Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Stardust Dress

Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 Based onout of 18(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzbluenilewet
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Sexy to the tenth power

(March 16, 2012)
"When I tell you that this dress will have head turning, it hugs curves (if you have them) very nicely and is way more glamorous than depicted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeth
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

perfect all-occasion dress

(April 24, 2012)
"I got this in a medium, and even though my measurements are 39-28-39, it fit perfectly! The back is just a tiny but low to wear the bra i was planning on, but there are others that would work well. The fabric is absolutely stunning and really surprised me. It's a super flattering cut definitely perfect for the curvy girls. I'll be wearing Spandex underneath just for a little added security considering the tulip skirt does slit pretty high up the thigh."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DNYY
Location: São Paulo, SP - Brazil
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great!

(April 2, 2012)
"It isn't the most amazing and gorgeous dress I've ever bought, but it's really good dough!
It fitted perfectly and the material is good!
The fabric is exotic and it's really fancy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
prawwny
Location: AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Oh La La!!!

(April 1, 2012)
"First item ever purchased from UO (as I live in Australia and shipping is a killer!) Fair to say I have been eyeing off this dress for so so long and I could not be more ecstatic now that it has arrived!! So please, the M fits me perfectly, and I'm 5'11" and 130pounds, 32D.
The material is amazing and love love love how it really shows off my long gangly legs haha!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
IsabelD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Okay

(March 29, 2012)
"I bought this dress for a party I was going to and it was fine but I didn't love it. I am 5'2'' and 95 lbs and I ordered an XS. It was slightly long and the crossing on the chest didn't make my boobs look big. But I did like the color and style of the dress. I ordered in the black which is more of a gunmetal color. It is slightly see though between the legs but you would not need to wear anything underneath it. The slit is not that noticeable when standing but when sitting it shows a lot of the leg. It was a good dress for the party and I am happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aarana81
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE! Very Flattering

(March 9, 2012)
"I tried this dress on in the store & I am glad I did! It is extremely flattering & the fabric is much more substantial than the picture suggests. To me, the pic makes this look like a slip-dress, but it is heavier than that. The black almost has a gunmetal look to it with the sheen. I usually wear med & that's what I bought- fits perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Pema
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Elegant as heck

(March 2, 2012)
"This is a really elegant dress, and I am in love with it. It is a great length, and the fabric is very light. I am so excited for a more formal event to come along so i can wear it! Something that i love love love about this dress is that it can be worn with any colored skin. Some dresses, the colors don't look very nice one some skin colors, but i believe this dress can be rocked by anyone who puts it on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ramonaaaa
Location: Hamilton
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love

(February 27, 2012)
"I bought a large and it's a little big for me, but I think it's because of that that I'm not having any problems with the slit being too high. It's a little loose on top but the adjustable straps fix that enough. Other than fit issues, the material and cut are amazing and this dress is well worth the sale price. Very happy with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtina277
Location: PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect

(February 24, 2012)
"I'm 5'7" 110 lbs and got a small, fit perfectly! gorgeous silhouette and great price, get it before it runs out! like other reviews said, back is high enough for a strapless bra but still low enough to look good! Pretty dress, great for any parties or night out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Myzticbean
Location: Jupiter, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sadly, I must return

(February 16, 2012)
"When I first tried on this dress, I had a lot of problems zipping up the side of the dress near the heavier fabric at the waist. But I finally did. The other reveiwers are correct, the straps are adjustable so you can wear a strapless bra with the dress very easily. However, I found the S a bit tight around the natural waist. I'm 5'3, 110-115 lbs, 34A. It also accented my hips, and since I have a pear-shaped figure (smaller on top than at the hips) it didn't look great on me. I'll be returning it but it's really just because I wouldn't feel it is my most flattering outfit purchased from UO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JenniferCh
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Pros & Cons

(February 15, 2012)
"This dress fit me perfectly, which I was not expecting at all. I ordered a small, (5'8, 120lbs). However, it is much more see-through than I was expecting and the slit opens a little bit too much. In my attempt to not reveal everything in this dress, I'm going to have to buy a slip or boy shorts to go underneath which isn't ideal."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Smashleigh
Location: Nashua, NH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute, but I wish I had sized down

(January 31, 2012)
"After reading the reviews, I decided to order this dress in my normal size (M). I wish I had gotten a small because the dress is big around my waist and is not as flattering as I would have thought. When I belt the dress it looks cute, but I wish I had gotten a small so I didn't have to belt it every time I plan on wearing it. The bottom is very cute. I really like the dress and the fabric is very pretty."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
torilulu

beautiful, beautiful, but...

(January 30, 2012)
"the slit in this dress was a little high, i had to wear something underneath that wasn't nylon. so no to nylon's, wear heavy knit. it's a gorgeous dress though besides the length! tight around the bust as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
atrueway
Location: Telford, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Lovely detail.

(January 19, 2012)
"I was a little iffy on getting this dress but receiving it in the mail and trying it on diffidently made me change my mind! I absolutely love the detail and the color. I got an XS in the pink color and i have to agree with the other reviewer about it being a little tight. I'm 5,1 and 103 lbs and lucky it fit but if your're iffy about the sizes, size up. So happy and can't wait to wear it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annie03
Location: New York, NY

great shape

(January 12, 2012)
"I love the shape of this dress. I think it would be flattering on almost any body type! I got this in a M which is my usual size; I'm 5'5 125-130. I don't think the slit is too high and the material is not very see through. You can also definitely wear a strapless bra with it because the v in the back does not go down too far. I'm not completely sold on the material. The shiny parts are embossed so it almost looks like a tweed in person."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
themodernfaze
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

so pretty

(December 27, 2011)
"The fabric and cut of the dress is so pretty, the way the silver reflects in the light is gorgeous. It's super figure flattering and the perfect length. However, the flap thing on the front restricts some movement, but I just wear a bodycon skirt underneath. Otherwise, it's the perfect party dress."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
panini
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice Dress

(December 26, 2011)
"The cut on the bottom half of the dress is flattering for your legs, sexy yet elegant. Doesn't fall too short either- nice length. Just be aware when you are sitting down, the cut does slit all the way up to about 1/4 of your thigh.
Another thing, i'm typically an XS but for this dress, it feels tight around the ribs to waist area. They ran out of S. Fyi, 5", 101-102lbs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence & Noise Stardust Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbandiva21
Location: overland park, KS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

AMAZING

(December 21, 2011)
"I love this dress. It is soooo flattering, especially for your legs. the cut on the dress is perfect and super cute, but in a classy way. If you want a tight fitting top, this dress does not do that which is good for me. I got this is black and it looks super cute with the silver fleck detail. LOVE!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.