Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot

Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
9 Based onout of 12(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awkwardhannah
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great quality shoe

(April 29, 2013)
"Great shoes that look exactly as pictured! love them so much i wear them all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ShenHen
Location: New York City
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorbs, however

(February 18, 2013)
"They make my feet look like canoes.
I usually am a 8.5 in shoes but I took other reviews advice and ordered a 8 and it was fine. There's still some room.
Quite comfortable, I love these, though they make my feet look long.
Buy 'em!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alondra
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Durable and look good with everything

(December 30, 2012)
"These shoes are the type of shoes that one can wear with pretty much everything. They do however run a little big and they end up loosening up way much more than one would like so if you have slim feet this would be an issue. Another thing I noticed upon wearing them is that they are VERY squeaky, seriously. I have had mine for about a year and a half and they just now started coming apart, but considering all I have put them through and considering the material they are made from, that is pretty good. Just be extra nice to them if you plan on keeping them looking good forever. (I have the black pair)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice quality

(December 12, 2012)
"ok so i bought my originial size, which is an 8 and they fit right, maybe on the 'bigger' size a bit, but with with thicker socks they fit just fine! i just don't like the spikes at the bottom, they can be a bit uncomf. b/cz i'm not used to them! so i'll be returning these."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eran
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

There ok :\

(August 26, 2012)
"i was so exited to order this but when i finally resived them i was very dissapointed . soooo not worth the money xo.
the front is super flat and gives it a bad shape and its just ugly....what i did was stuff it with a sock , it helped and wasnt incomfortable since they run very big.... if ur gonna get them id recomend to get 1/2 a size smaller in these then stuff them with a sock......but if i were you i wouldny get them at all,theres better out there
hope this gave some info"
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hahahchristina
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute& Comfortable

(May 17, 2012)
"When I first got the shoe, the front part was a little long than what I had expected, but it was alright. The color's a bit of a dark orangey-ish color. It's still cute & comfortable though<3 I literally wear it everyday almost haha. I've gotten plenty of compliments on it.
The bad thing was, during the first couple times Ive worn it, the front got a little scuffed and the color faded."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
xxhk
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute, but returning

(December 15, 2011)
"i've been wanting these for a long time, and i finally decided to get them. bought them a size smaller cause all my other minnetonkas are very roomy. unfortunately i'm going to have to return these. they fit perfectly, but something on the inside (i think it's the stitching) keeps rubbing on the sides of my feet. i don't have wide feet either so i don't understand why it hurts so much. would've loved to keep these"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kait96
Location: Corona, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A little off on size?

(December 5, 2011)
"Okay, so I bought these two weeks ago and they finally came today. I usually wear an 8 or 8.5 and I bought these in black in a size 7.5, same as my other Minnetonka's, and they were still slightly roomy. I'm not sure if this shoe differs from their others or not, but at least you can tie it so it doesn't fall off! Other than that, I am in love with them and cannot wait to get more shoes from this brand:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cheyanne
Location: Chippewa Falls, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and relatively comfortable

(December 1, 2011)
"I like the shoe alot, I love Minnetonka brand they always make quality shoes that are comfortable and affordable. The reason I rated this shoe at "runs a little small" is that I purchased these in a size 7 (which is what I usually wear in Minnetonka) however these are a tad narrow in the front of the foot and the leather stitching rubs my pinky toe. Its not a serious painful thing its just a little annoying and I usually don't notice while wearing them. I've worn lots of Minnetonka before though so I'm pretty positive after being worn as much as I want to wear them they will stretch to just right. I adore them and would wear them with just about anything."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jessicav
Location: Anaheim, CA

Weird.

(November 10, 2011)
"I was so excited when I ordered these. I ordered my usual shoe size (9) in the black. When they arrived (very quickly might I add) I was disappointed, They were way too big. And now that I look, the picture seems a little different than the actual shoes, the top stitching was wider than the sole, giving it a weird and warped look. They made my feel look oddly shaped. Even if the size was right, I still would have returned them anyways, the look of the shoe was off, and they werent worth the money.
If you do get these, I would recommend you get a 1/2 or full size down since they run large.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relle
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic Purchase

(October 21, 2011)
"I purchased these with the intention of them being my new fall shoes, I love them, they are cozy and warm. I got them in brown and wore them to work the first day and received so many compliments on them. Can't wait to wear them more!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minnetonka Suede Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellowtaxi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and Comfortabel

(September 19, 2011)
"These shoes are great! They are perfect for fall, because they keep your feet warm, but they are also very comfortable and you can easily walk all day in these. These go well with a pari of jeans, but they also pair well with some dresses too!"
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.