Customer Reviews for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod

Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod

Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
2 Based onout of 9(22%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Review 1 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samanthaledesma
Location: Santa Clarita, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cheap

(December 20, 2014)
"I've had these for about a month now and they already broke they're not even nailed but like superglued its terrible don't buy this unless you don't mind them breaking soon, or mind wasting money
this is the second time I've gotten something from urban outfitters that broke; never buying any furniture from them again
i also have to sit them on top of my blind cause there is no support anymore."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lav78

Cheap

(October 23, 2014)
"I got this because it looked "unique". When it arrived...it looked cheep and is not sturdy. It hangs down to one side once you put the curtain on.I still used it but I had to do a few things to make it work. It looks ok now... But because of the adjustments I had to do...I can't swing it open, which is one of the reasons why I got it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
555sky

pretty to look at but not very practical

(September 29, 2014)
"i bought this mainly for the "practicality" and flexibility of being able to swing my curtain around at whim instead of tying it off to the side. hung one rod up, the curtain adds weight and the rod tilts down. i basically don't swing it out of fear it's going to end up on the ground. bought a second rod for the other window in my room and it showed up broken upon delivery (as did the replacement) so now i'm returning the last one and getting something that sticks to the wall.
2 stars for pretty, minus 3 stars for not coming with screws and shoddy manufacturing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ralymo
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Hugely overpriced, super disappointing

(August 31, 2014)
"I was so excited to hang this up, only to be sorely disappointed. It looks great taking it out of the box, but as soon as I hung a curtain on it, the rod drooped so low it looked terrible. I've tried everything to get it to hang straight, with no luck. The tacks holding in the curtain bracket broke and the bracket itself bends so much there's no hope of it staying straight. The curtain I hung on it is a light sheer, certainly something that a rod like this should be able to handle, especially for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DanaL
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Gorgeous, but..

(August 24, 2014)
"In the photographs, the curtain rod is not nailed straight, but at a diagonal angle.. for a reason. And, as the previous reviewers stated, this curtain rod does not hang straight. I had to rig it with a couple of nails to support the bottom for it to hang straight. It was worth a shot, and I ended up keeping them regardless. After all, they are beautiful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DwnTwnJulieBrwn

Poor Construction

(November 21, 2013)
"I agree with the last review. I couldnt get my curtain rod to hang straight. It's poorly constructed and leans 2 inches lower than the original wall fixture. I'm going to return it. Not worth the money."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bmore1234

Poor construction

(April 9, 2013)
"I should have heeded the warning of the first reviewer. My curtain rod was so loose that it leaned low by two or three inches. It would have taken a bit of work and alterations to get it to hang properly. It was cheaply made and not worth the money."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Theia
Location: San Francisco

Cute but not high quality

(March 12, 2013)
"Look just as pictured but they definitely sag and are too loose in the joint. I managed to reduce the sagging by wedging paper in the joint (kind of like you do for a wobbly table) and it has helped. I'm keeping them and would recommend to buy as long as you're aware of the low quality because I haven't found another swinging curtain rod quite as cute in design online."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brass CrissCross Swing Curtain Rod
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashytrees
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful and Functional - a MUST buy.

(October 2, 2012)
"They are absolutely gorgeous (I got the coral) - very functional, I love their versatility. The only reason I am giving these 4 stars, rather than 5, is because they are constructed decently, but seem to droop downward over time because though the hardware is very sturdy, the ball that holds the rod in level place tends to come loose. I got the ivory chloe gauze curtains with them, and it's a phenomenal combo. Lots of compliments. Wish I could afford to do all my windows with these!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.