Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag

Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 Based onout of 16(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE THIS BAG!

(May 16, 2013)
"It's HUGE! I'm used to big purses, but this thing is really more luggage than just a giant tote. It holds SOOO much stuff. You can literally take it anywhere, the pockets are just right for holding drinks and keys and your phone, and I always take it with me whenever I'm going to be spending the night somewhere. I will say that the strap is a little uncomfortable and it's not the easiest to carry around for a long period of time (you wouldn't walk around a park with this) but if that doesn't bother you or you, like me, think it's totally worth it, then get ready for the coolest bag ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Enormous

(April 26, 2013)
"Gargantuan would be the right word to describe this bag. It's larger than life and takes up the entire passenger seat of my car. Bought this in brown for around $40. The faux leather is thick, matte, and richly colored. The hardware is antiqued brass. This doctor bag can hold a LOT while still maintaining its shape.
The clasp took me forever to figure out. After undoing the two buckles, just squeeze the left knob toward the center and the clasp will release and you can continue to the main compartment, which has an inner slip pocket and zip pocket as well. The inside is fully lined.
The bag came with some plastic under one of the clasp knobs and trying to pull it out is futile. Oh well, you can't really notice it anyway.
The two short handles are not round or padded, they are flat handles. Not a big gripe, but I think it's uncomfortable to carry a large load using them. Also the long shoulder strap is connected to some not-so-sturdy looking metal things; I would be wary of carrying too much!
All in all, the bag is true to the pictures, but the size of the bag on the model really doesn't do it justice especially if you're my height (5' 3"). I recommend it for travelers. The current sale price is amazing for the sheer mass (and I guess mild quality) of the product you get.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elizabeth0130
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unhappy

(April 23, 2013)
"I was so excited to get this in the mail today until I saw that the stitching was already starting to come out. The buckles were already tarnished. The bag is the perfect size, but it's not worth the money I paid for it. Will be returning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimchiBlueFan
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Purchase Ever

(April 20, 2013)
"I just got this bag in the mail in brown. It is gorgeous! It does not seem flimsy to me, I think some users may have over packed it. The clasp isn't that hard to figure out. You just push the two knobs towards each other and they open. You would be crazy not to buy this at $44. It's a steal and it will be a great weekender bag for anyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MlleNirvana
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutly Adorable!

(March 31, 2013)
"Its huge! Not including shoes, I could pack about a weeks worth of clothes. I haven't had and quality complaints, then again I didn't use the strap only the handles. The front buckles are a little bothersome but adds to the chicness so I gess it cancels out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AVseattle
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34

cute bag, poor quality.

(November 28, 2012)
"Loved the bag, but as previous reviewers have said, the strap broke with my first use."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasminsaraa
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for travel!

(November 22, 2012)
"Bought this bag, and it is the perfect size for carry-on luggage, fits in the overhead compartment nicely and a few of the flight attendants gave me compliments on how stylish it was! I have no issues with it, and only pack it to weigh 7kgs (which is heavy enough for me) and the straps and buckles are fine. I'd say if you were carrying weight less then this and it breaks get in touch with UO as they have super friendly customer services who I'm sure would be happy to help you! This bag is perfect, wish I got it on sale as the US dollar converts high into the NZD but it's totally worth it, and I'm tempted to buy another!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SR11
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love the style, but it broke my first use!

(November 12, 2012)
"I was so excited to use this bag, but the strap (bolts that hold it to the bag) broke the first time I used it. It was a humiliating experience in public as people were tripping on the little metal pieces as it broke. It is a nice looking & unique bag, but a complete waste of money since I can never use it."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamie25
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute, but not so great

(November 9, 2012)
"I love the bag, but the shoulder strap broke the first time I used it. I only had one change of clothes in it, so it's not like it was too heavy. The little bolts (or whatever they are) that hold the shoulder strap buckles broke in half! It's cute and all, but now I have to carry it by the handle and that's not the most comfortable thing."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Girlmeetsboy

Thought I loved it

(October 12, 2012)
"I just got this bag. I thought I loved it, but how the heck do you open the clip? Any help would we greatly appreciated!"
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surrenderdorthy
Location: tampa, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

luggage

(October 4, 2012)
"i love this bag. i highly recommend this as a luggage piece. do not buy this bag for school or casual wear. this is easily the biggest bag i own and i only ever plan to use it for travel and overnights. the clasp is tricky at first but you get used to it. again, highly recommend. very unique. i've already gotten 4 compliments and i've only had the bag for one night!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SZERELMES
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

yay

(September 18, 2012)
"I bought this as soon as it went on sale because I've been eyeing for a while. It is definitely too big for casual wear so I use it for travel. I've yet to take it on plane. The material is sturdy but still is able to be "squished" haha so I hope it fits in the overhead compartment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amb0929
Location: michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(September 2, 2012)
"I've had my eye on this bag for quite sometime now and as soon as I saw it go on sale I thought there was no better time to buy it! I plan on using this for my short little weekends away. It's just the right size, love love love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMSG
Location: Ormond Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

HUGE but stylish

(August 31, 2012)
"I bought this bag as a weekender for the frequent two-night trips that I take. I was tired of my boring pilot's cases and wanted something more fun. This bag fit the bill. It's incredibly stylish, but fits an entire weekend of outfits, toiletries, undergarments, makeup, accessories, etc. for a notorious over-packer. The bag gets a bit heavy when it's full, and yes, opening takes a bit longer than a regular bag (2 belt straps and the clip), but it's so worth it. This bag is HUGE. Not great for everyday unless you're packing a lot of stuff, but awesome if you want to look put together on trips."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nycfashionvictim
Location: queens, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great bag !

(August 15, 2012)
"i was searching for the perfect bag for school, since i'm in my second year of college && i needed something to fit everything -- from books to my laptop to gym clothes to everything else in btwn. ; even though its made more for traveling i love the size . . it's H U G E. my 7month-old niece even fit inside of it . lol . but its very well made ; w. one big pocket on the inside && two compartment pockets, its a great investment . the only thing that may be annoying about the bag is how to open it, you have to slide one of the knobs for the snap to open."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssyoung84
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect Weekender!!

(January 6, 2012)
"This bag is AWESOME! I absolutely love doctor bags & have always wanted to carry one as a purse. Unfortunately, the few I've found & purchased only have carry handles & no shoulder straps. This bag is definitely not an everyday purse (the search continues!) but is an awesome weekender that has an adjustable shoulder strap! I am usually a leather snob, but for this price point I couldn't pass it up- and it seems to be nice quality for fake leather. The hardware seems durable as well & it has a great vintage look to it. The inside has a blue/white striped lining with 2 large pockets (one zippered, one non-zippered). The 2 straps you see on the front buckle & must be undone to open the bag (they aren't magnetic or anything- you actually unbuckle them). It may take more work to open up, but I think this makes it more expensive looking.
The picture makes it pretty clear- the bag is HUGE. I happen to love big bags & am obviously using it as a weekender/travel bag, so I think it's perfect. I hope they make another one a tad smaller to use as an everyday shopper. Overall a great find!!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+80points
80of 80voted this as helpful.