Customer Reviews for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade

Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Review 1 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jako
Location: Lehigh Valley
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

So pretty!

(March 25, 2013)
"I received my light one week ago and it gives my kitchen the perfect little pop of color. It arrived fast and was well wrapped and protected. No damage!
I can only recommend it. You can see it hanging in my kitchen on my blog."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calalally
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty cute

(March 20, 2013)
"Just received this in the mail today. It's cute, just as pictured. Not damaged in any way. It's a bit heavier than I expected it to be so I was somewhat worried about trying to hang it from the ceiling because my house is old with cruddy plaster walls, but I got it up and it looks great. The chain is kinda short (but you can tell that from the photo so it's not a surprise) so I might add some more split-rings to the top so that it can hang a little lower.
It's a lovely colour and it feels very sturdy, overall I am quite happy with it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karolyn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(March 16, 2013)
"I just received this lovely pendant in the mail! I was a little hesitant to order because of some of the iffy reviews. Everything arrived in one piece.. it was actually packaged very nicely -- so the fault of any broken shipments probably isn't Urban Outfitters fault. It is a breakable piece, and they have no control over how careful the shipping company is with it. Anyways, mine was fine and the color was spot on. I can't wait to hang it up in my bathroom!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sariah
Location: Washington DC

Just OK

(January 3, 2013)
"Pros: the sea-glass color and shape are unique and true to the picture.
Cons: I ordered 2 of these. One of them arrived with a broken weld so one of the chains was not attached. I returned it to the store and the person who helped with my return said that was the 2nd broken one of these she'd seen. Since it doesn't come with a light chord and socket or ceiling hooks you'll need to get those - probably about $15 from a hardware store."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zane
Location: Orange County, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Rad.

(September 3, 2012)
"These look awesome in my room. I bought two of them to hang unevenly in the corner. The colours vary slightly from one lamp to the other, but it's not noticeable with the light turned on. Speaking of the light, I bought the UO Cord Kit to light 'em up, and while they sturdily supports the shade and are as bright as I'd like them to be, the cord hasn't exactly straightened out since I've gotten them a couple months ago... So the cords still look wavy and kind of messy. Just be aware of that."
 
My Product Recommendations
Cord Kit
4.2 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgood8
Age: Under 18

So Great!! just one thing

(August 26, 2012)
"Looks beautiful! dissapointing though cause it doesnt come with a light fixture... it only the honeycomb shell"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carabug
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not a light!

(August 25, 2012)
"I got this as a gift for graduating from my best friend. It is adorable and looks really cute in my room with my hanging chair that my boyfriend bought for me from Urban a few months ago. (Clearly, I'm spoiled.) Anywho, my friend thought it was lamp when she purchased it and was surprised when I told her it wasn't. It is kind of misleading because it is show with a light fixture inside of it and nowhere in the description does it specify that this product is not a lamp and that the fixture is definitely needed and not just any fixture, the one it is shown with (others do not fit correctly or are just weird). Here I am, back online, to purchase the fixture I need so I can get light from my awesome decorative ball.
Adding a clearer description and different photos of the product would make things much clearer for the purchaser. :)"
-4points
14of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeycomb Glass Pendant Shade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frederikke
Location: Odense, Denmark
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AWESOME!!!

(April 25, 2012)
"This is just the cutest lamp I have ever had. It fits perfectly in the corner of my bedroom :)"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.