Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
72 Based onout of 73(99%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
runsun
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Matches with everything!

(March 4, 2015)
"I can pair these with any outfit I wear and they add a nice edge and finish to a simple outfit. They match with basically everything I wear from leggings, to jeans, to skirts, and dresses.
They're incredibly comfortable as well! They're not as stiff as the first pair I bought (those weren't worn in) but still seem like they will last just as long. Very happy with my purchase!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sizing confusion

(February 9, 2015)
"I was confused about the sizing online for this product because I was worried it was going to be sold in UK sizes instead of US sizes since it didn't specify. I was torn between ordering a "5" (my "would-be" UK size) or a "7" (my typical size). I went with size "7", which fortunately worked out. On the tongue in the boot it says size 7 USA - size 5 UK.
I say order your usual size or the size down if you're in between sizes, there's still plenty of room for socks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarynssmith
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Absolutely amazing

(January 29, 2015)
"I had been eyeing a pair of dr martens for a while now and finally decided to give it a go. I was afraid they would be uncomfortable until they're broken in because of what I've heard about them so that's why I went with the "worn" ones. I was shocked at actually how comfortable these shoes are! I totally recommend these, I can't stop wearing them myself!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ronsgirl12
Location: BROOKLYN!!!NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Runs smaller than other Docs

(December 22, 2014)
"These boots are super cute but... They run smaller than other Dr. Martens got my regular size and my big toe was hitting the top of the boot. I suggest getting a size up. To late for me the size up, sold out super fast hopefully they would back order some more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherD
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Mind blown.

(December 18, 2014)
"I've been wearing docs for over 20 years and can honestly say the worst part about them is the breaking in process. I have one pair in particular that I had to wear probably 15-20 times before it stopped being incredibly painful. But these . . . these beautiful amazing "broken in" docs are total game changers. The first time I wore them they literally felt almost identical to other pairs I have that are 8 years old. Amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ciscokid
Age: 18-24

Amazing Shoes!

(December 7, 2014)
"I am extremely happy with my purchase. I am normally a true size 8 and of course I ordered a size 8 but they are a little big on me - still comfortable though (I wear thick socks). You have to break them in and beware you might get blisters after the first couple of wears. (keep bandaids with you) Other than that, I love my docs! I am able to wear them with a lot of my outfits since they add a little edge to them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kerenzayuen
Location: Kingston, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfortable and durable

(December 6, 2014)
"Fits true to size. Comfortable. Durable. I wear it in the rain and in the sun. The only down-side is the front flap always goes to the side and you can see my socks but I just adjust it once in a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zzzoe
Location: NY state
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfier than expected!

(October 15, 2014)
"I always wanted docs so I just went for it. I started wearing them indoors so I could do some gradual breaking in like every keeps talking about on the reviews, but they've been really comfortable so far and I've only just worn them for the second time! I'm so excited they're not as heavy as they seem, and they look really nice. I'm a 8.5/9 but I sized down to an 8 and it feels like a good fit, and my feet are a bit on the narrower side if that helps but everyone says to size down a bit. Anyways I'm super excited to wear these around campus they look and feel so nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciaociao
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(October 13, 2014)
"Usually I wear a size 9/9.5 but after reading the reviews I figured I should go smaller than a 9. I was really hesitant when ordering an 8 (since they don't have half sizes) but they feel snug and not too tight so I'm really happy with them.
Even though they're labeled "worn in" they will definitely need to be more worn a lot in order to make them really comfy. I can't imagine what the "not worn in" boots are like because these are pretty stiff to start with.
Overall I am pleased and would definitely recommend them to a friend. They're stylish and so versatile - I can dress them up or down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YanniZhang

best purchase ever

(October 12, 2014)
"the boots is really soft and comfortable. It doesn't hurt your feet, the bottom is a little bit hard tho. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JasminePrescott
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

FAVORITE BOOTS<3

(September 30, 2014)
"I usually never write reviews but these boots were too amazing not to! After reading reviews I ordered a half size down (normally 8.5, but ordered 8) and they fit a teeny bit large still but not too bad. I haven't had any sores on my feet or ankles, despite the reviews, but i do wear tall socks with them that go up my calfs. Tall socks also look VERY cute with these boots. I love love LOVE them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plochere
Location: Singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favourite boots!!

(July 3, 2014)
"these have become my absolute favourite pair of boots. they're super comfortable once you break them in and look great paired with skinny jeans. these run a little large; i'm a true US8.5 and got the US8 and they fit perfectly. they claim to be worn-in but they do need to be broken in still... just wear them straight for two weeks and they'll become much more comfortable. to minimise discomfort, i initially wore them with two layers of socks. a thing to note however is that the leather will "bubble" at the creases if they're folded too much when you're walking--however this depends on how you walk and how tightly your boot is laced up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hdhilly
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great boots!

(May 21, 2014)
"These boots are great, and they hurt a bit at first for a few weeks but after you break them in (yeah, they may be called worn in boots but they ain't) they get super comfy and look great with a lot of things! I myself am not super thin and thought I'd look horrible in docs but I received a bunch of compliments for wearing these! One thing though; size down! I ordered a size 8 (in actuality, I am a size 7.5 but there's no half sizes) but its a wee bit large. Not that big of a problem though, since you could just stick something in the front if it's too big."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alhawkin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way comfortable!

(April 20, 2014)
"I bought the dark green boots, and they are SO comfortable. I am a big fan of Docs, and these are probably my favorite pair because the material is flexible/soft/really wonderful. Unlike many boots, these took no time to break in, and I highly recommend them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jnoellev
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OUCH.

(March 30, 2014)
"I've wanted these boots literally for years. I finally caved in the other day and bought them when Urban was having their 25% off shoes sale. I was so excited to wear them and I had to run down the street to the store so I wore them for my one block walk. I was wearing ankle socks that unfortunately slid down a bit and by the time I got back to my apartment both of my feet were bleeding. like actually bleeding. I've worn them once since then with really thick socks folded down so they were twice as think and I still was in a ton of pain. These boots are beautiful and I'm so eager to break them in completely, but don't be fooled by the name! They are most definitely not "worn in" and if they are, I'd hate to feel what breaking in regular doc martens is like!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yasd
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM

(February 24, 2014)
"Got my size which is a 39 , and they fit perfectly! these are already worn in so breaking into them isn't that tough. I tried on the other style (not broken into) and it was so difficult to walk in .
Get them in your size , you'll love them for sure ! can't wait to make them my new favourite shoes hehe
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courtney7614
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Excellent

(January 21, 2014)
"I'm super happy with these boots. I'm typically a size 9/9.5 so I ordered a size 8 and they fit well. I would prefer a slightly looser fit but there are no half sizes so an 8 is fine.
The boots are great quality and comfortable although I was expecting them to look a little more "worn". I guess that part's up to me now ;)
Overall I would recommend these boots, I get the feeling I will be wearing them every day this semester."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiancaOnBass
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic!

(January 7, 2014)
"I have worn these boots every single day since I bought them on a whim in October. When I initially purchased them in the red color, I didn't think I would wear them that much because I figured they'd look out of place with my day-to-day wardrobe but they honestly go with EVERYTHING. They add personality to any outfit and are very comfortable due to the worn-in style. I'm considering getting the black ones as well because I have never been this satisfied with a pair of boots.
If you're on the fence - buy them. They're worth every penny.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laur22
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

NO WORDS

(January 5, 2014)
"I have wanted DOCS for soo long and they did not disappoint, so so amazing, what else can I say! They are insanely comfy and go with everything! I want to be very versatile so I bought black, now I'm dying for the floral pair. UO actually had the cheapest price, and I love how these are broken-in a little so it was easier to wear at first! They are just warm and so comfortable so you can wear them in the winter and summer! I am normally a size 7 and they fit amazingly! SO worth it, i need a pair in every colour. PERFECT"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squilliam
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(January 3, 2014)
"These are my first pair of Docs and i'm IN LOVE! They are so stylish and comfy! I decided to get the broken-in pair so they wouldn't hurt as much as the original ones and so far I haven't had any problems. I got mine in the color black. I usually wear a size 8.5 in us women's and I ordered a size 8 off the uo website and they fit perfectly, and there is even room for fuzzy socks. The tag on the shoe is worn which I think gives the shoe more character, but if you are looking for ones that look brand new with no signs of wear, i'd get the original ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1234next>>