Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee

Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
63 Based onout of 75(84%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Claireiscool
Location: Nz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The bottom

(June 17, 2013)
"When I got mine it was like the bottom hem was cut off. I'm 5'11" so i wanted it to be oversized (actually fit) but the bottom looks like someone's cut the fabric in a straight line. There's no bottom hemming and its shorter in the back than in is in a front. :/"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryfrncs
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wish they still had all the colours ):

(May 18, 2013)
"I loooove this shirt. So much. I know everyone says it's too oversized, but honestly, what do you expect from an OS tee? I'm petite, 5'2" and 107lbs, but I love the way it fits and flows and how it covers my bum properly while I'm wearing leggings. It's comparable to other brands OS tees, and it's very soft and comfortable. I have it in black, but I wish they'd restock all the colours! I can't get enough of this shirt!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DumbDonut
Gender: Female

Perf Fit Here!

(March 24, 2013)
"I'm around 5'10" (think the models are close to this height too), and it fits great as an over-sized T! The only down side is the fabric quality is quite thin. Would not have bought it for full price, but i'm satisfied for sale price. Looks effortless and cute (while still covering your crotch) with a pair of leggings and some wedges!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
melissa222
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way Too Big!

(March 15, 2013)
"When I bought this online, I did not expect it to be THIS oversized. I usually wear a small or medium and this shirt looks like I'm wearing a tablecloth. It looks cute on the model, but it's not for me. It's also really sheer and I feel that the material looks cheap. Maybe try it on in-store first if you're looking to purchase it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stephanie602
Location: Chandler, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable shirt, but way too BIG!

(February 18, 2013)
"I was so excited to order this shirt online, however, once I got it in the mail and tried it on, I was disappointed. It was way too big! I knew that the shirt was supposed to be oversized, but it was way too oversized for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Liv13
Location: Vancouver Island
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love it!

(January 3, 2013)
"This shirt is amazing! I am 5'11" and was worried it would be too small, or not oversized enough. I was pleasantly surprised when it came in the mail! It's so soft, perfectly oversized on me, and my new favourite piece. I ordered it in the gray colour and I must say it is substantially lighter in real life, but that's not a problem for me and I love it just the same."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meggieraej
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way too big!!!!

(January 1, 2013)
"I love the slouchy/oversized look but this shirt was just way too big. Definitely returning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MelPynappel
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Large very very Large

(December 26, 2012)
"This slouchy shirt is cute but just wayyyyy too oversized for my slim body type, I had to return it. If you are an xs- s person then this shirt is not for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Beks21
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

LOVE!

(December 17, 2012)
"This top is really comfortable and stylish. I love the loose, flowy look of this top paired with leggings and boots. I am a curvy girl. I wear a size 10 and have a 38D chest. I ordered the large and it fit great. It's a very loose top, so if you want something slightly more fitted, I would order a size down. I love the oversized look so it was perfect for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mmbn
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Every girl needs at least one color!

(December 17, 2012)
"First: let me just say I know like at least 10 girls who own this exact shirt and LOVE it.
Yes it runs big but it's supposed to. It runs like an XXL or maybe even bigger. Don't let that scare you: wear it with leggings! No one will be able to see your butt and that is GLORIOUS.
I own it in three colors. One downside: my olive green one have a hole in it. Usually I'd be all grunge 90s and wear it anyway but it's in a not-so-cute place so I wear it to work out and sleep in. But my other two are doing just fine!
Super thin, flowy, long. The black, I find, stretches out the most to be the longest compared to the purple and green.
BUY THIS.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lini
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect comfy, oversized tee.

(December 17, 2012)
"I honestly love this shirt! It's perfectly oversized, super soft, and easy. I'm normally a small and I stuck with that size for this as well. Its so versatile and simple. Great purchase!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Zosima
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Exactly what I was looking for!

(November 24, 2012)
"I have been on the hunt for a nice over sized shirt and this one was perfect! The fabric feels amazing and it makes me look so slim! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliviaDallo
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(November 14, 2012)
"I have this shirt in black, red, pink and white because I love it so much! It is very soft and comfortable. It's my go-to shirt to throw on with some jeans or leggings and I'm out the door. I'm a curvy girl with some extra meat on her bones and this shirt looks great. It's very flowy and nicely over sized.
I wouldn't recommend this to someone who is very tiny and petite because it could be overwhelmingly big.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
atrank

Nice but very big

(November 1, 2012)
"I bought this shirt about a month ago and I love the way it feels. However it it very big; I am 140, 36C and kind of boxy and it still drapes alot on me. I kind of don't mind how big it is because it makes me feel comfortable but I could see how really skinny girls might not like this shirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickle05
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Nice

(October 28, 2012)
"Being a true-size large, I have trouble finding truely oversized items, but this does the job! Very cute and simple with leggings. Just what I would want in an oversized shirt. I'm 5'2" and can just about wear it as a dress, so its perfect for those really thin leggings too. Overall, I like it a lot, though if you're really tiny just stick with getting a medium or large in some of their normal sized tees!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chelseaaaaa
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Okay but wish it were longer..

(October 23, 2012)
"I was really looking for an oversized shirt to wear with leggings and read reviews this shirt was also long but it hardly covers my butt. I am 5'7 and if i were a tad bit shorter im sure it would look awesome, but for my height it doesn't fit the purpose that I wanted it for. I am going to keep it because with a pair of shorts it may look cute, but if you are taller and want to wear it as a shirt dress with leggings I would reconsider. also i recommend only buying it at sale price, it is not worth the regular price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renana
Location: Alaska
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Comfiest Shirt

(October 23, 2012)
"I seriously love this so much. It's so cute if you buy a belt to go around your waist. Perfect with leggings or for lounging around the house. I got the black and it's a bit see through. But such a comfy shirt i love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3113
Location: bellingham, wa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Extra Comfy and Super Versatile

(October 22, 2012)
"I love this shirt, I am 5'8 110lbs and its the perfect drapey top to wear with leggings and boots or tucked into a cute skirt or jeans. the fabric is extremely soft and lightweight, the only negative thing i would say would be that walking to class every morning you get a bit hot and this shirt does not hide sweat at alll so don't perform any strenuous activities in it! otherwise great purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cesii
Location: dominican republic
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfortable, great purchase

(October 21, 2012)
"i have this in a taupe-y color, got it on sale in store for $20. i LOVE this top, it's really oversized, but not so big that it looks like a hand-me-down. also, it's not as sheer as other reviewers have mentioned. i wear mine all the time, and even though the fabric seems delicate, it's held up through multiple washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daydreamer LA Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
staycolddd
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

THE SHIRT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!

(October 18, 2012)
"This is seriously THE perfect shirt. AND it's on sale! I have been looking for a long/baggy shirt to wear with leggings, and this shirt is perfect for that! I read over and over the reviews and didn't see much about wearing them with leggings so if you're like me and looking for that shirt, THIS is the one! I ordered the black and red, and just put in another order for the purple and green. The shirts are thin, but i didn't have any problems with them being see through. I wore a black bra with my red shirt and you couldn't tell. I was really concerned about the ''one size'' deal with being rather curvy. (large hips, huge butt, 160lbs) but it's not a problem!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1234next>>