Customer Reviews for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses

UO Sweetheart Sunglasses

UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
16 Based onout of 21(76%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Review 1 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karbby
Location: green bay, wi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I got the RED pair!

(August 23, 2013)
"I love these, I get so many compliments on them. The red pair are thin but they're not poor quality like other reviews said, I love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HannahLeigh
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BUY THESE NOW.

(August 18, 2013)
"I love mine! So worth it! Someone unfortunately sat on mine and the arm broke but i liked em enough to order more! I had the peach/pink, and the tint is just perfect, not too dark."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
anonycat

*AQUA frames Diff Width*

(August 1, 2013)
"I bought these in white, over a year ago. They were enjoyed, while they lasted, but the frame snapped at the top of one of hearts.
Loved the look of the aqua ones even more. When I got them, I was happy to see the much thicker, more substantial frames. Unfortunately, they are narrow, and not very flattering. Try them on in stores to make sure they work for you.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New Mexico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bad quality :(

(June 19, 2013)
"REALLY loved these glasses - ordered them about a month ago. Took good care of them, kept them in a glasses case when they were in my purse etc. That's why I was really sad when I woke up this morning and the lens had popped out while I was sleeping? I hadn't even worn them in two days! save your money, they are adorable, but bad quality."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrssarah
Location: dallas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love

(April 9, 2013)
"i got the clear/rainbow glasses and i'm so in love with them. they are the perfect summer glasses. can't wait to wear them to the pool!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laceybaby
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(March 6, 2013)
"I bought this in red online and I was a little concerned about how they'd fit/look on me. To my surprise, they're very cute and the color is bright and the fit is perfect! They have wide frames so if you're scared of bigger sunglasses, I wouldn't recommend these. But otherwise, these are such a cute thing to own!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dora4060
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

the color is not as same as the picture

(March 2, 2013)
"it feels not like the good quality, and I choose the pink one, but the color is different, it more looks like the red one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikkabear
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Disappointment.

(January 12, 2013)
"I bought these in white a while back, but I'm finally coming around to review them.
They were really adorable but I was a bit too shy to wear them in public--but when I finally decided to go for it the frame broke when I got home.
I know "you get what you pay for" but you may as well have bought these from the dollar tree -_-
Not worth the money. I was SO disappointed when both of the lenses popped out.
Sigh.
"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shannenna
Location: Windsor, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute - But not the colour I expected.

(October 18, 2012)
"I ordered the peachy/pink tone, but when I got them I found that they were DEFINITELY orange so that was a bummer, however I have worn them anyways because they're too cute to send back.
So no complaints besides that!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaIntheSkyWDiamonds
Location: Sunny, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute!

(September 15, 2012)
"I had been dying to get a pair of heart shaped sunglasses for a while now and I'm so glad I waited! These are by far the cutest ones I've seen! I got them in red and I'm thinking about ordering another pair since their are so many to choose from."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
karentg
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:(

(August 2, 2012)
"Super bummed out about these.
I had them in black and let my friend have them because I was buying a new pair but she wore them to an outdoor concert and got hit by a crowd surfer and they broke super easily. Not the smartest idea but we only had it for a little while and they broke super fast (I mean, I have one pair of awesome glasses that I've had for 2 years now and have been through so much and they're still going strong)
The thing about the black ones though are that they are super dark which is awesome. Too bad they broke so fast!
I also have the turtle ones and they couldn't fit my big head! Plus they were SO light, which I didn't like. I usually prefer darker lenses and I assumed they'd be dark like the black ones. They weren't.
Just be careful in which ones you buy. As you can tell in the pictures, they are all similar but have little differences in each pair.
It's a love hate relationship. I still want to keep buying these because of the dark shades but I'm just afraid of them continuously breaking and continuously breaking my wallet!
"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HopelessBoom
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

<3

(August 1, 2012)
"These are probably the best sunglasses I've ever purchased. I have had them for a couple months, and they look the same as they did the first time I retreived them from their package, even after dropping them several times on pavement and leaving them out in the summer sun, (I tend to be a bit careless with my sunglasses -__-) there isn't even a scratch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sweetheartbeat
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female

Love/Hate Relationship

(July 11, 2012)
"I got these glasses, one pair in red and the other tortoise shell. First off they are slightly different in shape. The red one is rounded at the bottom, while the tortoise shell is a little larger and pointed toward the bottom.
So here is what I LOVE about these glasses: They are SO. CUTE. Not to mention they are also comfortable and original. They also don't leave red marks on my nose after extended wear. Also I have a heart shaped face, and these glasses fit so perfectly.
The downside is they are NOT built to last. I treated them pretty well and yet both of them broke (screw came out of the ear handle or some such problem). I ended up ordering the tortoise shell again because i liked it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summerkate
Location: Santa Rosa, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So lovely

(June 10, 2012)
"I ordered these heart frames in orange, and I couldn't be more pleased. I was woried before they arrived that the color might be dark, but it was the perfect shade of peach/ bright coral. They are so great, and perfect for any hippie. :-)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsa
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lo-Lee-Ta

(May 9, 2012)
"These sunglasses are more of a cultural icon than simple UV protection. The selection of colors is top notch because while the classic red is --truly-- classic, sometimes channeling a legendary "fire of my loins" is about more than copying her exactly. My tortoise shell ones have attracted attention because most people haven't seen anything quite like them before, which is just THE best feeling"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pistaluv
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Different shape!

(April 19, 2012)
"I ordered these glasses in white and looking at each different colour you notice that it's the same silhouette but the frames are slightly different. In the picture, the yellow version (which I originally wanted but decided was too out there) has thicker frames then the white or black version. The less thick frames make these glasses fragile and cheap looking. Maybe be returning these U_U"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
selah
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super-cute, but...

(April 1, 2012)
"I love these sunglasses. I've been obsessed with finding them ever since seeing them in a pic on tumblr. I bought them in tortoiseshell, and they look just like the picture online. The only problem is that whenever I wear them, I break out in a red, itchy rash over my ears and on the bridge of my nose—basically wherever my skin has sustained contact with the plastic. I don't know what's up with that. This doesn't happen with any of my other dozens of sunglasses, even those of the same brand. It's not like these fit any different. Makes me sad. I know it's the glasses, because the problem clears up when I stop wearing them for a few days, then comes back when I use them again. Gonna try coating the offending areas with clear nail polish, and see if that helps any."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linotte
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect sunnies

(March 1, 2012)
"These are perfect! For the price, they do an excellent job of keeping out the sun, don't slide down my nose, and are totally comfy. I'd say they're worth the money and more. Plus, I just think they're adorbs. For what it's worth, these are oversized sunglasses."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddictedBlog
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(February 10, 2012)
"These are great! They're sturdy and the tint is dark enough. They're large but don't cover my eyebrows and they don't slide down my nose. Get the red!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UO Sweetheart Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
red27
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

worth the buy

(December 27, 2011)
"loved this glasses! looks expensive and it's a great product for a cheap price!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
12next>>