Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot

Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot

Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 Based onout of 23(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katzchen
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE

(September 4, 2013)
"I got the Hot pink Docs and I love them! They are true to my size and super sexy!! So much in love!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
HolySins
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female

Cool Kickss

(May 30, 2013)
"These are my absolute favorite pair of shoes. I wear them ALL the time, winter and summer. I wanted to be different, since everyone gets the classic black, and trust me you'll be glad. GET THE BRIGHT RED ONES with the shiny texture. I know they don't seem like they match with everything, but surprisingly they do. I always get complements on the color and it really is a show stopper when you wear them. A lot of people that have the black always wish they got the red when they seem em. I didn't buy them online because they're the type of shoes that you NEED to try on in person. You can't get a size bigger or smaller, or else your size will be completely off."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
GeorgiaLW
Location: NZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

(May 5, 2013)
"I ordered the red ones of these in a size 9 and they are absolutely AMAZING! I live in NZ so I wasn't really sure what size to order but I had a guess from what I could see by looking at size conversion charts and they fit perfectly!! They only took just over two weeks to arrive which I thought was great. My very first purchase from UO and it has definitely not let me down!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyMcL
Location: NZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(April 20, 2013)
"Bought a pair of these and I am in love! I admit when you first get them they are extremely painful to wear in but once they fit the shape of your foot they are amazing! They go with everything and work in all seasons! Fit is true to size! I am from NZ and when i saw how cheap they were (they are around 300 here) just had to have them! Highly recommend, in fact I just ordered myself a second pair!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirror
Location: mont, al
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dope

(March 26, 2013)
"Great shoe! Fits perfectly! Nice look, great for being creative and unique"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlbanyNewYork
Location: NZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

MUST HAVE!

(February 17, 2013)
"I just got a pair of these in white today and they are amazing! I'm not allowed to wear them with my school uniform but I was wearing them around the house in my PJs this morning because I couldn't wait! I saved so much money buying them online - in New Zealand they cost aorund the $300 mark. I'd been scared after reading reviews about them making your feet raw and giving you heaps of blisters, and while I can tell it may take a while for them to be sculpted to my foot, they feel perfectly comfortable with socks on!
These are great quality boots, my Mum had a pair when she was younger and she was 100% okay with me spending the money on them because she said they are indestructible! I'd recommend trying a pair on before you buy, I went into my local shoe shop and found out what size I'd be before I bought them.
YOU NEED THESE BOOTS!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jellybeannx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Item Of Apparel

(January 27, 2013)
"I Absolutely Love This Boot . I Have Them In Pink & No Matter How Many Times I Wear Them , I Get Compliments Every Time ! Stands Out & Are Super Comfortable After It Gets Used To Your Foot !"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Location: canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AWSOME

(January 23, 2013)
"true to size DO NOT SIZE DOWN ! if you are a .5 size to the next size up !! otherwise true to fit!
SO PERFECT I GET COMPLIMENTS EVERY TIME I WEAR THEM ! Definitely a good investment :)
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
halessss

best shoes ever

(January 20, 2013)
"I got these in white, and I can honestly say these are in my top five best purchases ever. Top notch quality. They scuff a little, but I think they look even better worn in. I wear them at least 4 days a week. They run large, I usually wear a 7.5 but I got them in a 7 and they fit perfectly. If you're thinking about getting these shoes, just get them!!!! You won't regret it. I'm saving up for pink ones and splatter paint ones, doc martens are my new favorite shoe brand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spri
Location: Marietta, GA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Pretty.

(January 19, 2013)
"They were gorgeous! Such a beatiful deep blue color. Sadly, I followed the advice of some of the reviews, saying to size down because it comes larger. So I did, and low and behold, I get them today and they're too small. I'm a size 8, and I ordered a size 7. It was TOO small. So my advice, order in your size."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
janicey83
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(January 4, 2013)
"I was a little worried that I woildn't be able to fit them because I'm a size 6.5 and Docs don't come in half sizes, but I was told to size down. When I put them on in the morning, however, my anxieties were relieved :) They fit perfectly and, contrary to other reviews, were very comfortable. They also last really long, so if you're looking for shoes to wear over a long period of time, these are great. In addition, it was delivered much faster than I had expected and they're really cute!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM:)

(December 28, 2012)
"I first fell in love with these shoes from Kylie Jenner. I got these from my mom as a Christmas gift this year because I've been eyeing them for like a month now! I'm 14 and a size 6/6.5 normally. It's sad that Doc Marten's don't make half sizes but my mom got size 6 for me. They fit just right with a little space but I'm scared I can't wear them next year because my feet are still growing probably. I don't know how size 7 would fit but I think that considering these shoes are already SO bulky and hard to get accustomed to, size 7 would make me fall and trip all over the place because I am so clumsy :p I got them in a generic color (black) because they're my first pair so I wanted to keep it simple and something I could match with clothes easily. I think they are terrific! I love them to death & expect to wear them 24/7 :) They're so cute and give my outfits an edgy, rocker, indie vibe :) I recommend it to anybody who has a similar style ! The only con is that they hurt the top of my foot, my foot is pretty thin and not fat but the leather at the top presses down on my foot, I expect this to get better once I break them in! I wore them once to the mall and realllllyyy like them. Anybody could rock these shoes, I'm 5'5 and not really tall & am thin and they don't overwhelm my stature. If you've been wanting them for some time, I think they are a good investment because they would last you soooo long!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachyRach
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

New Favorite Shoes!!

(November 10, 2012)
"I was waiting for these on back order and finally received them on Halloween. It was definitely worth the wait! I got the white pair and they're beyond fabulous. They stand out and I've gotten so many compliments! If you're feeling hesitant about buying a pair, go for it and order them! :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
DOE Moonchyld Muscle Tee
4.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Corner Shop Sex Kittens Tee
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SmoothJazzz
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth it!

(November 2, 2012)
"I've been talking about getting a pair of Doc Marten boots for years. After receiving my birthday discount from urban outfitters I finally decided to get them. When they came in the mail I was nervous at first I was nervous I about how they would look and fit in with the clothing I already own. They're amazing and stand out. They are just a little but uncomfortable but nothing unbearable. I'm happy that I made this purchase."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daveva88
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Silver dream

(October 16, 2012)
"I bought the silver ones and I love them! They just make me feel happy every time I see them or wear them.
They are true to size and one of the most comfortable shoes I own.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giorgy
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite docs so far!

(October 12, 2012)
"I already own a couple of other pairs of docs, but these are by far my new fave! Unlike the others, these actually last and don't waste off as fast as the others. Sure they scuff up but it's nothing a little spit shine can't fix!
Like all docs, wear high school whilst breaking them in to avoid harming your legs.
I got them in black, these babies match and look hella rad with everything! in love!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CANDX
Location: Victoria, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sick shoes

(October 9, 2012)
"I bought these babies in Pewter, and was super excited for them to arrive!!! When they finally came, I was so happy!!! They looked exactly like what I envisioned - if not better. The shoes were true to size, and there is enough room for me to wear thick socks (for the winter).
Like the other reviewers have mentioned, remember to wear calf length socks to break them in, or you might get pretty nasty blisters. Also, they scuff very easily, so you want to be very careful with the shoes. Mine are already scuffed... :'(
Overall, a gorgeous pair of shoes that will get you stares, whispers, and a ton of compliments (at least that's what I got with them on)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalielovesdrake
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO RAD

(September 15, 2012)
"got so many compliments even from guys! dont size up or down fits true to size. im a size 9 and have slim feet. freaking love these so much got the silver metallic looking ones. my favorite docs by far! oh but they do scuff easily but i dont care because u can only see it up close and they didnt need any breaking into for me."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tambari
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I want to marry them and have their babies

(August 23, 2012)
"These are pretty much the best shoes I have ever purchased -I'm usually around an 8 and a half/9 but I got the 8 and they fit perfectly.
Yeah. I'm pretty much just going to just prance around in these for the next few days!"
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Martens Patent 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solnishko
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Shiny Silver

(August 4, 2012)
"I have a few pairs of dr. martens and was super excited to buy the silver pair! I was not disappointed. They are super comfortable, and they go with every outfit. But I bought some dr. scholls work insoles to put in the shoes, but they were to high. Also, I have the loafers in the same color and you have to be CAREFUL with this finish. You cannot clean them with a leather cleaner and you cannot shine them because it will damage them. You also have to be very careful not to scuff them, because it will show and will not come out. But as long as you are careful with these shoes, they are completely worth it. They're beautiful and comfortable and I guarantee you will get some compliments ;). They are my favorite pair of docs."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
12next>>