Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee

Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
124 Based onout of 131(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a2191

Love!

(July 10, 2013)
"This is my favorite shirt ever. I have it in black and dark green. I have one in a S and the other in a M and they both fit pretty much the same (I like to wear them oversized) If it were available, I would order it in every color!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryfrncs
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dolman tees!

(June 9, 2013)
"I got this in the black and the dark green and I love them both. I like my tees oversized and drapey fitting, and these are perfect. The fabric is sheer, but not too sheer, but if they're too tight you can definitely see a bra outline. It's not a huge deal though in all honesty. I'm 5'2", 107lbs and I got size L for both of them (in fear they'd shrink in the dryer, but we'll have to see about that), and they fit quite nicely right now. They're the same quality as all my other Daydreamer LA tops, so I'm quite happy with them. For the price I got them for, they're worth every penny. Great staple for every wardrobe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BritM
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love this top!!!!

(May 30, 2013)
"I ordered the top online, and had it 2 days later. I ordered the Black one, and wasn't sure if I was really going to like it, but I thought I'd see what it was like on me. I love it!!! its so comfortable, and looks great!!!! I totally recommend it to everyone!!! And what a great buy for 10 dollars ( when you buy two)!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millsy
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Need to buy more

(May 30, 2013)
"This is such a simple and perfect top. I absolutely love the way it sits on me. I ordered the medium which is my usual size, but I could have also fit into the small as it has an oversized fit.
The material is soft and flowy, it's great to wear when you want to hide a bloated belly.
I will be ordering a few more in different colours :)
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cokes

love it

(May 15, 2013)
"so soft, so worth it! want to wear it everyday...definitely going back for more!! a little sheer (i have in a teal color) but nothing a nude bra wont fix"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cityondown78
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it

(April 12, 2013)
"I found this top in-store and I love it. I'm normally a medium but I sized down to a small because it has that slightly oversized, drape-y look. Pairs well with skirts (tucked in), jeans, and leggings. Very versatile."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midorichan
Location: Salem, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Soft, comfortable & flattering!

(March 29, 2013)
"This dolman tee is extremely soft and comfortable! It feels like a warm and cozy hug! I purchased this tee in the dark green and might have to order more. Super cute paired with leggings, made for a perfect movie night for stay-in date night."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coeurdelhiver
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female

Delicate

(March 15, 2013)
"Very flattering top! I bought the purple and will be back for more in different colours. Fits true to size. Material is see through- which you can kind of see from the photos, but I thought it would be a little of a thicker material. Careful with washing though. I would recommend hand washing & laying flat to dry only!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulietteAllison
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST

(March 13, 2013)
"This is my favorite shirt by far, so comfortable and easy but looks so cute. I have it in black and dark green so far. Super flowy and flattering, it hits just past my hips and butt so i consider it perfect to wear with tights, I'm 5'2 and around 105 lbs."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gwynnethann
Location: port hope, ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

meh

(March 10, 2013)
"I got the dark green one and after a few washes it's totally see-through! When I bought it it ws clingy. I wouldn't buy any more"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lylaxo
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(March 6, 2013)
"I have this in both grey and black, the grey in a medium (to wear with leggings) and the black in a small (to go with jeans/shorts). It's just the most perfect, simple top, and a staple in my closet. I wear it when it's either cold or warm outside, it's very comfortable, and really flattering (I'm 5'5" 115 lbs, and it has an oversized look). I've had no problems after washing them, and I really want to get it in more colors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spanakopita
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Disappointed.

(February 27, 2013)
"I had such high hopes for this shirt but the fabric is just awful. After the first wash (handwashed gently in lukewarm water, laid flat to dry) the fabric began to pill and pull. After the 2nd wash, the shirt was ruined. There are snags and tiny holes all over, it is no longer wearable. Such a huge disappointment as I paid full price for this top. Don't waste your money, you can find better!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HappyFlower
Location: Phila PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Only Issue is the Fabric

(February 21, 2013)
"If this was made of rayon it would be my perfect shirt! the fabric is just too soft it looses shape and clings. otherwise its nice a loose fitting, yet comfy. im 5 foot, 122lbs, 32D, bought a medium, looks like the model. after washing (hand!washing that is) the fabric just starting getting worse. its unfortunate. UO, make this same shirt in Rayon please!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cyynnn123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ruined with time

(February 14, 2013)
"I loved this shirt so much when i first got it...maybe wore it a bit too much ;) now its all out of shape and the threading is falling apart. I only had it for about 5 months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favourite Tee

(February 13, 2013)
"Such an easy shirt to wear and feel so comfortable in.
I bought the merlot colour and wear it literally all the time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJonie332

LOVE IT

(February 11, 2013)
"I received this shirt a while ago as a birthday gift and I am now back to buy more because I love it so much! It's great quality, although the fabric is thin it does not feel cheap. I'm in love with this shirt! You can wear it with a sweater, a scarf and it's super flattering!!! I got a small and I am 5'3" and 116 pounds, it fits great! One warning though, follow the wash instruction because i did not the first few times and i regret it now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarAr
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Soft!

(February 11, 2013)
"This was a great purchase. It was soft and hung from me just right. If you want a baggier look, then size up, otherwise I think this is true to size. It's very soft and perfect for the upcoming spring season!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeS

Great top!!

(February 7, 2013)
"I love this top... it is so soft and a great length for leggings!
True to size!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mishi
Location: DFW, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Versatile & Comfortable

(February 7, 2013)
"I absolutely love this top. Awhile back, I had bought a handful of Daydreamer oversized tees that were much more boxy and oversized than this one and they disintegrated after the second wash. The raw edge hems frayed and some of them developed tears. This one held up much better, likely from the finished hems. This top is semi-sheer, the fit shorter and cut a bit closer to the body than the big boxy one. Sleeves are 3/4 length and fitted, anchoring the flowy shape a bit. The hem is curved slightly and neckline wide enough that it can be worn off shoulder without it falling off or looking sloppy. Looks great with one of the lacy bralettes UO sells underneath. The material is very drapey and soft. Because of these traits, I can't stress enough that they MUST BE HAND WASHED AND LAID OUT TO DRY. The larger, boxier Daydreamer tees served as my trial and error subjects, as the two tops are made of the same material. My already gentle high efficiency washer/dryer still damaged the fabric on the delicate cycle. I found the only safe method is hand washing in the sink with cool water and gentle soap, rinsing in cold water, rolling it in a towel to squeeze out excess water (don't wring), reshaping and laying flat to dry. Whatever shape this top dries in is the shape it stays in till you wash again.. It's a lot of work for one little top but I personally don't mind it, as I wear this top a lot. Something to keep in mind if you want this top to last beyond one or two washes.
For reference, I'm 5'4" and currently 125 lbs. Size S or 4-6, 34A-27-37. I bought this top in a small. It seemed a bit big but it did shrink a bit (even in cold water) to look more like the fit in the picture."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daydreamer LA Dolman-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ju12
Location: New Zealand!!
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Simple but cute

(February 3, 2013)
"I ordered this top in the plum color and it is really cute! Just as it looks in the picture. The material is quite thin but that is what I was expecting. It is also really soft fabric so feels nice to wear. I ordered a size S which is my normal size and I really like the fit, a wee bit baggy but just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...7next>>