Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Cable Tunic

Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 Based onout of 17(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LironC
Location: Israel
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE this sweater

(August 23, 2012)
"Great texture and color, I'm 5'3 100 got it on in small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
livcorn
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

pretty nice sweater

(August 11, 2012)
"i was hoping for a little heavier sweater but this was pretty light and even see-through due to the loose knighting. however i do like it a lot! its was also a little snug (i was hoping for it to be a little oversized) i'm 5'8 130 and i bought a medium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great texture

(August 10, 2012)
"I bought this online thinking it would have a thin material, but...no the matrial is actually quite good, thicker than expected. It's fantastic for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
doughieee
Location: NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Good Sweater for the Price

(August 9, 2012)
"This sweater is a must have for the new price. I bought the cream color, and have only a few suggestions. I definitely wear a tan bra while wearing this sweater, since the knit is on the looser side. You can tell if you're wearing a black or white one, whereas a nude color blends in seamlessly. Also, when putting on necklaces (such as the pointed one I'm wearing in this photo) be aware that they can go through the knit and could stretch the material. Other than those two details, I think this sweater is must for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaC
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

amazing!

(August 3, 2012)
"This sweater is amazing! I ordered it in my usual size small and it fits perfectly! It's not too thick and not too airy and perfect for fall/spring and even a cool summer night. I ordered the bright pink and it looks even better in person than on the model and I can't wait to wear it! If you want a baggier look like the way it looks on the model I would suggest ordering a size up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kandybar10
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

not a good idea

(July 27, 2012)
"when i first bought this sweater i loved it and it was also very comfortable-- however i was only able to wear it once or twice because in the first wash it began to unravel. it is nice, just poorly made"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellamia
Location: Sydney, Australia

Soft easy knit

(July 18, 2012)
"This is a great basic, it is soft and easy to pull on. It is not very thick and has a loose knit. I will be getting the pink, especially at the sale price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ElisabethP
Location: Adelaide, SA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Nice fit.

(July 16, 2012)
"When i got it out of the box i didn't think it would keep me so warm but it has :))
perfect jumper to wear out & not let the chilly cold Australian Winter get to you.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kello0gs
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

It's okay

(July 13, 2012)
"Just got this sweater today, I brought a small in the cream. It fits perfectly, overall its cute. But it doesnt feel very awesome, the bottom sleeves arent stretch , its very stiff. and the sweater leaves behind little fur. But since it was only $15 , i think its okay ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
clarityofsuchgrace
Location: Monterey, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

colors differ in size, but overall good purchase

(June 22, 2012)
"so. i bought two of these sweaters - one black, one cream - both large. i am typically a medium, but i like all my sweaters oversized. usually a large is the perfect amount of "oversize" for me, but, this sweater actually fits me pretty normally and is only slightly larger than what i would expect a fitted size to be. so, i'm guessing this sweater was meant to be pretty fitted. and the cream fits "perfect" in the sense of it fitting like i would think a medium should...
anyway, i give it four stars because it seems to be good quality, but not consistent. the hem of the black one is *much* looser than the white one, and they fit very differently, but both look pretty good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andiewandie
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

One size bigger makes all the difference

(June 11, 2012)
"Before I ordered this sweater (in black), I read some reviews that said the sleeves were short. Normally I'd be an XS, but I ordered it in a small just to see what would happen. It was a good decision; I love it. Just like the model, it looks great with shorts. I'm so happy I bought this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maals
Location: australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Bad quality

(May 17, 2012)
"In the first five minutes of wearing this it started falling apart at the cuffs, easily fixable but annoying. I love the fit though"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AD89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love it!

(May 11, 2012)
"This is my first online purchase ever and I love this sweater! It's great for incorporating the neon trend in your wardrobe. I got it in lime and I love it!
I am 5'1" and my body type is curvy and it still gives you that relaxed boyfriend fit...I got it in a size Small. The colors is much more vibrant than the picture - speaking for the lime.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Julee
Body Type: Average

Sloppy fit

(May 6, 2012)
"Can't tell on the model, but the arm seams are about two inches lower than they should be, even before the sweater stretches out unattractively with wear. The stitching is pretty and the wide collar is nice, but don't get it if you want a sweater that fits and will actually keep you warm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chels77
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Don't let it get wet!

(April 2, 2012)
"Though this is definitely a really cute and comfortable sweater, I unfortunately got caught with it in the rain one day. The fit has never been the same since, and it is now very over sized. I would imagine similar results could happen if improperly washed, so be careful!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
DBinks
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Lime Dream

(March 26, 2012)
"Okay - I have light blonde hair and pale skin. Safe to say, the recent neon trend has sort of passed me by... I can't really get away with those dramatic colours and after a few attempted fashion disasters, I have been staying away from neon (the green's and yellow's in particular). And, normally, I wouldn't have looked twice at this lime sweater. BUT I was looking at the Free People Webstagram, and they featured one of their employees (who was blonde, with fairly pale skin) wearing this exact lime sweater and she looked FABULOUS. So I took a chance and bought one for myself and... AMAZING! Don't ask me how it works, but this lime is gorgeous and complimentary to my normally neon-phobic skin-tone and hair-colour. I bought it in medium and while it is long, it's also tight enough to show my curves. Alternatively, buying it in a larger size will give a cute, slouchy look (and the loose collar means you won't be swamped in it and can flash a little collarbone). I don't know how great it will be for winter as it's a little 'holey', but this lime sweater with black pants, boots and black leather jacket is my new favourite winter outfit. Totally pops :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring at Stars Cable Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly88
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Nice!

(March 24, 2012)
"I got this is the beige color. It's perfect pullover for cooler weather & was a really good price in the store. It's great for fall or winter."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.