Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe

Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 Based onout of 9(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Review 1 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theycallmetatum

Best Derby Shoes Ever

(May 10, 2012)
"I ordered these puppies 7 days before the Kentucky Derby in hopes that they would get here in time and they did! My girlfriend (now fiance) totally dug the dark brown shoes matched with a purple shirt and bowtie. These shoes are wicked comfortable for the style. Thanks Urban!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waragon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Good. but....

(May 9, 2012)
"I buy this shoes in color red, in size 8. Fit good confortable, BUT the color red it´s more washed more pale. No red like the picture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
PandaBen

Love!

(May 2, 2012)
"My favorite shoes ever so great, look excellent, feel wonderful. The only downside would be the laces it come with do not really like them. Buy them! I'm not sure about size since I had to go a half a size bigger I have small feet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14yroldhipster
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Good buy.

(March 19, 2012)
"Came in the mail today. I bought the red ones and they are rad. I love them. One bad thing though.. They have very slippery soles. So don't go running down rainy stairs or anything fancy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desmond

Awesome shoes

(January 26, 2012)
"Bought these for myself and was afraid they'd fit tight. When I got them they fit perfectly snug, but after wearing them for a day they loosened up giving my feet breathing room. i think the reason why most people think it's tight is the way the shoe narrows at the point, leaving little room for the toes. I'd order same size or only 1/2 size up. Great trendy shoes, worth the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MelShel
Location: Daegu, South Korea
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Suede Shoes

(January 11, 2012)
"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and I was really worried about the sizing, but the previous product reviewer was spot on when he said that you should go up a size. My boyfriend usually wears size 9, but I bought him a 10 and they fit well. These shoes look really great on him (I bought the brown ones) and they seem pretty versatile to wear with casual or more formal outfits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SirLexington
Location: NYC

Nice pair of shoes

(December 31, 2011)
"These shoes are light and comfortable, and there was no break-in period involving blisters. However, the suede is a bit thin and wears quickly, so if you're looking to break a pair of shoes until they look vintage fairly fast, these are your best bet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shrikenin
Location: London Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

superb

(December 12, 2011)
"utterly excellent!!! the quality is amazing and would definitely recommend hawkings mcgill!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hawkings McGill Manhasset Buck Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
WillChen
Location: Los Alamitos, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

SIZE UP!!!

(December 3, 2011)
"Great quality, at least initially... They're too small by at least a size, so I'm returning these, but they are beautiful shoes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.