Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Button Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Minnetonka Button Boot

Minnetonka Button Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Button Boot
Review 1 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GirbyGirl
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Fall Shoes

(October 18, 2012)
"I have VERY wide feet, and I'm not exaggerating, they're 2E or higher. Because of that, I usually go up a half size in all shoes (my length is 8-8.5 and I size up to 9). Also, I try to get shoes that will stretch to conform to my feet, such as shoes made of suede. So, the main reason I bought these was because they were made out of suede, and they did indeed conform to my feet after a few times of decent wear time (and after a few blisters). I have not worn them enough to truly see if the buttons come off, but so far they have not been a problem. I dock points because I find putting them on awkward, I can't slip them on and getting them on with the side tie thing takes more time than I'd like. Also, I dock points for the heel kind of folding in on itself at the bottom, which is somewhat uncomfortable, and having to wear socks because of the sewing/threading around the shoe. Otherwise, great and comfortable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Berthillion
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pros and cons, but overall a great shoe!

(October 3, 2012)
"I absolutly love these shoes. Ive had two pairs over the past 5 years and they have been very good to me. I have never had the silver button fall off the entire time ive owned them. However i do find that after a while they do slip off the sole (which is a flat piece of foam) and walk on the actual leather material, nothing an insole wouldnt fix. They also do stretch out considerably after wearing and if you dont mind sizing down I highly suggest it. I also wouldnt suggest wearing in the rain because they will turn your feet/socks orange. But dont be discouraged because these shoes are very cute and go with everything !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DigThem
Location: LA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Takes a little TLC

(April 4, 2012)
"I'm really enjoying wearing this boot, but I did do a little extra work before wearing them. When I saw other reviews saying the buttons easily fell off, I took them right from the box to a leather/shoe repair shop and had them afix the buttons using cord to tie them together so they won't fall off. Also had them suede sprayed to protect and keep the leather looking nicer for a while. They are a bit long but so comfortable and soft, and cute, people always look down at my feet in admiration and comment on them. I think the suede ties will break fairly easily, I'll replace them w/leather shoe laces when that happens."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keemya
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Eh

(February 28, 2012)
"I've had my pair of these for over a year. I fell in love with them, and they are cool, but they've caused me some problems. For one, they seem to run a little bit on the small side, and I frequently find myself slipping off the sole of the shoe when I walk. Another issue is the buttons on the side are not securely attached to the shoe (basically a pin holds them on). I've already lost one button. The ties are also prone to coming undone. I like this shoe, but I don't think I would have bought them had I known what they'd be like after some wear."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alyc
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Depends.

(February 18, 2012)
"I was so excited to get these boots in the mail, but when I finally recieved them I was disappointed. They not only made my feet look incredibly pointy, they made them look longer than they actually are. I don't think this would be problem for girls with smaller feet. They are incredibly comfortable and very durable, but for larger sizes, I wouldn't recommend them. (For a reference I wear an 8)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jsmith2

Don't Waste Your Money

(December 28, 2011)
"I bought these shoes online a week or so ago, after having fallen in love with them when I saw them in a UO store. I hadn't had time to try them on that day, but the sales person said they were a great, versatile and comfortable shoe. So, I bought them online in the tan color, in a size 10...and proceeded to be severely disappointed when I got them in the mail. They definitely are not that comfortable; if your have larger feet, then you will not find these roomy or comfy. The buttons on the side are also not fastened securely, and the button on one of the shoes fell off right when I took the shoes out of the box! These shoes are also quite flimsy, and I don't think I will be wearing them for longer periods of walking. If you're looking for a cool, comfortable pair os mocs with a nice detail...stay away from these, and keep looking! You will seriously regret buying these."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessi2011
Location: Plano, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

pretty good

(November 27, 2011)
"Bought theses shoes and loved them instantly. But after only a couple times of wearing them the silver button things on the side broke off! Its not like i was being hard on them or anything.. What you cant see it on the inside holding the buttons on is this little clip thing and that is what broke so the button just fell off. Its an easy fix but regardless that little clip broke in half like if you were to take a paper clip and bend it back and forth a couple times. I would still recommend them to someone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jessamarniii
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(October 1, 2011)
"oh my gosh, i got these in brown and these are my new favorite shoes! i get so many compliments on these daily. they look great with skinny jeans, shorts, skirts, dresses, everything! they are so hippster! be careful when wearing them when it rainss though because if they get wet they will turn your socks orange and take a while to dry. however, that is easily avoidable! but seriously buy these shoes, they are so adorable!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnetonka Button Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kellobello
Location: san diego
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

hipster Pocahontas

(September 22, 2011)
"i have these mocs and i love to sport them with skinny jeans. They're perfect for this summer-to-fall transitional time when it's too cold for sandals and too hot for boots. I don't recommend wear your mocs when it's really hot outside...hello, Swamp Foot. not the look!
also, because they are mocs and flat soled, my back will start to ache after a while due to the lack of arch support. but they are great for short durations and i get a ton of compliments on them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.