Customer Reviews for Filigree Headboard

Filigree Headboard

Filigree Headboard
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Filigree Headboard
Review 1 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HellaMela
Location: Santa Rosa, CA

Great for the Price

(January 31, 2014)
"I've had this headboard for over two years now. I bought it as a placeholder until I'm ready to invest in an actual frame, but my huge mattress is hard to fit. It's true that it only comes with one mounting bracket but it was extremely simple to just mount it in a couple of other places and it has been extremely sturdy. My three-year-old jumps on my bed constantly and has wrestling matches with her teenage brother; they are constantly crashing into the headboard and it hasn't moved an inch. The faux aging (ie "rust") on mine is barely noticeable so I just left it alone. This is not my headboard for life, but it's been a very nice placeholder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stuffnthangs
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A Good Alternative

(August 24, 2013)
"This is an excellent alternative to an expensive headboard.I purchased it for my first apartment and didn't have the money to blow on a headboard to fix to my bed. It hangs from a single picture hook, and like previous reviews have stated, it kind of swerves on the wall because of this. It doesn't have rust, really, but it has an antique finish, which is what the other reviews are on about, I believe. Overall, a good purchase, and really adds to my room. I am pleased."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindi
Location: San Francisco, CA.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Love it!

(August 4, 2012)
"I bought this headboard for our daughter's first apartment. It is very cute and was easy to hang on the wall."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ducie127
Location: Union, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

perfect decoration for a good price

(June 27, 2012)
"I love this headboard. I bought the black one and had no issues with rust. I honestly feel that the "rust" people are referring to may be deliberately painted there to give it that rustic, dirty look that is very popular. Although there is one mounting hook, finding a balance point and nailing two more spots kept the headboard steady. Everyone who comes into my room comments on and loves the eclectic look of this product. I highly recommend this to give your bedroom a cute flare : ) You can't beat the price either!!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FemaleNYC
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Not so nice

(May 3, 2012)
"The design was great but overall it looked cheap so I returned it"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weiss2980

Looks great; one design flaw.

(March 11, 2012)
"The headboard looks great, especially for the price. I bought the black one and didn't have any problems with rust that other reviewers mentioned.
The one problem is the headboard only anchors to the wall in one center spot on the back. This causes it to become tilted to one side or the other when someone leans on it while lying it bed. It would be much better if the design included a way to anchor the thing to the wall on each end."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieAnnieM
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

.

(February 29, 2012)
"It came very very quickly, in like 3 business days.
Although, as stated before, it did come a little bit rusty, and i did have to cover it with black spray paint. Still totally worth it, it's beautiful! Everyone I know loves it too!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Filigree Headboard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alana13
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great headboard!

(September 7, 2011)
"love this headboard, although it did come a little rusty. Some black spraypaint will fix the problem."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.