Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel

Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
URBANcloset
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female

Ouch!

(February 15, 2012)
"Just received these in the mail and for one, these shoes are gorgeous! However, I have only been walking around my room for 5 minutes and my feet already hurt! I'm hoping once I break them in they'll be fine."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ClaraLam43
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!

(January 13, 2012)
"I was just shopping in UO and i was really looking for some cloth but not really shoes. I came across these shoes i nomally wear 6-6.5 but the 7 fit PERFECT it is a bit high but i think it is quite comfortable. It give your feet that arch and the color is beautiful. I have it in Black. I LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ClaraM20
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Heels

(January 12, 2012)
"Splurged on these shoes, I fell in love with the black suede plus gold trim combo and ordered. I screwed up my order and left my mother's adress in the order info from a previous order. When I finnally got to try on the shoes although beautiful, they were way higher than expected and slightly tight. My sibs said that they lost the order sheet so I couldn't exchange them so I just had to deal. Today my heels fit great and I am getting used to the height, also the shoes look amazing!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hnw1992

Ankle strap

(January 10, 2012)
"The ankle strap on these is abnormally small and won't buckle"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
theonlyexception
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Stunningly GORGEOUS but uncomfortable.

(December 27, 2011)
"I was slightly disappointed with these shoes. I fell in love with them the first time I saw them online, and a few weeks later decided to go buy them at an UO near my house. The reviews said that they run slightly big, so when the salesperson told me they only have the size 8 left, I decided to buy it. I'm usually an 8-8.5 so I didn't think this would be a problem. I tried them on in the store too and they looked stunning, They were slightly tight but didn't hurt, and looked amazing. The next day, I wore them to an event that required a bit of walking and quite a lot of standing. After about 45 minutes in these shoes, the balls of my feet started to hurt SO BAD! I had to wear these shoes for 4 hours, and by the third I was just done, and could barely walk. I'm not used to this height so idk if this happens with every high heel, but I definitely won't be wearing these shoes until I buy a shoe cushion or insoles to provide comfort."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueShoeLove

Adorable shoes

(December 26, 2011)
"These look even better on that I thought they would! They are a bit higher than I was expecting given the platform, but as long as I don't do much walking, they'll be great"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kckeys
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New Favorite Shoes

(December 20, 2011)
"I bought these in black they run a little small I'm typically an 8.5 and ordered a 9 it's perfect. I'm in love with these shoes, they are seriously my new favorite pair and I've gotten so many compliments."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MartyMart
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Shoes!

(December 14, 2011)
"These shoes are so great! They're a bit higher than I expected, but they're really comfortable. I was going between an 8 and a 7.5 and got the 8. They're a little big but not too big. The black suede it very pretty with the contrast gold trim. Great for the holidays!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
withlovecarmie
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great buy!

(December 7, 2011)
"I had never bought any shoes online before I had made this purchase, and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. I read one of the reviews earlier about getting a half size or full size up and I'm glad I did. I'm usually a size 7.5, so I went with an 8.5 just incase the 8 would have been too snug, and they ended up being a little big. Nothing that can't be fixed with an insole though!
Also, the heel is a bit higher than I'm used to too, but the ankle straps make my feet much more secure; perfect for walking in them for a long time or dancing!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Monka04
Location: Wellington Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

In love again!!!!!!

(December 2, 2011)
"I really love these shoes, they are a little bit large but not too much to send them back. They are so sexy, cute and comfortable. Definitely they are my new babies for this Christmas."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laugalan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

5 star shoes!!

(November 28, 2011)
"Great shoes, everybody complimented on how good they look! The great thing about them is that you can either dress them up or down, they go great with skirts or with jeans or pants! And are comfortable enough to walk all night!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2shop84
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

comfortable, cute, lightweight, versatile!

(November 26, 2011)
"these shoes are super cute and goes with almost anything. they're also comfortable and pretty lightweight. the gold edges around the top makes them unique"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Anklet Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
careyss

trying another size

(November 18, 2011)
"Love the look: These are great shoes! I've been searching for some like these for some time now, but all others have had huge platforms, which I didn't dig. These are very sexy and are not overpowering.
Sizing: I can wear anything from a 7.5 to and 8.5, but in these kinds of shoes I tend to size up because I don't want my toes jammed up. Well, the 8.5 still was a little snug so I am trying the 9 because I love them so much! also try code party for 10% off : )
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.