Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel

Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Average Customer Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 Based onout of 9(33%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drykorn
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:'(

(August 7, 2012)
"How sad that this shoe is so bad. The biggest problem for me is that the front part of the sole where your toes are sticking out, hangs out WAY farther than your toes and looks kind of stupid. Yes, the fit is bad but bearable. Tight up front and oddly loose in the back. I kept them because of the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KiannaC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

horrible shoe

(July 13, 2012)
"i only bought them because they were on sale and I returned them in a flash
the fit was abnormally wrong
my toes kept falling out the sides
didnt fit near my ankle
awful awful shoe
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
madeleinebc
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

terrible

(June 20, 2012)
"These look so fun! I was so ready to love these, with their playful neon colorblocking and chunky take on the typical strappy sandal.
Even before I got them out of the box, I knew I'd be returning them. They are way more plasticky in person, cheap looking and stiff. I wear a 6.5 normally, but almost always a 7 in UO shoes, so I ordered these in a 7 but they were huge. Thank god for in-store returns!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
amygdala
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks pretty, fits bad

(May 16, 2012)
"I bought a size 7 and it's a slightly large to the point where I can just slip out of them. I tried it walking in them and the back of the heel where the zipper is keeps scratching my ankle. It's quite uncomfortable. I'm planning on returning it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UrbanShopper38
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Uncomfortable, but bearable and really cute!

(April 30, 2012)
"I was reading some of the reviews before I bought the shoes and decided to size up to 8. If there were half sizes this probably would've been much more perfect, as they are a little loose around the heel. It is definitely a little uncomfortable around the toes, but I think that will go away after more uses. I love these shoes they are so fun and cute and they look great!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lazylaney2
Location: Fort Lee, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but odd fit

(April 30, 2012)
"These are comfy and cute for the summer. Since the shoe zips in the back of the ankle, the fit was a bit big. I'm usually 8.5/9 shoe size. If these were sold in half sizes with thinner straps, I'd be a little happier with these shoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rewiever
Location: chicago
Gender: Female

so uncomfortable

(April 28, 2012)
"I really love how these shoes look (great for colorblocking!) which is why i'm so sad they hurt my feet. The straps near the toes are so uncomfortable. The straps are actually pretty big on me throughout the rest of the shoe, but the ones at the toe area are way too tight. Ouch - these pinch my toes pretty bad. I'm hoping they might loosen up after a few times wearing, but I'm not sure if I can endure the pain to break them in. I've only worn them around the house and after a few minutes my toes have had enough.
They do run true to size (or perhaps actually a little bit big) in the rest of the shoe, it's just the toe area that fits strangely and hurts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adorable101
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looked great online weird when I tried it on

(April 26, 2012)
"This shoe looked amazing in person and just ok when I tried it on, I ended up returning, did not love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Strappy Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arjoo
Location: Bay Area
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect spring heels!

(April 1, 2012)
"These heels are really colorful they look exactly like they are pictured. The heel isn't to tall so that's nice. These will be so cute with a midi skirts! The straps sometimes feel weird but you just need to adjust them yourself. I would defenitley recommend these heels for spring and summer!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.