Customer Reviews for Morphine Lip Balm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Morphine Lip Balm

Morphine Lip Balm Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Morphine Lip Balm
Review 1 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoraGalli

Addictive like the real stuff!

(September 29, 2011)
"I cannot stop using my Morphine Lips. Seriously. This is a dangerous new addiction.
The chapstick itself is so smooth and soft on my lips and makes them feel great. I would love this stuff even without the numbing addition!
The tingle of the numbing agent is just right. It doesn't swell your lips like lip plumper products do. Instead, it just leaves a light, but noticeable tingle that lasts for a few minutes and can be intensified by pressing your lips together.
I haven't had a chance to try making someone else's lips numb by "passing it along" so to speak, but I'm sure that will be equally as lovely.
LOVE IT!
"
+44points
45of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christaniqua
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(December 31, 2012)
"I love the feeling I get when i wear this, and i often get compliments when I let my friends use it. My little secret. It's a little more expensive than I would have liked but after purchasing and trying it I would totally buy more. Awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
invinciblehappiness
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great for what it was made for!

(December 12, 2012)
"I was a bit misled because I thought that this could be used as normal lip balm and not just for creating "a kiss to leave them numb." When I received this lip balm there were warnings on it telling me not to use it for everyday use- which bummed me out! But the numbing affect is quite cool, it smells and tastes good, and I love it anyways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmrahK
Location: St.petersburg, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Nice But Doesn't "Numb" Like It Says It Will

(December 5, 2012)
"I bought this product, I was so excited for it to get here especially because of the cool numbing feature, but once it got here, I put it on and NOTHING happened to my lips, no numbing, no tingling, no nothing, I was very disappointed especially for the price I paid? I'm a guy so I've never paid 20$ for LIP BALM, but maybe I need to use it a bit more? I don't know, I wouldn't repurchase this and I definitely wouldn't recommend it, I might return it if it's possible."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharklover
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Cool

(September 15, 2012)
"This lip balm is suuuper cool! I make all of my friends try it on and they love it! Love the tingly feeling, and after a week or so of wearing it I feel tingly without it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jelia
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Ah-maz-ing

(September 1, 2012)
"This lip balm is excellent! It's super smooth, smells really good, and it numbs. Like REALLY numbs. There was some serious tingling action going on. The product DOES say "Not for Daily Use", but whoops. Did it anyway. <3"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noura
Location: Riyadh/Dublin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice but..

(August 18, 2012)
"This product is great but it creeped me out a little.. I don't know it just numbed me too much... I didn't expect it to be that strong.
I think I'm gonna use it when I laser my upper lip haha!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FancyFancy
Location: Chicago, Il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Major Letdown

(August 16, 2012)
"I was so excited to get this product based on the reviews. However, I am seriously disappointed. $19 down the drain.
Pros:
- Smells deliciously lovely
- Leaves lips soft and smooth
(Major) Cons:
- The numbing: I was expecting a small, pleasant tingling sensation. To me the numbing was so strong that it became irritating/painful and I had to wipe it off immediately
- Comes with an insert that reads "Novelty Item: Not for Daily Use"....um, ok. So it’s a lip balm that I can't use every day? I wish this was mentioned in the product detail.
- Mine came in with these crystallized flakes on the lip balm. Not sure if it’s supposed to be like that, or if the product was just old or defective.
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: London, England
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOOOVVVEEE ITTTTT

(July 1, 2012)
"I love it so much! haven't had the opportunity to see if the kissing part works yet but it still feels great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlAtUni
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(April 10, 2012)
"I just received this product today and I must admit I'm impressed. Not only does it smell good, but the numbing sensation happens instantly and it makes my lips feel great. Morphine Lips will definitely become my new lip balm addiction. It's perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephyPooh
Location: WEHO, Califronia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

<3

(December 4, 2011)
"its kinda bulky considering im used to having classic chapstick in my pocket, but that doesnt matter because its amazing and feels lovely on the lips"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshAshAsh
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

IN LOVE!!!

(October 5, 2011)
"I am absolutely in love with Morphine Lips! Where do i begin? First off, it is, by far, the best lip balm I have ever used, it leaves my lips feeling silky, smooth for hours. Second, it has a numbing agent in it, nothing too crazy, just enough to add a little excitement to the balm. It has an amazing scent, and I love the fact that it is not a gloss. I was looking for a great chap stick, and I found it! I highly recommend this product to everyone! And its not only for women, my boyfriend loves this stuff as much as i do."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphine Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigFresh
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Eye Color: Hazel
Skin Tone: Olive

lips like morphine

(October 3, 2011)
"I love the concept of it! Numb the lips and gives your partner a pleasant surprise! A definite must try!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.