Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress

Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
239 Based onout of 272(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Review 1 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akatfogle
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wardrobe Staple

(November 15, 2012)
"I bought this a while ago and it is one of the best dresses I own. The material is comfortable, it has a flattering shape, and you can dress it up or dress it down. It looks best on a girl who has medium size bust and hips, if you're going for the short full skirt look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auRAYvoir
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute :]

(November 8, 2012)
"To sum it up: I have this dress is the cream. It's really cute in person, I get tons of compliments on it. I definitely recommend this, but not for formal occasions considering the length.
The Fit: I'm 5' 3", around 120, 34B & a size small fits well. I have a 25" waist so the waist is a teeny bit roomy, but with a skinny belt around it like shown, it's even cuter. Size S, like the other reviewers say, it IS pretty short.. for my size, my bottom is on the bigger side, so it may make the back length a little shorter as well. Definitely not that bad or noticeable though, in fact the only one who noticed was my boyfriend.
*If anyones wondering about the shoulders like other reviewers are saying, they do feel a little tight but you only feel it when you lift up your arms. It's probably from the small mesh pannel on the shoulders. It's not something that's noticeable."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mongai
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!

(October 19, 2012)
"I love this dress. I bought it in bright orange. It's perfect for spring, summer, and fall. I'm 5'7 115 lbs, I bought a size Medium and the dress fits perfectly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic14010
Location: New York Metropolitan Area
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

amazing dress!!

(October 13, 2012)
"I bought this dress in blue about six months ago, when it first came out and was very expensive. Shortly afterwards, I started seeing it everywhere, much cheaper, but never again in the blue. I have gotten so much value out of this dress. I wore it to the event I bought it for, got tons of compliments, as well as two birthday parties, on the weekends, and to work. It is the perfect length for anything! I bought the extra small and my only complaint would be that it is a little difficult to raise my arms in it. However, the Small looked like a potato sack on me, so I am happy with the extra small. additionally, watch out for pointy things, as the lace is very easy to snag, but the snags are hard to notice. I like to wear this dress with a belt, because it needs accesories, but it can also be worn without one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sphillipsmeow
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

lovely

(October 1, 2012)
"such a cute dress! i got it in the nude color, and it is a little short for comfort (an easy fix paired with tights in my opinion) but i wore it out the other night without tights and didn't find myself thinking about the length at all and i got a ton of compliments! also, the lace is a thicker material- definitely a lot more durable AND for those with broader shoulders like myself, the mesh shoulder panels give plenty of movement for your arms!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate909
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Short!

(September 30, 2012)
"I LOVE this dress... but it is WAY too short! I am 5'8'', and this dress is so short that you can see my butt if I bend over even slightly! I even feel self conscious wearing it with tights. So this dress is definitely for shorter girls. That said, it truly is a beautiful dress. I got the orange color, and I should note that it is really bright, which the picture doesn't really show."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aud222
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not for talls

(September 28, 2012)
"Way too short for my taste. I ordered a medium, and I'm 5'11". Otherwise true to size and a really cute dress. I wasn't even comfortable in the dress with stockings, it was that short!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love Love Love

(September 22, 2012)
"This dress is so perfect because it can easily be dressed up or down. I bought it in the cream color last year for my 8th grade career day which I wore with nude color peep toe kitten heels. I still love grabbing this dress out of my closet to wear with a light color denim jacket, a skinny black belt, and the Chelsea boots which I also recently purchased from UO. The dress is slightly transparent so I wear a nude colored slip underneath when I wear it. The quality is magnificent and I love the cutouts on the shoulders. Perfect dress! Highly recommend if you're on the shorter side as well. (I'm 5'0'')"
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
4 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kmax10

SHORT!

(September 19, 2012)
"I usually wear a Small in flowy dresses from UO, but after reading some reviews about the length -- I decided to go with a medium. This dress was still too short. I'm about 5'4 (with short legs), and if I raised my arms up fully, you could see EVERYTHING! And I definitely couldn't bend over if I dropped something.
My roommate who is 5'8 (and model skinny) tried it on and it was a longer shirt on her.
I was really disappointed because this is such a beautiful dress. I may keep it to wear with leggings in the fall -- But I just don't know.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eknaap
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very Nice

(September 14, 2012)
"This dress fit really well and is a good length (it's just above the knee-I'm 170cm). It is definitely worth the sale price. I bought it in the red colour and it's really pretty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaylavogt444
Location: palo alto, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

beautiful dress!

(September 9, 2012)
"i bought this dress in the store a few weeks ago and i just pulled it out to wear for tomorrow. my reason for not wearing the dress immediatly was that though the dress fits like a dream (5"7', 115lbs) i bought it in xsmall. the bodice fits amazingly but i am extremely tall so this dress is very *very* short. the material is great and very flattering as for the see-through material around the shouldars. my only regret is getting it in a bigger size so it would cover more leg but otherwise it is a great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kairibear
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

one of my faves!

(September 9, 2012)
"i got this dress in light pink while i was in vegas (i'm from toronto) back in february and i'm so in love with it! i've worn it many times, both casually and formally, and always get tons of compliments on it! i even ran into carly rae jepsen on the streets while wearing this dress... and to my surprise she was wearing it as well (in blue)!
anyways, the details are lovely and it's totally worth every penny! i got it in a medium and i'm 5'4" with a 36D bust.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emilybee
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Piece to Accessorize

(September 7, 2012)
"I ordered this dress in ivory and after a much anticipated wait, I received it yesterday. I am very pleased with the quality of the dress and how well it fits. I ordered it in small, and I am 5'2 and about 125 pounds. It fits like a dream, just snug enough without being too snug. I am pear shaped but it looks great on me. The one downside to this dress is the length... I read reviews before ordering saying that it is short and I figured since I am only 5'2, it wouldn't matter. I was kind of wrong. Although it is long enough when I am standing upright, bending over the slightest bit makes it just about show my rear end. I will definitely need to wear dark pantyhose with this. I'm very excited to try different accessories with it :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinS
Location: Kansas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sweet - but short.

(September 5, 2012)
"This dress exemplifies innocence. I own it in two different colors - blue and black. I really love the lace detailing and the cut-outs on the shoulders, but the dress is quite short and I only wear it with tights. I bought the xsmall and i'm 5'4" 115 lbs. A size small might be better in length but the xsmall was already a bit loose in the bust."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsegg
Location: raleigh, nc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(September 4, 2012)
"Lace has gotten pretty trendy and with the color, cut & price of this dress it was hard not to get on board. I am 5'3, 140 lbs & 34D and it fit me perfectly. It is on the shorter side but not obscenely so. It is definitely worth the price. The lace is great quality and the dress is not see through. Only negative is that I have put it through the wash (water was warm) and the lace layer shrunk maybe 1/2 an inch and it is now shorter than the liner. I did let it air dry to avoid this but I guess I should also have only washed it by hand or at least on the cold cycle."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emma32318
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

dress up or dress down

(September 1, 2012)
"I love this dress its great I got it in the red! What I love about this dress is that it fits great and you can dress it up or dress it down. For example, I originally got it for Christmas so i wore it to church Christmas morning with a nice sweater and ballet flats but the other day i wore it to school with a jean shirt as a sweater and sneakers. It was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seattle94
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect for both semi-formal and casual events

(August 29, 2012)
"So far, I wore this dress twice (to a graduation and a wedding) and found it very suitable for both events. I have this dress in cream color and it is exactly as shown in the picture. I read the reviews and bought a medium instead of a small (it definitely does run smaller than you would think); I am 5'4'' and 120lbs. The length of the dress is a little bit shorter than I would like, but does not bother me. My only concern is that the cream color dress is a little see-through so any type of spandex out there is definitely going to be seen...so hopefully I can find skin colored spandex in the near future and what not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Han123

Like it

(August 16, 2012)
"I wouldn't say i love it, but for the sale price it's a good buy. It runs a little short (i'm 5' 9" and about 135). Other than that i'm happy with my purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmoran11
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

It was OK

(August 14, 2012)
"it would be a very cute dress if I had small shoulders. but i am on the swim team and this dress made me look about 9000 lbs heavier. you have to have a small frame."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coincidence & Chance Revel Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
NicoleBR
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Perfect for everything!!!

(August 14, 2012)
"As soon as I saw this dress online, I instantly fell in love with it. I bought this dress in the coral color at first and wore it to work one day and got many compliments. Then about two weeks later I went back and bought it in cream which I wore to a bridal shower. Absolutely perfect for any occasion.
It felt alittle big in the bust so I got it in a smaller size. I'm 130 pounds and size 34D and I bought both dresses in a small and they fit perfect.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...14next>>