Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette

Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
47 Based onout of 70(67%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
marcelein
Location: santiago,chile
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

34 B

(November 26, 2013)
"I'm 34 B and I bought the S. I think I would be better off with a medium. Very pretty lace."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frankii77
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Goes with EVERYTHING. Perfect for small busts!

(November 10, 2013)
"I am absolutely in love with this top - I bought the black and the white/black stripes, both in size S. For reference I'm usually a 32B or 34A, size XS/S top (depending on stretch). Not only does it look dead gorgeous by itself, but it makes for a perfect layer underneath a loose muscle tee, or sheer shirt, or even just under my low-necked playsuit! I love this top to bits.
Sizing wise, it's quite tight around the waist, and so makes it difficult to get on and off. Don't count on stretch, because with lace you don't get any - carefully go by your measurements, if you can't try it on in-store (which I can't, being from Australia). The 'cups' seem a perfect fit for a B cup, but if you're smaller you can always pair it with a padded bra.
One of my best UO purchases! So versatile, I wear this day or night (or bed).. x"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
banan22
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not worth it

(August 8, 2013)
"Getting this on and off is such a struggle that I don't even look forward to wearing it. I doubt sizing up would help because the straps are even a little bit long. I've only worn this 3 times and it already has tears in it and the underwire has ripped through the fabric and now pokes me. I'm definitely on the lookout for a similar product that's better quality and I suggest you do the same if you want to get a lot of use out of it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatG
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

pretty

(August 4, 2013)
"it is a little annoying that theres no hooks or anything on the back, but its not really that big of a deal. mine fit me fine but i can see how it would be an issue with bigger boobs. it is really comfortable, but it definitely shows a lot under thin or tight fitting shirts because of the texture and color. but overall, its still nice and useful and fun to wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kylie4
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great but…

(July 26, 2013)
"The wire constantly pokes me and it drives me NUTS. that is the only complaint i have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greenebean
Location: BC Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(June 17, 2013)
"I LOVE this bra it's super duper adorable and I really like the lace detail. it's really comfortable to wear and the band and straps fit perfectly. I ordered a size medium in black and I'm a 36 A... the cups are a little small for me and they don't offer a huge amount of support but it's nothing you can't get over because it's just so cute and the rest of it is so comfortable. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LilyF
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not really

(May 16, 2013)
"The piece looks really cheap in real life, not at all as elegant as the photo. The material is pretty, but extremely thin.The underwire also juts out of the fabric in a strange way, which gives absolutely no support. I'm a 34C, and this is definitely not for someone with actual boobs."
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daniellee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Chic bralette :)

(April 25, 2013)
"I'm 5'8 and normally wear a 34B. I bought a medium and it's a little hard to put on, but fits nicely :) I got the black and white stripe one and I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
northernsilence
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the best

(April 17, 2013)
"I bought this in the store without trying it on. I am 5'8"/117lbs/34B for reference and I bought a size large since the cups on the other sizes looked too tiny. Unfortunately the band is too large and the underwires point outwards in a funny direction and do not provide any support. I will probably give it to a friend or remove the underwires and wear a bra underneath. Not overly impressed with the purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcartwr
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(April 17, 2013)
"I'm a 36B and I ordered a medium in black. This is so cute and love the back because it is the see-through material. Definitely not much support so wouldn't recommend for someone really busty. Really wish there was more colors available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargainchic
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty & comfortable

(March 27, 2013)
"After reading the reviews, I ordered an L (I'm a 34C and usually wear a M in tops). It was too big. Exchanged for my usual Medium and it fits like a dream. Very pretty and also comfortable. Not a bra for real support, but a pretty option to have on hand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anoyn
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not for a C CUP

(March 26, 2013)
"I am a 34 C. I tried this on and it gave me no support. I did not feel right all all.
I would only recommend this product for A cups or maybe a B. Def not a C or larger.
Try the Kimchi Blue Scalloped Lace Bralette instead. I ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martimei
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Comfy

(March 24, 2013)
"Im always in trouble with sizes cause mi back is like a swimmer but this fits perfectly, the wired cup is a little small..But I Love it"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bloodglory
Location: ny/philly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it!

(March 17, 2013)
"ordered this in an xsmall in the maroon. it fits well but the straps are a little long and not adjustable but luckily its a quick fix on a sewing machine. It's really nice though, I would definitely recommend it to anyone."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clamsauce
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DO NOT ORDER IF A C CUP OR BIGGER

(February 25, 2013)
"This bralette is super cute. My friend is a 32A and I got it for her for Christmas in a small and it fit perfectly. I really like it so I went to try it on in stores. I am a 32C and neither the medium nor large fit well. The medium made my boobs slip out and the large fit my boobs but was way too loose on my torso. Overall, very cute, but designed for a certain size."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allisonology
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

black is slightly different

(February 25, 2013)
"i'm 135 lb and 5 foot 6, and i got a medium. i'm usually a s/xs in tops at urban, but the medium fit perfectly. i'm also a 34A, but i can wear this with or without a bra underneath and it's fine either way. one thing i noticed is that the black one seems a little bit shorter than the other ones, and you can kind of see this if you look closely at the pictures. the amount of lace underneath the cups seems about two inches shorter than for all the other colors. still, i wore this under a sheer shirt and i didn't feel as exposed as if i were wearing a regular bra. it's also stretchier than i had anticipated, but it was still a little difficult to get on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wr3n
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

smaaaalllllll

(February 24, 2013)
"As one reviewer aptly put it, "I had to dislocate my shoulders to put it on." Which was true of me for the size small (I'm 5'2, 103 lbs, A cup). If I could somehow manage to get the size small on, then it fit perfectly. However, I received it in a medium for a Christmas present. Therefore, it's a lot easier to put on but the size is a little loose. If you want to risk ripping it in half, go for the size that you normally are. At least it'll fit if you manage to get it on."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaitt
Location: Bay Area
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

loooove

(February 21, 2013)
"I'm 5'6" 120 and a 32D, I was disappointed because the large fit my boobs but was way too big around my rib cage. I ended up getting the medium, and it turned out to be perfect because it actually makes my boobs look great (although I need to be careful that they actually stay in). Was planning to wear this with a high waisted maxi and using double stick tape to avoid a nip slip."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndreaJ
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very small

(February 20, 2013)
"I was really disappointed with this bra. It is ADORABLE and super soft but, like an idiot I didn't try it on before I bought it. I got it home and put it on, only to find out that my 34B chest was overflowing. I bought a LARGE. It fit well around my ribcage but the cups were way too small and the seams had no stretch to them whatsoever so it made a weird crease right across my boobs. Unfortunately I have to return this product :/"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kurtza12
Location: Saint Joseph, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute as bandeau (peeping out from an over shirt)

(February 18, 2013)
"I saw this on the mannequin underneath a button down shirt and I originally thought it was a bandeau. Once I saw it's cute straps I was even more excited. It's super comfortable and I really like wearing it over a bra and underneath a lowcut shirt. I got the coral color so its super pretty just peeking out. Also without a bra under it it's really comfortable. Like everyone else said, not really any true support but it's quite nice! Versatile. I'm an A and got a small and fits wonderfully."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1234next>>