Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Platform Pump

Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 Based onout of 10(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
verklemptchild
Gender: Female

Cute, but incredibly uncomfortable

(December 9, 2012)
"I bought these for a for a party and was happy when they arrived because they were a perfect height and were very cute. But my biggest concern was that they were so uncomfortable, after just wearing them for 1 or 2 hours my feet were in agony!! But if your willing to get gel inserts or special heel things than go for it, and if not....maybe reconsider"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaH
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Legs for dayzzz

(November 12, 2012)
"Sexy. Very leg elongating, and not as difficult to walk in as some heels, maybe because of the support.
I am ALWAYS a size 8, which is what I got these in, and I felt as though my toes were cramming a bit, but I think perhaps it just takes some getting used to? Staple shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenok
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looong legs

(September 20, 2012)
"I bought these for my boyfriends brother's wedding. I always wear flats so I have to practice walking in them before the big day. The thick heel makes them sturdy and the platform makes the height not so difficult to walk in.
I'm a size 9, so that's what I bought and they don't slide off of my feet at the heel, however my toes feel a bit cramped in the front. I'd say that they fit pretty true to size. Overall I really like them and they will be a staple for me for everything from parties to job interviews.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ciaobabyy
Location: Hollywood, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

gorgeous, but...

(March 18, 2012)
"impossible to walk in outside.
especially if you partake in debaucherous drinking.
my boyfriend had to give me a piggy back ride home because manning these babies on the asymmetrical sidewalk by our apartment was like rollerblading on sand. no bueno.
i'm normally a 7 and i ordered a 7.. thank god i have narrow feet.. chicks with wide feet probably would have to size up or find a shoe that is more like an actual shoe and less like walking on stilts.
if you want comfort, don't buy this shoe.
"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JayK
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bit Narrow

(January 23, 2012)
"Let me preface this review by admitting that I haven't worn pumps in a few years, so some of my fit issues might stem from being used to strappy shoes with more wiggle room. That being said, I think these shoes run small or at least narrow. I'm a small size 10 (I sometimes wear 9 or 9 1/2 with little to no problem) but these shoes in a 10 are quite tight, particularly around the toes. When I first got them they were tight everywhere, but since I've broken them in only the cramped toe area remains. I wear a lot of high heels - these are not difficult to walk in, but they aren't that comfortable. Eh, for me it's worth it because I wanted some black pumps and these are so sexy I couldn't resist. But I would recommend breaking them in before trying to wear them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indiesunshine
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(December 25, 2011)
"I got a size 8 which is my usual size and it's a great fit! These shoes are great and worth the challenge of figuring out how to walk in them. They are gorgeous and classy as well."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AmyZ
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm OBSESSED!!

(December 21, 2011)
"These shoes are amazing. I'm usually a size 7.5 but I ordered a size 7 because the other sizes were sold out. They were a little snug at first but they definitely stretch a little so they ended up fitting perfectly. LOVE THEM!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
spo5
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(December 9, 2011)
"I wear a 6 1/2 normally and I bought a 7; they were a bit big but once I put inserts in them they were fine. They're actually comfortable and pretty easy to walk in considering how high they are. They're so cute and definitely worth buying! I'm in love."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ivmg

Ditto Perfect

(November 25, 2011)
"I bought an 8 1/2 and they fit perfectly with just enough wiggle room if you wanted to put in any inserts. They look so good on and the platform makes them pretty comfortable. I can actually walk around in these shoes and not look like a complete idiot. Also the thick heel makes them feel nice and sturdy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah77
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PERFECT

(October 30, 2011)
"I bought these shoes to wear to a homecoming dance. They are GORGEOUS, sturdy, and comfortable (well, as comfortable as 5 inch heels can be). I managed to wear them for about 7 hours straight with no problems. They make my legs look incredibly long. They're also super unique, and I got tons of compliments on them (I bought the Taupe in a size 8). They fit very true to size. Beautiful, classy, wonderful shoes. Definitely worth every penny."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.