Customer Reviews for Leather Huarache Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Leather Huarache Sandal

Leather Huarache Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 Based onout of 23(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Leather Huarache Sandal
Review 1 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joeshoeahtaang
Location: singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Been wanting these forever!!

(August 20, 2012)
"Ive always wanted one of these ever since forever. Im really into the hobo look and these shoes completes the look perfectly. They are really comfortable and fit true to size. Im usually a size 10 and i ordered a 10 and they fit perfectly. A little tight upon the first 5 minutes, but they grow to fit the shape of your feet. they are really comfortable and lightweight. I bought the brown and that makes it really easy to match. They could also be easily dressed up for a smart casual look. I paired them with skinny jeans and a white shirt and got tonnes of complement. They are also perfect since I live in a country where it is summer all year round, the little gaps around the weaving allows my feet to breath. In fact I love this so much, I even bought another pair leather huarache with the shoe laces ( from UO as well ). Definitely one of my best buys!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IFALL
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Very Cool!

(February 26, 2013)
"These sandals are so much cooler in person. Super comfy and high quality. They run true to size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrtxlg
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great Deal

(February 10, 2013)
"These fit me true to size considering I am a 13 and sometimes have to settle for a 12, so glad I ordered the 13. Great quality, much better than I expected honestly, and at such a great price how could you not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grosul
Location: Ukraine
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Price as the ideal

(January 30, 2013)
"Price as the ideal. Really look great and run true to size. You need something else?"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreddytheWonderChicken
Location: Ogden, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Run about a half size big

(January 14, 2013)
"I own these in the Brown Multi. I really like these however the footbed is a faux leather which will make your feet sweat and generally causes an odor over time. Other than that I am very pleased with these sandals. I am usually a 10.5 in shoes and ordered a 10.5 in these. They are a little big and I should have ordered a 10, especially seeing as these will stretch out over time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hugasponge
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

great shoe but I had to return it.

(December 27, 2012)
"I ordered this shoe in a size 9 which is what I normally wear. I had to return them because they were way to big. I couldn't even walk with them because they flapped off my feet. Definitely order down probably a whole size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
inthedez
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Cute... and comfy?

(September 23, 2012)
"At first I was amazed how comfortable these turned out to be, until I wore them a day and the backs started cutting into my achielles tendon. That said, perhaps I should have gone up a 1/2 size, but they run true to size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Co8Co8
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great investment!

(September 21, 2012)
"I originally bought a pair of these in a solid brown back in April and instantly fell in love. They are incredibly comfortable, verstatile and overall great. At first I was worried they weren't going to fit since they were a tad bit tight but they quickly adjust to the size of your foot.
I love them mostly because they are a great alternative to flip flops yet they still allow you to have comfortable shoes during the summer. I live in Texas so they were absolutely great with the heat. The only downside I would say is that the soles wear pretty fast depending on how much you use them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
principessa
Location: Philly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

yay

(August 5, 2012)
"I got these for my fiance in the brown multi, they look pretty much the same as they do in the pic, no surprises there. I ordered his a half-size down since they are leather. Once they've broken in they form completely to your foot, so buying the true size could lead to them over-stretching during the breaking-in and being too loose. They're very comfy and unique, not many people have them, and can be dressed up or down. Good summer purchase!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RamseyLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

very comfy!

(July 21, 2012)
"I had bought the tan ones in size 9. The pair they sent me were a defect because the right sandal had a way big opening and my toe kept coming out. annoying! So I returned and 3 weeks later I got my sandals. perfect! love them.! GET IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
80SBABY
Location: NEWARK , NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

DREAM SANDAL

(July 19, 2012)
"I LOVE THE STRUCTURE IT IS VERY UNIQUE. I AM GOING TO GET ANOTHER SANDAL IN ANOTHER COLOR I HAVE THE BROWN."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliverrrrrr
Location: O.C., California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Perf

(July 1, 2012)
"They're like Birkenstocks and since my look has kind of adopted a more bohemian hippie kind of style, they are just as my title states... perf."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ori1
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Best sandals I've bought!

(June 21, 2012)
"I love the way these sandals look. Def. going to wear them out (haha) this summer!
Fit well (I'm usually an 8, and bought an 8) and comfortable!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulousizy
Location: St. George, UT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

INCREDIBLE SANDALS!

(June 19, 2012)
"I'm in love with these sandals! The material and overall sandal is so genuine. I'm Mexican and it's impossible to find huaraches in the US and I absolutely love them, they look so perfect. They're very comfy! Don't listen to all the other reviews that say the sizing is weird, it isn't. Leather will adapt to your size. I'm a 10 and I ordered a 10 and they fit perfectly well. They also look very trendy and unique."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crayongnomes
Location: Singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Super Unique

(June 6, 2012)
"Haven't seen anyone from my country wearing this pair of shoes.
I got size 8 when I'm a size 9 cause of the reviews I read. It was really tight when I got it but I was fortunate that it rained while I was wearing it out on the second day. The whole shoe got soaked. But after that, it got super comfortable and fit perfectly.
2 months later, it has stretched quite a bit and the soles have worn out substantially. I think it's a good shoe to have if you're wearing it once in a while. But if you want to wear it daily it'll wear out pretty quickly because the soles are not very high quality.
Tip: dip the entire shoe in water and wear it out wet on a hot day. It'll take the shape of your feet and the sharpness of the cut leather will get blunt and comfortable."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarv
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Mandals

(May 23, 2012)
"Just arrived in the mail yesterday. Wore them all day. Super Comfortable. Despite the other reviews, I went with my normal size 11. Fit perfectly. Even if they stretch a little it doesn't seem like it would be a problem. Bought the "yellow" color sandal and couldn't be happier. Color is exactly as pictured. So glad I can wear sandals this summer that aren't flippy floppies!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dinotinapay
Location: Mississauga
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

A bit snug

(May 5, 2012)
"I normally wear an 8, 8.5, or 9 depending on the brand of shoes. I ordered these in an 8 and they're a bit snug. The leather on top kind of digs into my skin but not that badly. I I'm hoping the leather stretches a bit after breaking them in. Otherwise the shoe is great; the quality is nice and they're perfect for just throwing on and going out. If you wear Clarks desert boots, I'm an 8.5 in those so you have something to compare these to."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saeed21
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

I like it! :)

(May 2, 2012)
"Just got this today.They are stylish. But im a size 10.5 in other shoes, i bought those in a size 10, they fit perfectly.
-Same as picture, i hope they are durable.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TupacHologram

YAY

(April 27, 2012)
"Surprisingly Comfy. Cept one of my feet is wider than the other so one kinda slips off a teeny wee bit when i walk fast. but thats my foot thats fd not the sandal's. Get em while they're hot peeps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Leather Huarache Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dennney
Location: Windsor, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

perfect :)

(April 6, 2012)
"i usually get between an 8 or a 9, and after reading a previous review with the same issue i got the 8 and it fits perfect. the leather is comfortable and in the first day of having these i got like 5 compliments on them :P definitely worth every dollar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>