Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal

Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.238 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
13 Based onout of 21(62%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vikkie
Location: Naples, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, but fray.

(November 24, 2012)
"I love these shoes, they're adorable. But they fray really quickly, and they're a little long for my normal size.
If you really like the shoe, I suggest buying two in case one breaks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
er100

Poor construction

(October 10, 2012)
"Urban Outfitters quality is getting worse and it's really starting to show in about 50% of things I have purchased lately. The fabric on all the cut-out area's were already badly fraying and I was just taking them out of the box :( I have been returning more and more items lately because of quality issues."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JHaynes
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Poorly Made

(September 13, 2012)
"These sandals are very cute, but they fell apart right away. Not only did the edges of the strap fray so badly that it became difficult to buckle/unbuckle, but the two layers of sole completely separated on both shoes. I bought these sandals at the end of May and they were unwearable by the beginning of July.
I won't be purchasing anything from this brand again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Really cute shoe

(August 2, 2012)
"I bought the purple when they were on sale in the store. Really cute shoe, fits to size. I wear a size 6. I have a wide size at the ball of my foot, but narrow heel. But I didn't find the fit to be problematic, especially since you can adjust the size both around the ankle AND around the toe.
Fun shoe, fun colors. You have to break them in a little, I found it rubbed against my heel at first. Haven't fallen apart on me yet, worn twice.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
steech

Must have narrow feet.

(July 16, 2012)
"These are insanely adorable but they are not flattering on me and they would be better suited for a girl with very slim feet. They make my feet look fat! and I'm just a size 7. I bought these online but if I were to have tried them on before hand I may have reconsidered. Now that I have them, I won't bother returning them- they are beautiful. The cut-outs close up are frayed making them look cheap. I wouldn't buy them again unless it was at an even lower discounted price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oxChristinaxo

Don't Hold Up

(July 16, 2012)
"These shoes are adorable and reasonably comfortable, but within a month of wearing them they have completely fallen apart. For the price they aren't worth it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Whit386
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but fell apart :(

(July 7, 2012)
"Loved these shoes when I received them but after wearing only twice they fell apart. Very disappointed in quality and will not be purchasing shoes by this brand again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kaywhiz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(June 18, 2012)
"The sandles when they arrived in the mail were exactly as the picture. I got them in black in a 7.5 (That's my usual size) So, I'd say the fit true to your shoe size.
The only reason why I gave them 3 stars, is that they are cheap ish. The are very flat to the ground, a little hard to get used too. But, the straps are adjustable, which is good. They are pretty comfy, although I am getting a blister on the back of my foot. They are nice looking ."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AllieWhite
Location: Montana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Broken

(June 17, 2012)
"I was super excited to receive these sandals. They're more comfortable than I expected them to be as they have no support, so I was excited about that. BUT the bottom of the shoe completely fell off after the fourth time I wore them. And I never ran in them or did anything crazy. I wore them to work where I sit in a desk all day. Other people who bought these shoes loved them; I guess I was one of the unlucky ones!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayleighW
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute

(June 15, 2012)
"These sandals are really cute. They are exactly what I was looking for. However, they feel very flimsy and I am convinced that they are going to tear at any given time. I'd be less disappointed if I didn't spend $29 on them. Guess I will just enjoy them while they last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ibsunwoo

Cute/semi-sophisticated

(June 14, 2012)
"I was looking for a good summer sandal that was durable and can be worn with anything, so I went to the UO in glendale and found these! At first I was reluctant to purchase them because of the bad reviews I read before, but after trying them on and just loving how it looked, I decided to get it. It was $19 and I cannot be happier with my purchase. Because it has an ankle strap, it isn't hard to walk in them like most UO sandals tend to be. One down side was that the label was glued on and the tag came off leaving a sticky mark in that area. But that was easily solvable with some soap. I really like these because they give my feet the support i need as well as style :) If you're looking for that cute/sexy summer vibe this will be worth your cost! I prob wouldn't have bought it for 29 like it is here online, but that is up to you :) But all in all, for me this is the perfect summer sandal."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiaBia
Location: Chicago, IL

Cute, but already ripped

(June 4, 2012)
"Like the other reviewer, mine ripped in the front after only a week. The cutout detail is fabric layered over a stiffer material, but the thin strips aren't sewn, so they curl up on the edges, just like any cut fabric will. Shame, because I get constant compliments on them.... maybe I'll try to sew those edges?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOHUNTER
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yeah, nice :)

(May 25, 2012)
"I don't think there is much to say about these shoes! They come as you see, and stay true to size. I think they are very nice and would look great with some cutoffs or a dress for the summer!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sengbers
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Total garbage

(May 24, 2012)
"Shoes are cute, but started to rip/separate after only two weeks of wear. Also the fabric starts to fray almost immediately. Absolutely not worth it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beamsicle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute but weird sizing

(May 21, 2012)
"I wear a size 10 normally, but these shoes extended almost an inch beyond my toes. and my average width foot was hanging over the edge of the sandal. very cute, but idk.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loislo11
Location: Hampton, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Cute

(May 17, 2012)
"These are pretty cute sandals.. I Ordered in the neutral color as well and they are defiantly not true to color I would describe them more like an Army Tan color.. I am exchanging for the turquoise color... besides the color issue these sandals are really cute and seem like a god purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sandalwearer
Location: HTX!
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Poor construction!

(May 17, 2012)
"My sandals were great when I first got them but after walking short distances in them for about a week the soles started to seperate, which you may not notice at first until you trip!
Additionally the areas of the sandal with the cut-out details, the canvas frays like crazy!
I had hoped to wear these ALL summer but quality is dictating their duration of enjoyment!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heidithepandaa
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this!

(May 7, 2012)
"I bought this in the NEUTRAL color and it's not true to color. It's more tan than the picture shows but it's still a nice shade for the summer. Another reviewer mentioned that her strap only had one hole on the strap, but my pair had multiple holes and was adjustable. Overall I think this is the perfect summer sandal and you can't find a better deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkapye
Location: east side
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE 'em!

(April 28, 2012)
"I got these to wear to Disney World when I go on vacation this summer. So far I've only worn them around without any blisters. I hope i can last all day at Disney World because they really are so cute in person! I'm usually a size 8 and i got these in black in a size 8 and they fit perfectly. Debating on getting another pair in the neutral color. Hmmm..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Scallop Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aceacebaby
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(March 16, 2012)
"These sandals are soo cute! I got them in neutral and I want to get another pair! I'm a 6 1/2 and I had to size up to a 7, but they fit fine. I didn't get any blisters the first time I wore them, which is a huge plus! And they're not flimsy. They are definitely worth buying!
My ankle strap wasn't adjustable, it only had one hole. In the pictures it shows multiple holes, so maybe its just my pair? But I didn't need to adjust mine.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
12next>>