out :o i was so sad. so be careful when you get them .D;
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SantoriniKiwi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Chic!

(September 16, 2012)
"I love love LOVE these! i have an oval face and get really annoyed with overpowering sunglasses. I found these and decided i wanted to try something more vintage and they were such an awesome purchase! they are my latest accessory obsession and look good with pretty much everything. theyre really sturdy too so if youre like me and throw your shades around these are great!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO RETRO

(August 31, 2012)
"Absolutely love! These sunglasses fit my face perfectly, mostly love the size. Not too big and not too small, just right. Definitely strong and good quality. Completely worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Retro Round Metal Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AustralianErin
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just be warned

(August 23, 2012)
"The lens are far more round and smaller than they appear. That's the fashion at the moment, but it looks silly on me!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>