Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
42 Based onout of 49(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brendamir
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worst buy ever

(June 19, 2013)
"The strings were hanging loose like another reviewer stated. These pants lasted 2 months. I wore the, about 6 times and washed them 3 times. They are the thinnest material. One reason I kept them they were comfortable and easier than jeans but for the price they are not worth it. Do not recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate54321
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

poor quality

(April 3, 2013)
"I own other pairs of BDG pants and these are disgustingly poor quality in comparison. Threads hanging loose and even the front button completely fell out the pants.. no way of fixing it without being able to tell. Also, for skinny pants, the ankle of the pants were very wide and unflattering. Hard to tuck into boots. I do not recommend, even for a sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seattleURBN
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Spring Jeans

(March 26, 2013)
"These are my new favorite jeans. I was looking for a minty green jean and these were spot on. Not too green, not too blue. They fit great and I like how they have a little bit of stretch in the material. Note, I did have to go up a size. I normally wear at 28, but got the 29 and I'm happy with the choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Manitoba
Age: 25-34

Poor Material

(March 26, 2013)
"I love these jeans. They fit well and the color looks great. Unfortunately after only a couple of washes there are signs of wear and tear. Threads are hanging out all over the waistband as if the fabric is just coming undone.
I'm not sure if this is the nature of all BDG jeans, but it is quite disappointing especially since they look and feel great.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AtomicSandwich
Location: Somewhere in PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Curve-hugging

(March 23, 2013)
"While I'm not disappointed with this purchase at all, I was surprised that the material was different than some of the high-rise BDG Jeans I have picked up in the past. The material is a bit less heavy and more stretchy. These jeans definitely hug your body, but I love the color and the fit it still quite flattering. Also I'm so glad they have tall inseams! It's hard to find high-waisted jeans for tall girls!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bones89
Location: MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect - EXCEPT for HOLES AFTER DAY ONE!

(March 20, 2013)
"BDG is about the only brand of pants I will buy after years of searching for that perfect fit... I am 5'2" and 115 lbs with no hips and hardly a back end (all of my extra "fat" loving locates to my already large chest and my tummy when it fluctuates) and these always fit me just about perfect! The stretch in this fabric is my favorite part aside from the color since I do fluctuate a bit and tend to always get bloated during that time of the month so for that these are perfect...the downfall here is either I got the bum pair of the bunch or BDG made these just a tad too stretchy and after just one wear the threading around the waistline came loose and one belt loop tore (I can sew so fixed these no problem) but now I'm noticing after the second wear that the seams around the back pockets are also already showing tiny holes. I love the color and fit so much and they are sold out in my size now so I'm willing to deal with it...but be warned, these are extremely fragile in their wear!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbytl
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New Favorite

(January 17, 2013)
"I absolutely love these BDG mint jeans and would recommend them to anyone! The material is extremely comfortable and stretches, but not too much to where the pants are stretched out after wearing them. It will feel like you are wearing leggings, except they are actually nice pants! I love the high-waisted feature of these pants, it gives the pants such a comfortable fit. The length is also amazing. I ordered the 34" length and they are perfect for my 5'8" legs and leave a little bunching at the bottom around the ankle, just how I like. I am normally a size 2 but ordered the 27's because I don't like my skinny jeans fitting really tight and these pants are perfect. The fit and length allows a skinny jean feel with a more straight leg look at the bottom. Can't wait for more colors to come out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amandatoryy
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great jeans

(December 16, 2012)
"I hate jeans, but these are minty fresh and beautiful! My only gripe is that they are high rise (I realize this is in the title) but they tend to hurt my tummy after extended wear. Anywho, I got the 29 x 34 because I hate short pants and they are really long! I am 5'6 and 125 for reference :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly28
Location: Singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

These are nice but.......

(December 12, 2012)
"Totally forgot to check the leg opening measurements before purchasing! These were 6" leg openings and it was a little too loose for my tastes. It looked much tighter on the model than on me :/
I'm about 92lbs and 5'6.
However, the color is AMAZING. BDG jeans are my #1 most worn jeans I have in my stash and my addiction for them never stops.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deyy1

A must buy!

(December 12, 2012)
"They are super cute ! I loved them, the only thing is that they bunched up at the bottom unlike the picture shows. But they are stretchy and comfortable must buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiD21
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love the color and the fit!

(November 30, 2012)
"The color is so cute! And these are really comfortable because of the stretchy materials in the pants. And the fit is perfect. The color is not as minty looking as it is in the picture, but it's still adorable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ohaygurl123
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Neon Green

(November 30, 2012)
"I ordered these jeans in mint but when I received them, they were like a neon green color. Waaaay too bold for me.
But I have a feeling I was sent the wrong one. The color is too off from how it looks online when everyone else says the color in the picture is true.
The tag on my jeans say "LIM/VERT C 26 W"
Does that mean that I was sent lime green ones instead of mint ones? Or did everyone's label say this?
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Thank goodness for a sewing machine!!!

(November 28, 2012)
"And thank goodness I can sew! I purchased these at my local UO during their Black Friday sale for $5. They did not have them in-store, but they were able to order them for me so I could get the discount. Anyway, I received them UPS today and couldn't wait to slip into them. For starters, the material is super soft and the mint color is creamy as pictured. These stretch! Hugged my bum like no other pair I own. The compliments stop there. I'm 5'7, 148lbs, 36-25-37 (and shrinking) and ordered sz 30-30 (but received 30-34). At some point, jean makers will understand that just because a gal is curvy, doesn't mean she has legs as thick as her hips. The jeans don't contour to my calves at all. They're really baggy. I'm taking them in. If they hadn't cost me $5, I'd return them, but I can make them work. Hippy girls... You've been warned."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lcamendolara
Location: newtown, pa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

perfect!

(September 16, 2012)
"i'm typically always a 28. 5'6, 130lbs with a big behind haha i purchased these in a 28 and they fit great! they have a bit of stretch to them, which i love! for being 5'6, i was surprised at how much jean was bunched up around my ankles (unlike in the picture) but it doesn't bother me bc they look great with heels or flats. i have a closet full of pricey seven for all mankind and citizen jeans and i literally prefer the fit of these....... buy buy buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Chiaralovespink
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

The best jeans ever.

(September 9, 2012)
"I've been looking for some mint jeans, and when I saw these, I had to have them! They are so cute, making your legs look longer, and the color is to DIE for. I paired it with a peplum top, and got so many compliments! They are perfect for the fall/winter season!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alexxmichele
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A bit of a weird fit, but SO cute otherwise

(July 29, 2012)
"First, the color is to DIE for. The only thing is the fit was a little weird on me towards the bottom- not the it ran small or large, it just looked kind of strange. Wearing it with heels fixed the problem though, and it was well worth the purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lawren
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Eh..

(July 20, 2012)
"So I loved this color, when I got it it was just like the picture! I have PLENTY of BDG jeans and love them, but this fabric for whatever reason was a little more stiff than my others so it wasn't as stretchy which is why I love BDG jeans. I ended up returning them to say the least. Id recommend going one size up possibly (: but the color was perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyferguson
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

My favorite pair of pants

(July 20, 2012)
"I LOVE THESE JEANS. I got them in store in atlanta and am now buying the same pair in a differnt color. They are so comfortable and just all around perfect. So worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
estrellaemma
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(July 17, 2012)
"im 5'8" 130lbs with muscular legs and a big butt and honestly these fit like a glove (size 28-mint) its so hard for me to find pants that fits my waist and can get over my butt/thighs but the stretch keeps them tight to my body all over. bought two other colours!! so happy with these!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaidenLovesLife
Location: Kansas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A M A Z I N G :)

(July 9, 2012)
"I ABSOLUTELY loved these jeans. I'm about 5'8" 112 lbs and I ordered a size 27 with the 34" inseam. When I first opened the package and looked at them, the waist looked way too small, but after trying them on they fit perfectly (since my waist is 27".)As far as the length goes I do need to roll them up, but I prefer that look anyway. I would say to order you're true waist size and if you're in between inches (like in between a 24 and a 25, to get the 25.) They also fit well in the legs with a good amount of stretch. They are very soft and comfortable and hit me about 1/2 inch below my belly button. They color isn't as "milky green" as I thought they would be, but overall they are a nice mint color. Also I will be removing the brown BDG tag in the back to prevent staining before I wash them. One last thing, in the picture my jeans are rolled 3 times. Hope this helped."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
123next>>