Customer Reviews for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover

Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover

Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 Based onout of 16(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Review 1 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jesshayl
Location: brooklyn,ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fades super quick!!

(June 6, 2014)
"when I first got this duvet cover, I fell in love. it looked amazing and everybody asked about it. But after about 3-4 months later it started to fade bad!!! the duvet looks washed out and dingy now. its not even vibrant how it used to be and it just looks I've had it for years. now it can't be used as a duvet cover for me. ill just use it as a regular cover under another duvet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLT1
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm a fan

(April 28, 2014)
"I'm usually not a fan of UO products since they tend to be low-quality and look nothing like the photos - but this was an exception. It looks EXACTLY like the photo, it's a comfortable fabric, and it holds up great in the wash. Bonus: The character Ilana has this duvet cover on the show Broad City!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elizabeth133
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female

Poorly made

(October 13, 2013)
"This duvet cover is cheap and poorly made. The fabric is not soft and the seams are coming apart."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Duvet Cover

(September 7, 2013)
"I love this duvet cover! There's nothing like it. The print and design is so creative. I wanted something that stuck out and this definitely did the job. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzzabelle
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Literally Perfect.

(August 13, 2013)
"I ordered this duvet cover for my boarding school dorm. I absolutely love it. the colors are spot on in the picture, if not, the peach is even a little brighter. It goes perfectly with all the light brown wood in the dorm, as you can see by the wooden bed side table. its soft, and durable and can handle girls jumping all over it! Seriously, buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etcectera
Location: san francisco
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

xoxo

(June 7, 2013)
"i love this duvet cover! it's the first one i've bought from urban and i'm very happy with it. the colors & print match the photo online exactly. the cover is a great foundation to help decorate your bedroom too. my only recommendation would be to wash the duvet cover first because it'll help make it softer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krys825
Location: Ridgefield Park, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 11, 2013)
"Although i was worried since this is my first duvet from UO i'm beyond pleased fit my down comforter perfectly. The ties inside keep it in place. It's been firm in place since. colors are perfect! Wish it was a little softer but a few washes should change that!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaleyAnn63
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I adore this!

(January 24, 2013)
"I'm super picky about anything I decorate with and I absolutely love this duvet. The colors are true to the picture, if not a little brighter. I got the matching shams and everything looks perfect together. The material is durable enough for my dog to jump up and sleep on all day and soft at the same time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying it! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katie11123
Location: St. Catharines, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth the money!

(January 17, 2013)
"I was skeptical at first upon looking at this duvet and asking for it for christmas seeing as many comments on duvet covers are quite poor and negative, stating that they're typically untrue to colour, and/or scratchy. I was very pleased on Christmas morning when I saw the duvet cover and felt it, as it was neither scratchy nor ugly! This is a great purchase and it goes so well with everything in my room. It's a shame that the pillow covers aren't included, as this duvet is pretty pricey, however I was easily able to get the covers as well. I had to buy matching sheets for my bed too, also a downside but other than that everything is great! Easy to put on and true to the picture :) Worth the buy if this is one of your options to choose from!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmmxoxo
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it!

(December 2, 2012)
"This duvet is so cute. The photo is true to the colors they are very bright and easy to match. My only complaint is how long i had to wait for it while it was on back order. It was little more than two months but well worth the wait!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannahmckell
Location: East Cobb, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love Love Love!

(November 9, 2012)
"I love this comforter so much! I bought it for my dorm this year, and I've gotten so many compliments for it. It's super soft and comfy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leesah15
Location: philly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

made an awesome futon cover

(September 1, 2012)
"The print on this is awesome. It's really bright colors, and the fabric is durable. We stuffed it with a black comforter, and the black doesn't show through at all. You can angle it so the stripes are vertical or horizontal. Also see the rug we paired with it in the pic, sold by UO as well-- the patterns and fabric textures go together great!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obladioblada
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very Good Purchase

(August 14, 2012)
"I have no complaints whatsoever about this product, and I love the colorful tribal design. If you are considering buying this product, I say go for it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexisdanielle
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Cute

(July 27, 2012)
"I usually buy duvet covers, instead of actual comforters, and this one is really high quality and cute. The colors make it easy to match room accessories and the colors really pop. I really recommend this duvet cover... and my cat loves it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kait0903
Location: Charleston, WV

Cute.....But Deceiving

(July 24, 2012)
"The color and print are exactly what is shown, but when I got it in the mail it came in an incredibly small package. Its more like a "sheet" or a blanket than an actual bedspread. You HAVE to get the duvet insert or else its completely worthless. But if you have no problem paying the extra 30/40 or so i would recommend this, but other wise, choose an actual COMFORTER"
-134points
6of 146voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bauhaus Stripe Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thelola
Location: sydney

gorgeous colours

(July 2, 2012)
"i was looking around for a bedspread that gave colour to a room and this one stood out for me. i ordered it internationally and within 1 week it arrived! it looks exactly like it does in the picture and the quality is great."
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.