Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee

Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
25 Based onout of 37(68%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alexa2661
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Nice

(September 12, 2012)
"I really like this shirt, it looks great paired with skinny jeans or leggings and is really flattering. I'm 5'2 and 113 pounds and an XS fit me perfectly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
IslaRose
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Bought two, and love them

(September 7, 2012)
"I bought one of these tops earlier this summer, in the patterned black and white floral outline print - which I love and wear all of the time. I ordered a size up so the front hits at mid hip, and the back flows down over my bum. Looks amazing with a great pair of cigarette pants and my big JC wedge heels.
HOWEVER, I bought another in the cream color, and ordered my typical size (rather than sizing up), it was very short. Perfect with shorts, but I tend to wear it when I'm being especially casual, as it's extremely transparent, and as I said, short. The tops are great, but I'd suggest ordering a size up unless you want it riding high, and if you're not comfortable with transparency, I'd go for a darker color. I pair mine with a bright bandeau or in some cases, a darker bra, but it kind of goes with the shredded shorts, doc-ish boots, wavy hair/bun sort of thing.
TLDR; order a size up, and go for color if transparency isn't desired."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sarash1202
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

eh

(August 23, 2012)
"When I ordered this shirt I was so excited, because I'd been looking everywhere for a shirt like this. But when I got it..I wasn't super excited. I kept it but it is not one of my top shirts like I wanted it to be. I ordered the black and it is very sheer and the length and fit is very strange."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UOcrazed
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Such a Cute Top!

(August 15, 2012)
"I ordered in my usual size (XS) and was a little worried that it wouldn't be long enough to wear with leggings, but when I got the top it was actually baggier than I initially thought it would be. I've been hand washing and then hanging this shirt up to dry and it has retained its initial super soft texture and hasn't shrunk down. (A friend of mine told me that hers shrunk immediately down half a size when she machine washed it once). I'd definitely recommend this top! You can easily wear it in all seasons."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolaa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Very Cute Top!

(August 13, 2012)
"I bought this in light pink and it is the prettiest shade! Very nice material, not too thin. Got a size small because i'm 130 pounds 5'11"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seachellerinaa
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I'll just keep it

(August 8, 2012)
"This really is a great shirt, but the openings in the sleeves are very annoying to deal with. They're often too far back or forward and I'd recommend wearing a strapless bra unless you want your straps to show. However, it is a nice shirt excluding that issue. I kept it because it's a great color, light weight, and the fit was perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stitchy
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

BEAUTIFUL SHIRT

(August 7, 2012)
"beautiful shade of blue. I love this shirt--I usually wear a Lg and got this in a lg. Actually it does run big so I could have gotten a medium which I assume would have had a smaller opening on the arms which would have been better-- but I'm going to keep this anyway cause it falls so nicely even though it's a bit big!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fuath
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

very soft

(August 5, 2012)
"i love this shirt. it's casual enough to wear with jeans, but dressy enough to wear with a skirt. it's very versatile. i wouldn't say that the material is "cheap", it's just very soft and light. i can tell that it is going to last a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leannnicole
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Feminine and pretty

(July 25, 2012)
"This top is way too pretty. I ordered it in the light pink, and I think the color adds that much more to the cut and shape. The material is ridiculously soft and comfortable as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Gagingi
Location: Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Very wide, but short

(July 25, 2012)
"This top is very very wide, but a tad short. So lots of fabric, but sits too high."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JNicoleQ
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I love it!

(July 5, 2012)
"I bought this shirt way too big because the UO I went to only had L and XL and I wanted the shirt really badly (plus it had been extremely marked down) so I settled with a large. I would've normally gotten a S, but I'm glad I bought this shirt even if it is extremely long on me. Usually, I just tuck it into jeans and wear a belt. I love the cut outs on the arm! I've gotten many compliments on this top. I like the fabric; it's very flowy and billowy"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOfan29
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute

(April 25, 2012)
"Easy to wear, can be worn to a casual outing or dress it up for a night out. I'm 5'3" 125 lbs and the small fit perfect!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ohheyygirl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

wouldnt recommend

(April 11, 2012)
"On the website this top looked so appealing and immediately I bought it. Once I got it in the mail, the top just didnt measure to what I thought it would look like. the fabric is ehh and the fit isnt the best. definitely going to exchange it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LECO

Material is Cheap

(March 26, 2012)
"I was in love with this shirt and the pink color, so when it arrived it looked cute and fit nicely, but the sleeve caught on a hanger and ripped that same day. Luckily I am able to sew it, but if i had known how easily it could be damaged, I would not have purchased it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
halhalberrie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not what I hoped for...

(March 24, 2012)
"I waited for this in the mail and I was so excited to try it on, but when I tried it on it was very large. I got an XS and it was unexpectedly long on me and it also felt a little baggy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
omgitzfarrahxoxo
Location: bayside,NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

honestly...very dissapointed

(February 23, 2012)
"i was so excited to get this in the mail but when i got it i was very sad. i was expecting a beautiful top, but it is really a poorly-made,cheap feeling, very large shirt. there are things that only the model in the catolog can advertise and this is one of them. i was not satisfied wit hmy purchase and i will be returning it a.s.a.p."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xoBridget
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A new favorite.

(February 17, 2012)
"I'm a small, Asian college student, so when I read that this top runs a bit large, I was scared to get it. I bought the XS size in light pink, and guess what - it fits perfectly. It's not too sheer, and I can definitely wear this on its own. Very breezy and compliments my flat figure. Paired with white jeans, I feel invincible this spring."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LDubb
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks great on model

(February 10, 2012)
"I just got this shirt in. I was undecided what size to buy so I stuck to my normal size. I wear between a small and a medium, and in UO that usually means medium. But size down! This top is very large. I know it's an oversize fit but to achieve the look I would like I'm going to have to size down. Not sure if I'll return or exchange."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LuvUmore138
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE IT!

(February 8, 2012)
"I ordered this shirt with a bit hesitation after reading the reviews… I ended up loving it! It is thin but for the colder months I enjoy wearing it with a long sleeved shirt underneath. For the spring/summer I might need to wear a tank under because it is a little thin, but still should look great! I got it in the blue and also love how bright it is :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daydreamer LA Cold Shoulder Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EMad28
Location: Memphis, Tn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Not flattering!

(February 6, 2012)
"I normally wear a large and this top just made me look larger than I am, the blue color was beautiful but the fit wasn't for me. This is definitely for a smaller frame!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>