Customer Reviews for Bubble Umbrella

Bubble Umbrella

Bubble Umbrella
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 Based onout of 13(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Bubble Umbrella
Review 1 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CourteneyS
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(August 9, 2013)
"I loved this umbrella when I first spotted it. I ordered the orange one and was pleasantly surprised by its cute vintage feel when I got it in the mail. Although, when it arrived I opened the package and the metal handle part was bent and I had to have someone bend it back into place. Other then that, perfecto."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianaSalsahamburger
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

the best!!

(June 20, 2013)
"I've used this umbrella everywhere for the past six months or so. It matches everything if you get white or black, or a color that goes with all of your wardrobe. It's also really cool because I can see through the clear part, providing more protection from rain. Finally, it's built well and strong, and has survived some wind attacks, so you don't have to worry about it falling apart like other cheap umbrellas."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzanneC

Cute, but large.

(February 25, 2013)
"This umbrella is very cute. I had been wanting a clear umbrella, and I got compliments when I carried it. It is very large, and is not very good for carrying around in a bag or something like that. Like an earlier reviewer said, it's not very practical. The plastic also eventually came apart from the metal, but that was after I had it for a while. Overall, I would recommend if you are just wanting something cute."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielleAlexis
Location: NY

Best Umbrella Ever

(October 15, 2012)
"With the bubble shape of this umbrella you dont get wet at all & is much more sturdy than the average umbrella. I feel so much happier walking with this knowing i am mess free from the rain. You'll make a statement and be dry doing it"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Bristol, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Exactly what I was looking for...

(September 7, 2012)
"I've been looking for a nice clear umbrella. For the sale price, this is perfect!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheSassySailor
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute with a dash of impractical

(July 20, 2012)
"I had this umbrella for a good two years before it broke and I live in Seattle so I don't know what most of these reviewers are doing with their umbrellas. I took really good care of mine and it bent a little at the top after awhile but for the most part it was still in great condition. Here's what it comes down to:
Pros:
-Super cute and quirky
-SEE THROUGH so you can use it as a shield from windy sideways rain which is great for protecting your hair!
- Pretty durable if you care for it
-I used to get tons of stares and compliments on it
Cons:
-Really not easy to take places. If you are a college student like me this was always a pain to carry around specially when it stops raining and you look like a dummy with this long umbrella walking stick.
-If you walk in crowded areas, everyone and their mother will run into your umbrella and then scowl at you.
"
+80points
80of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tigeresse
Location: Okinawa, Japan

I've seen better...or worse

(July 19, 2012)
"This umbrella sucks! I can get a more durable, better looking, and stronger umbrella for a dollar! LITERALLY!!! i do NOT recomend this."
-14points
1of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ohcomely
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's okay

(March 24, 2012)
"If you're looking for a cute umbrella to be able to carry around easily, don't get this. I keep it in my car though, and it's cute. I also like that it's clear. So in that case, I would still recommend it."
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Manda42
Location: Jamaica, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

No Frizz

(February 27, 2012)
"Plastic is kind of thin but holds up well. Keeps me from getting wet for the most part and keeps my hair from frizzing ! Which is a HUGE plus."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeganJ

not happy!

(January 22, 2012)
"after arriving in the mail i opened it to see what it was like and it had a huge hole in the lining. not to mention how thin the plastic is i wouldnt be surprised if the lining ripped after 1 use..."
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
krizialauren

Not very practical

(January 6, 2012)
"I live where the weather is very unpredictable. This umbrella is not very practical. Its is not that sturdy and does not hold well when there is a lot of wind. The clear plastic of the umbrella is very thin."
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayynnee
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!

(November 27, 2011)
"I love this umbrella! its way cuter than it looks in its picture. The curve hook is a really nice tough. It keeps you pretty dry and it holds up well. I love looking up while its raining with this umbrella and being able to see the rain drop down onto the umbrella. I would recommend this product to anyone."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NotSoGoldilocks
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Decent

(November 13, 2011)
"(I don't know why this item is considered 'new', when UO has been selling ever year for several years). This umbrella stands up to a certain amount of wind and keeps you pretty dry, especially in sideways rain."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.