Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer

Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
29 Based onout of 44(66%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katiecakes
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good shoe with patience.

(November 28, 2012)
"I usually love Kimchi Blue shoes, but these weren't as great in comparison. The heel is taking awhile to break in and I'm wondering if it ever will. Also, you NEED to waterproof these shoes before you start wearing them, especially if buying a light color. They're canvas and will get dirty fast. With some extra work, you can make these a really great shoe. Super cute and go with everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angie312
Location: los angeles, ca

Disappointing

(November 26, 2012)
"I usually purchase BDG flats knowing they are good quality. I purchased Kim Chi Blue flats awhile back because I couldn't find my normal BDG flats at the time. I was extremely disappointed with my purchase! I wore these flats twice and the heel slowly started to peel off. It just got worse as I wore these flats throughout the day and had to look for glue.
There are better quality shoes for the price. I can see why these are on sale now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizLo
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A good everyday flat

(November 18, 2012)
"I got this shoe in black and I really like it! Its been my go to, everyday shoe. My only issue would be the breaking in part, at first they are stiff....super stiff! After a couple band aids and blister, they fit great! I am for sure going to get another color in this style :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UnluckyLady
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My go-to flats!

(November 17, 2012)
"I have purchased numerous pairs of these and couln't be happier! They are my go-to shoes! They are very versatile and cute. I love the pointed toe, since I have very large feet (size 10.5-11) and they make my feet look smaller. I do suggest ordering down a half size or more, since they do stretch after a couple wears. The canvas is great since it's pretty rainy here. The only downside is that they do fall apart somewhat fast. The heels began to flap off about a month after I purchased, so be careful not to drag your feet too much! But otherwise, I highly reccomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephaniee
Location: Cerritos, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice Flats!!

(October 17, 2012)
"Wow, it's been a while since I had flats as nice as these! Once I slipped my feet in them, I was walking around my house with a smile on my face. They were that comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sjensen88
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wished They Offered Half Sizes!

(October 7, 2012)
"Been searching for basic black flats that didn't cost a fortune. Couldn't believe the ninety-dollar flats I would see at DSW. Anyway, these were on sale at the store. I also like that the tip is a bit pointy - way cuter than round or square toes.
I normally wear a 10 but on the smaller end, so I tried on the 10 first. Way too loose. Came off my feet while I was walking and my toes showed a lot which looks weird. I ended up buying the 9's. They are REALLY snug to the point of being uncomfortable. However after tugging at them and walking around my house a bit I can see they have the potential for stretching out. I'm just not sure they will stretch out enough.
A 9 and 1/2 would have been perfect. I just think the customer would be able to avoid the pain and stress, if they offered half sizes for this shoe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sophciv
Location: Western Australia, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just a nice shoe

(October 7, 2012)
"First of all LOVE THE LAVENDER COLOUR. It's beautiful and a great way to add colour to an outfit. The shoe itself is a little tough, you need to work them in a bit but there is also the problem of your foot sweating on the cushion on the inside. I still wear them but i'm just careful of where to, so to avoid too much rubbing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simplelittleashes
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great shoes :)

(September 22, 2012)
"I bought these in the teal color-- very cute! I haven't had any discomfort after wearing them several times."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itskristiee
Location: new jersey

A Must Buy!!

(September 21, 2012)
"I purchased these shoes while they were on sale. I have the flats in black and beige. At first, they hurt my feet so bad while wearing them! I had blisters on the back on my ankles the first week of wearing them. But now that i broke them in they are so comfortable andI strongly reccommend purchasing them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leeesuhhh
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very cute, but painful

(September 19, 2012)
"I love these flats because they're so simple and cute. I got them in black and they go with absolutely everything. The only bad thing is that they're very painful the first few times you wear them. The first time I wore them I got blisters on my toes and the backs of my ankles were bleeding. They hurt so much that I had to wear band-aids to get through the day. I don't recommend this product to anyone who can't deal with a little pain because you'll just hate the shoes and never wear them. But if you're like me and can deal with it, the flats aren't that bad, you just have to wear band-aids with it! I'm trying to break them in so hopefully in a few weeks I won't have to wear band-aids with it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dandelions
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect basic black flats!

(September 11, 2012)
"These are my second black pair, the first one having worn itself out under the toes (bad habit, oops) after about half a year of wearing them at least 4x a week at school!
I'm normally a size 7 and I always buy this in size 7 even though it's a tiny bit loose. 6.5 would have been snug and then stretched out nicely, but it's not offered :( but it's alright, I always wear flats socks and there's no slipping. I have slightly wide feet too.
They're comfortable and have never rubbed the back of my ankles or pinched my toes. They have a very flattering slight and rounded point at the toes! I feel that it slims/elongates my legs a little despite being flats. Way better than completely round or a pointy tip.
It makes a cute clicking noise on tile/hard floors, I like it! haha. It also has a very slight heel, so it's not completely flat.
I would love to get the mint and teal, but I'm pretty sure scuff marks would come easy :'("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheeriosk
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

it was ok

(September 11, 2012)
"I purchased this when it was on sale. Definitely would not pay full price for it. I purchased the cream colored one and it does go with a lot of outfits. Good for lazy days, or running errands. Comfortable and ordered the size 7. I wish they had half sizes though, I'm usually a 6 1/2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
owlsnight
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must Have Flats!

(September 10, 2012)
"Durable, cute! They pinch in certain places, but they're definitely worth it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aperson1
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love

(September 5, 2012)
"I love these shoes. This is my second pair since I wore out the other ones wearing them every day. Comfortable, cute, and versatile. The only problem is that this pair squeaks on my toenails -- weird, right? Hopefully that will go away after I wear them a little."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Iowa City, IA

A little on the small side...

(September 4, 2012)
"I ordered a different flat from this company in my normal size 9 and they fit beautifully (my definition of a beautiful fit is a little snug when purchased but by the time you've worn them out a couple of times they fit like a glove). So when I needed to get a new pair I went for these. They ran a whole size smaller! Luckily, return shipping is free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoolGabs
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

My to-go Flats!

(August 29, 2012)
"These are the best flats ever! I have purchased about four pairs now and I love them! My first black pair I bought I went one size up because when I first tried them on they were tight. but please know that they do stretch out!! So much that when walking my foot slipped out. I bought my second pair in my normal size and I actually just wore them around my house with socks on and they were good to go the next day! They stretched just enough so my feet don't ache and my foot does not slip out! When going out I love to look cute yet comfy and these are my to-go flats! And you can't beat the price! Compared to Steve Madden or Aldo flats, these are way more comfy and lots cheaper! I definitely recommend!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allishmalli
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Aweomse Flats!

(August 23, 2012)
"I love these shoes. I ordered them in black and they are so cute! I don't understand why people are giving them such bad reviews. Yes, mine were stiff when I first got them, but that is what happens with every pair of new shoes, you have to break them in! I love these flats because they go with everything, and you can dress them up or down. I definitely recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeema
Location: Pomona, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bring the grey one back!!!

(August 22, 2012)
"i saw my roommate have these and got myself a pair in black in december and they're still in good condition! and i wear these all the time for work and i even drag my feet where the heels of my flats usually become extinct but these are still good. i came back to the site to look for ones in grey but haven't seen them :( BRING IT BACK!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenzi
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Flats

(August 17, 2012)
"I'm not quite sure why they are getting such bad reviews. I bought the yellow last fall and they are still in great condition. Other than a little dirty from wearing them to work- but I haven't tried to clean them up either.
Structurally, they are in just as good of condition as the day I bought them!!
They fit comfortably and run true to size.
I'm actually getting ready to order them in another color. They are a great go-to flat and if you can catch them on sale you can't beat the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Canvas Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Slynnw115
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

NOT GOOD

(August 15, 2012)
"super stiff and hard to walk in. i thought they would be cute simple flats to wear every once and a while but they cut my feet after 20 mins. its not worth the money. don't get these."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>