Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
13 Based onout of 17(76%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rach8864

really cute

(May 9, 2013)
"I love the color of these pants! I got a size 28. For reference I'm 5'7'' around 137 lbs and a bit curvy. Fits really well, could've gone down to 27 to be safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mazzatl
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

nice fit

(April 15, 2013)
"i lucked out and found this only pair on sale in the sales section at my local store. i have 3 other pairs of BDG jeans so i was hoping these would fit as nice as the others. they fit like a glove. the material gives great stretch and it's quite soft. they don't quite hug my ankles like i'd hoped they would but the opening is small enough and works for me. i typically go for these high waisted jeans because i find that the low rise and even some of the mid rise jeans don't have enough fabric to cover by backside comfortably. so the high rise jeans definitely get the job done. the only problem is the front is a little too high waisted for where i normally like my jeans to sit, so i probably won't be wearing a fitted shirt with these. however, i just love the color, material, and sales price. totally worth a buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samanthaa77
Gender: Female

My favorite BDG jeans!

(March 28, 2013)
"Bought these in store a month ago and it was a struggle not to wear them every day! The color is absolutely gorgeous and they're so flattering. I love wearing them out or to work. Definitely happy with the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
asteger11
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ehhh

(March 27, 2013)
"When I bought these I fell in love. They fit perfect and true to size, however after a few washes and wears (no more than 4) they were see through."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katelouise
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty in Pine!

(March 25, 2013)
"I'm obsessed with colored jeans, and these are no exception! In person the color is the same as in the picture, and the rise and fit are perfect. My issue with these is the leg opening. The jeans on the model appear to fit like a glove, like jeggings. Mine are still a skinny leg, but they're definitely looser than in the picture.
5'3, 30C-23-32; ordered size 24/30"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sailorgirl97
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great product!

(March 24, 2013)
"I haven't washed mine yet but hopefully the fading doesn't happen to mine. I really like these jeans, they're nice and soft and like other reviewers said its not really jean materiel but that's A okay with me. Also I'm 5'5 and 110 pounds and I usually take a 26 but I was swimming in them so I went with the 25 and they fit great! So I guess they run like a size bigger but that's no problem if you try them on in the store first."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phyllisk
Location: albuquerque

Zipper broke the first time I put it on

(March 15, 2013)
"They fit great - just snug enough for the fabric to lie flat. Took a few steps and the zipper opened in the middle, like a cheap plastic one. Odd because I tried the pants on in a different color at the store and there was no problem.
Very disappointed. Don't think I'll buy your products online again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnRhiannon
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

You will not regret this purchase

(March 10, 2013)
"I am so in love with these jeans...it's crazy. They can be worn with a sweater or dressed up with some Jeffrey Campbell litas and a nice top. They are very comfortable and the fit is perfect! I'm 5'3 and 107 pounds and the size 25 fit like a glove! They sit at the perfect level under my belly button. I feel tiny when I wear these, they are very flattering and slim-fitting. You will not be disappointed, they are worth the 50 bucks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErBear13
Location: Washington DC

LOVE!

(February 12, 2013)
"LOVE LOVE LOVE these jeans!! Super stretch! The only bad thing is that I'm super tall with long legs and I bought them in the "normal" length and they're capris on me. I also have really muscular legs and a small waste so I ordered a size up. The waist is GIANT but it fits my legs perfectly. I just wear a belt and its fine! Overall, GREAT jeans!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lacealoo
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not Really Denim

(January 16, 2013)
"I just bought these, and don't get me wrong, I like them. I just thought other buyers may like to know that they are not "denim jeans." They feel like really thin and stretchy khaki pant material. NO WAY as thick as any kind of denim. Just be aware.
For reference I'm 5'4'' and 110 pounds and the 26 was perfect! fitted, but not too tight."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TibetanFox
Location: Belgium
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love UO jeans!!

(December 8, 2012)
"This is the first time in my whole life I've been able to find a jeans that actually fits me! I'm quite tall, 5.11, and in my country I can never find decent jeans that fit me. So after waiting 3 weeks for this pair I was scared it wouldn't fit me, but it did!! I've been wearing it non stop since and have already ordered 2 other BDG jeans, just in case.
I ordered the 29/34 size, but I had better picked the 27 or 28. But they still are great, they are so comfy, and I love the high waist! In other jeans I always feel so stuck and it just doesn't feel comfortable. With this pair, no problem at all, you can do everything with these! I just hope they last long...
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelseylynnc
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good for a few wears, but that's it

(December 2, 2012)
"I purchased these jeans at the store and loved them. They fit well and I loved the high rise. After a few wears, I decided to wash them, of course being careful to wash separately on cold. When they came out, there were streaks of dark green all over the jeans. I washed them again, thinking that the dye would wash out, but they were still streaked with a darker shade of green. I can't wear them again unless I am going for a pseudo tie-die look which is NOT flattering. Very sad about these 'throw away' jeans that were only good for a few wears."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dudewhaat
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

great....until.....

(November 28, 2012)
"I got these pants and I was so in love with them. I thought they were definitely worth $60 UNTIL I washed them a couple of times. They faded and threads are coming undone. That's really annoying. Urban always has expensive clothes...but not good enough quality to be that price? Not to mention, like the other review, they stretch and are not really jeans at all. Soooo mad about these jeans."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sumbodydallas
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

They Shouldn't Call Them Jeans

(November 6, 2012)
"I normally love BDG jeans from Urban but these pants don't constitute as jeans.
They are much thinner than normal denim and the stretch is stretchier. I work at a restaurant, so not alot of bending/sitting, even then, by the end of the evening I was pulling my pants up every 5 seconds. The stretch also occurs in the butt/legs so if I had gotten a smaller size the waist would have been too small and everywhere else would have fit perfect.
Wish Urban would go back to the previous denim that would actually be denim not cotton stretch pants fashioned into a denim like fabric!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ana6
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

In loove

(October 26, 2012)
"I'm in love with these jeans, they are super comfortable and the color is amazing and doesn't fade too much. There's not much else I can say other than that these jeans are perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Richmond, Va
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Fall Colored Jeans

(October 5, 2012)
"I love these jeans. The color is absolutely phenomenal and looks great with all the clothing in my fall wardrobe. I also like that these jeans come in a longer length; I can wear them with heels or roll them up and wear them with flats. Another thing that I adore about these pants is the high-rise. I have been looking for high-rise pants for a while and these are by far the best ones that I have found. The only thing that I am not too found about these jeans is the fact that they wrinkle relatively easy. Other than that, I love them! They are just so perfect for fall."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Pine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
markmm31
Location: Green Bay, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(September 29, 2012)
"These jeans are true to color! They're gorgeous, but not exactly flattering on me (I carry most of my weight in my hips and thighs). I sized up in these, they aren't quite as stretch as my black pair that I own. Girls thinner than me probably wouldn't have this problem though!
Measurements: 41.5-30.5-42.5
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.