Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 Based onout of 20(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nauticalstar
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very Nice

(May 15, 2013)
"I had been eyeballing these for weeks since they went on sale. Of course my size (26, 30) sold out but I decided it was worth it to by them in 34 length despite the fact I'm only about 5"5. They are quite long and bunch up at the ankles a lot but look great rolled up. Everything else fits perfectly plus there is a bit of stretch so I think it would be safer to size down if you do not want them too lose anywhere. The color is stunning and as others have said the fit is quite flattering. The reason I detracted a star is because of a slight defect mine have. The threading at the top of the pants where it sits at the waist is coarse and appears to be burnt (its odd and hard to explain) these coarse threads irritate my skin and itch and hurt. I managed to cut some of the bad spots but at the expense of having a bunch of loose threads. Since no one else mentioned this I am assuming it was just my pair. Hopefully, if I wash them those crusty threads will soften or I can cut more off so that they are perfectly comfortable to wear since the fabric sure is soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tranquility
Location: The Netherlands
Age: Under 18

Purple rain

(April 9, 2013)
"I really like the colour of these jeans! It's a nice, deep purple colour which can be combined easily. I ordered my usual size (26), normally the length I like is 32, but 34 wasn't a huge issue; they fit fine. Please watch out when wearing these jeans. My cream Converse sneakers turned a little bit purple on the edge, because my jeans touched them. You need to wash and wear them a few times otherwise they'll bleed colour. Pleased with this purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickyfromboston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

beautiful color, very comfortable

(March 29, 2013)
"I usually don't buy colored jeans much but this color is just beautiful. It really looks just like in the picture and can be dressed up or down really nicely, making it very versatile. The fabric is really soft and kind of stretchy. I did not find it to be stiffer than my other BDG jeans, as some other reviewers noticed. I am 5'8 and usually wear a 27 or 28 but got a 26 for this one as my other cigarette jeans ended up being too loose after I wore them fore a while. The 26 fits snugly but is very comfortable. The only thing that bothers me is that these jeans seem to be shorter than the cigarette jeans I bought in black in the 27/30. They hit just above my ankle which I guess is ok for this summer as these "skimmer" jeans are becoming fashionable right now. But personally, I would have preferred them a little longer. I will order the 26/34 next time I need a pair of jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katelouise
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Color!

(March 25, 2013)
"Oh gosh, the color on these is absolutely perfect. They have an incredible shape in the waist and hips and are super flattering. I have other pairs of BDG jeans, and these seem tighter than the others in the waist. They're not uncomfortable and are still wearable, but that's something to be wary of. My issue with these is the leg opening. The jeans on the model appear to fit like a glove, like jeggings. Mine are still a skinny leg, but they're definitely looser than in the picture.
5'3, 30C-23-32; ordered size 24/30"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lauraela
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Finally Found Jeans that fit!

(March 22, 2013)
"I have an hourglass body type, and finding jeans (especially high-waisted ones) is nearly impossible. I read the good reviews for these, and thought I'd give it a shot. When I got them, I was SO pleased with the fit, color, and style. They are extremely comfortable, very breathable, and even have a little bit of stretch. The purple color is also a true plum and not overstated at all. I'm going to buy them in more colors! Very highly recommended to any body type. I am 5'10", 155 pounds, and ordered the 30/34. (I have a little extra room in he waist, but I'm not constantly pulling them up.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jan7867

Love this color

(March 22, 2013)
"This plum color is to die for! So beautiful! I was beyond excited to get them in the mail. I ordered a 29 which is my usual size and I also purchased the same style in a different color (silver) in a 29. The plum jeans ended up fitting more snug in the waist than the other pair, which I found odd. They still fit me, but they also seemed to be made less strong as the button on the waist started to come out of the hole on the first day I wore them. They aren't tight enough to cause the button to pop so I was a little upset about that, but I can easily get it fixed (even though its an inconvenience). The length (30) is perfect for me too, I'm 5'7 with wide hips and thighs, but a smaller waist. Overall, be wary of the buttons? Not sure if I'm the only one who had this issue, but this is not the first time BDG jeans have given me a structural problem; it's just not to the point that I will return them. The color is too lovely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ohnorebecca
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not what I expected

(March 21, 2013)
"The top half of these jeans fit perfectly. The color was just as expected if not better. But I couldn't get over the fact that the photo is so misleading. These jeans were loose around my calves and ankles, which doesn't appear so on the model. I actually have very thick thighs and calves so it's not an issue when it comes to filling in jeans, but they were surprisingly just very wide at the bottoms. I wouldn't recommend getting this jean if you want a tight fit. I'll stick to the BDG twig jeans from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender: Female

Perfect Jeans, Perfect Colour

(March 9, 2013)
"These jeans are so comfortable and the colour is really flattering.
I hate light wash jeans but I wanted a pair that wasn't black and this plum colour is slimming but still colourful! I got a size 24/30 and the waist is a little big for me, but the length is really nice. I''m 5"2 and the jeans don't run too long and the fit is perfect. They are the perfect rise (not too high or low)
REALLY flattering.
I want to get more colours!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InesBlck
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect Fit

(February 21, 2013)
"It's my first time buying BDG jeans and I bought them online without ever trying one on. The fit perfect! The only issue I had is that the burgundy and the plum are almost the exact same colour. I thought the plum would be more on the violet side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charla
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OLD BDG

(February 5, 2013)
"I ordered these and also a pair in black, for some weird reason the fabrics are different. These in plum are like a previous black pair I got last year, soft, stretchy and super comfortable, perfect fit. I never get jeans to fit as BDG but I was very very disappointed with the black ones :( I'm not sure if they are changing the fabrics or what. I hope not.
But apart from that, you should totally get yours.
In my opinion, true to size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlumJeanFanatic
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT!!

(February 5, 2013)
"I just purchased these pants online and I LOVE them. They fit perfectly and I plan on buying more. I ordered a 27/34 which i definitely should have ordered they shorter size, however they fit so well I dont care. I am very curvy, about 5'3"-5'4" ish and about 125 lbs. These pants are wonderful, dont think twice about ordering!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer2012
Location: champaign,IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Best Jeans Ever!

(January 21, 2013)
"I am the most laziest person ever, it takes me a while to get the ability to wear jeans, especially since i am 5 ft. 105lbs and have an athletic body but these jeans are AMAZING they fit like leggings but look like jeans they are so soft and comffyyy i would wear everyday! but i dont these jeans are worth the price! But they are a little lighter when have them they are like a pretty purple! love love love"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyea
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love!

(December 19, 2012)
"Let me start by saying that I have a really hard time finding pants that fit me because I'm short (5'1") and have a tiny waist, kind of a big butt, and athletic legs. No store seems to sell colored jeans in short length, so I was thrilled to see that these were available in "ankle" length. I ended up getting the 27 (4), which is my usual size for pants. They fit me like a glove! They are pretty tight, but in a good way - I love the fact that they stay tight and don't stretch out and become baggy like many other brands of jeans do after a few wears. The length is perfect for me. They look great with flats and boots. I love this color as well - it looks awesome with neutral colored tops. I'm thinking of going back to the store and getting these exact pants in more colors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
peacelily
Location: st. louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Very wide at the ankle not skinny like the picture

(November 5, 2012)
"It's unfortunate that these and the grey ones I tried by BDG both were 6 3/4" wide at the ankle. Just way too wide for my taste. Most skinnies measure in at 5". I got the 30" inseam and they hit my leg at the same place as the model but flare out very unflatteringly. The waist and butt fit perfect and for that, I considered having them altered. While $58 isn't too bad for jeans, adding on the cost to have them altered and it's just not worth it. Besides, they should be right from the start. Too bad because I could have used a deal in this economy. The color is gorgeous and very on trend right now. I hope BDG changes the ankle on their jeans and makes them slimmer, more like an actual legging!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
satincoffin
Location: Manhattan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Beautiful color, unexpected fit

(October 18, 2012)
"I saw these and knew I had to have them. The color is gorgeous in person and quite versatile. However, when I put on my usual size (29/34) I had a hard time getting them on because they are smaller than my black, grey and blue BDG jeans and not as stretchy. These are definitely different (new label, item information on inner thigh) so make sure you size one size up if you are used to the stretchiness. They still fit, but I'm pretty sure they won't if I gain 5 pounds! :X I'm 5'10 and ~150 pounds.
I wore then with the shirt below, fyi"
 
My Product Recommendations
Reformed by The Reformation Bea Sleeveless Top
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haleyen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Plum Jeans

(October 1, 2012)
"I love this brand and I have these in Pine and Black too. They are the perfect fit, cut for me (5'3, 110). I will keep buying! Buy these!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
markmm31
Location: Green Bay, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

:/

(September 12, 2012)
"Well, I purchased these thinking they'd be just as stretchy as the BDG High-Rise Twig jeans….and they're not. They're the least stretchy of any pair I have. I tried on the 32/30 in the store and it was way too big for me. I ordered the 31/30 and they're pretty tight. Not unwearable, but not very comfortable. The color is gorgeous though. Just make sure you don't size down too much! I will be keeping these as I am losing weight anyways and they should fit perfectly once I lose about five more pounds."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosemary13
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely colour!

(August 27, 2012)
"I've been looking for purple pants for a while and these were perfect! I love that it isn't too bright. I bought my usual size and they fit well, but they are so stretchy I probably could have sized down. I got the 30 length and it is slightly shorter than I would have liked, but I think the longer length would have been way too long. For reference, I'm 5'4."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livi88
Location: Irvine, Cali
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So fun!

(August 20, 2012)
"I love these jeans! They are strechy (which is what i love about BDG jeans), high waisted, and have such a cute color! I can always wear these jeans and my older sister, who is a larger size then i am, can also fit into these perfectly. I love these jeans and i absolutly recomend them to everyone!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieLo
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love The Color

(August 5, 2012)
"I went into Urban Outfitters a few days ago and I bought these. I got them in my usual size, which I would recommend. I would also recommend getting the longer length ones because that's what I bought, and I don't have long legs, and they fit me perfectly. I do not regret buying these because I know I will get a lot of use out of them. They fit my body really well, and I recommend them to everyone."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.