Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot

Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
61 Based onout of 62(98%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plochere
Location: Singapore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favourite boots!!

(July 3, 2014)
"these have become my absolute favourite pair of boots. they're super comfortable once you break them in and look great paired with skinny jeans. these run a little large; i'm a true US8.5 and got the US8 and they fit perfectly. they claim to be worn-in but they do need to be broken in still... just wear them straight for two weeks and they'll become much more comfortable. to minimise discomfort, i initially wore them with two layers of socks. a thing to note however is that the leather will "bubble" at the creases if they're folded too much when you're walking--however this depends on how you walk and how tightly your boot is laced up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hdhilly
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great boots!

(May 21, 2014)
"These boots are great, and they hurt a bit at first for a few weeks but after you break them in (yeah, they may be called worn in boots but they ain't) they get super comfy and look great with a lot of things! I myself am not super thin and thought I'd look horrible in docs but I received a bunch of compliments for wearing these! One thing though; size down! I ordered a size 8 (in actuality, I am a size 7.5 but there's no half sizes) but its a wee bit large. Not that big of a problem though, since you could just stick something in the front if it's too big."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alhawkin
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way comfortable!

(April 20, 2014)
"I bought the dark green boots, and they are SO comfortable. I am a big fan of Docs, and these are probably my favorite pair because the material is flexible/soft/really wonderful. Unlike many boots, these took no time to break in, and I highly recommend them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jnoellev
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OUCH.

(March 30, 2014)
"I've wanted these boots literally for years. I finally caved in the other day and bought them when Urban was having their 25% off shoes sale. I was so excited to wear them and I had to run down the street to the store so I wore them for my one block walk. I was wearing ankle socks that unfortunately slid down a bit and by the time I got back to my apartment both of my feet were bleeding. like actually bleeding. I've worn them once since then with really thick socks folded down so they were twice as think and I still was in a ton of pain. These boots are beautiful and I'm so eager to break them in completely, but don't be fooled by the name! They are most definitely not "worn in" and if they are, I'd hate to feel what breaking in regular doc martens is like!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yasd
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM

(February 24, 2014)
"Got my size which is a 39 , and they fit perfectly! these are already worn in so breaking into them isn't that tough. I tried on the other style (not broken into) and it was so difficult to walk in .
Get them in your size , you'll love them for sure ! can't wait to make them my new favourite shoes hehe
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courtney7614
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Excellent

(January 21, 2014)
"I'm super happy with these boots. I'm typically a size 9/9.5 so I ordered a size 8 and they fit well. I would prefer a slightly looser fit but there are no half sizes so an 8 is fine.
The boots are great quality and comfortable although I was expecting them to look a little more "worn". I guess that part's up to me now ;)
Overall I would recommend these boots, I get the feeling I will be wearing them every day this semester."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiancaOnBass
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic!

(January 7, 2014)
"I have worn these boots every single day since I bought them on a whim in October. When I initially purchased them in the red color, I didn't think I would wear them that much because I figured they'd look out of place with my day-to-day wardrobe but they honestly go with EVERYTHING. They add personality to any outfit and are very comfortable due to the worn-in style. I'm considering getting the black ones as well because I have never been this satisfied with a pair of boots.
If you're on the fence - buy them. They're worth every penny.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laur22
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

NO WORDS

(January 5, 2014)
"I have wanted DOCS for soo long and they did not disappoint, so so amazing, what else can I say! They are insanely comfy and go with everything! I want to be very versatile so I bought black, now I'm dying for the floral pair. UO actually had the cheapest price, and I love how these are broken-in a little so it was easier to wear at first! They are just warm and so comfortable so you can wear them in the winter and summer! I am normally a size 7 and they fit amazingly! SO worth it, i need a pair in every colour. PERFECT"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squilliam
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(January 3, 2014)
"These are my first pair of Docs and i'm IN LOVE! They are so stylish and comfy! I decided to get the broken-in pair so they wouldn't hurt as much as the original ones and so far I haven't had any problems. I got mine in the color black. I usually wear a size 8.5 in us women's and I ordered a size 8 off the uo website and they fit perfectly, and there is even room for fuzzy socks. The tag on the shoe is worn which I think gives the shoe more character, but if you are looking for ones that look brand new with no signs of wear, i'd get the original ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessSauce23
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DOCS DOCS DOCS

(November 20, 2013)
"Looove them! Can wear with anything!!! All black is a classic look! Now looking into red ones"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleJRose
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(November 18, 2013)
"I have been looking for Doc marten's since the end of the summer and one's in store were either too dark or too bright of a red. This color red was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. I bought these in a 7, and I usually wear 7-7.5 and these fit perfectly with a thicker sock! I was nervous about them because people tend to complain about how Doc Marten's are hard to break in, but the fact that these are worn-in makes it a LITTLE easier. They are definitely softer than regular ones, but they still hurt. They hurt after an hour the first day, after three hours the second day, and the third day wearing them after about 5-6 hours. I haven't worn them again but they seem to be breaking in pretty quickly. Definitely love them and such a great purchase! Bought with the 10% off everything deal, so worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocMartenNoob
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(November 6, 2013)
"I debated between the worn in 1460's and original smooth leathers for awhile, but because the smooth were back ordered I went for the red worn in. They're gorgeous and I'm in love! These are shinier than the originals. I had like no break in period. They are still a bit stiff but they were comfy immediately. I think it's totally worth it to buy the worn in's! I'm usually a size 7 but I have narrow feet, so I ordered a size 6 and they were perfect :) I could wear thin or thick double layered socks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FPStylistMickey
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO COMFY

(October 23, 2013)
"LOVE THESE BOOTS!!! They're so comfy, and I was expecting to have a long "break in" process with Doc Martens, even these worn ones, but they are so comfortable. I've only worn them a few hours and they're just perfect. Definitely go down a size or size & a half. I'm normally a 8.5/9, so I ordered the 8 and they fit great. They are slightly roomy but that makes them even better so I can wear layers of socks in the winter! THANK YOU"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninac
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Absolutely in looove with these

(August 27, 2013)
"I've been wanting doc martens for 2 years now so i finally went into urban outfitters and picked these up in the black color in size 8
my normal shoe size is 9 or 10 and when i tried the size 8s on i wasn't wearing any socks but 9 was clearly too big so i just went with the 8. it's a tad snug on my right foot since that foot is a half size bigger than my left but the shoe fits peeeerfect on my left so i'm sticking with the size 8 and hoping that they'll stretch or form to my foot more comfortably with time and wear! all in all i'm in love with how they look and they're gonna be staple shoes in my closet all year round
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coll7852
Location: Perth, WA
Gender: Female

Best shoe for any season

(August 25, 2013)
"Everything about this shoe is perfect, good for winter, spring, summer, autumn. I am a size 7 normally and I didn't need a different size to make sure they fit. The 7 fit perfectly. Best buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qdkmowei90deid
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fave shoe!

(July 25, 2013)
"I'm a size 9AUS normally and I have a pair of 1461 docs so I knew already that a UK7 would be a good fit for me. I went into a store to try them on too just to double check. I don't think they're too big, I usually put a heel shield on the back anyway. I know I have a long, blister covered process ahead of me until I wear these bad boys in but it will be well worth it. In other words, they're fab and comfy once they're worn in but if you don't want to go through weeks of brutal blisters and bruises (and bleeding sometimes) then turn back now! ..but don't, because they're worth it in the end. In a year from now all that pain will be forgotten!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmen123
Location: Irving tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect pair ever!!!

(July 16, 2013)
"When my boots arrived, I was a bit nervous because I wanted them to fit me just right, and they did!!!!! They look like they've been mine for quite some time since theyre broken in, giving them character. I love my docs!!!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labellavita24
Location: Toronto
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

awesome!

(July 4, 2013)
"I love my pair! Its durable and matches with most of my outfits. I'm a 6.5 but the 6 fit perfectly :)"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sh3lby
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect with everything!

(June 25, 2013)
"I'm usually an 8, sometimes an 8 1/2, so I was a little nervous when the 8 was a little snug in the toe on one foot. However, after a few days of wearing them they fit perfect! They add a great, simple edge to every outfit. They're also very versatile. I live in them. Wear with thickish socks!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Martens 1460 Worn Broken Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kunichiwax3
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these, but they run big

(May 27, 2013)
"I ordered these in a 6, the smallest size they carry and they're still too big for me. I have to wear at least 3 pairs of socks for them to kind of hit correctly. I love them, they're super cute, but I would suggest buying them a size smaller than you normally wear, and if you're a size 6, either get used to wearing plenty of socks or don't even get them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1234next>>