Customer Reviews for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry

Sunshine Orbit Tapestry

Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 Based onout of 10(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Review 1 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hmroyer
Location: California,
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect for room decor, but not much else

(February 17, 2014)
"When I was looking into buying a tapestry for my college dorm I had read several reviews stating that they used them on their beds as a sort of sheet. What I wasn't aware of is that people don't consider sheets to be something for more than decoration. I bought this particular tapestry and it has a texture reminiscent of burlap, so it's not exactly the most comfortable material. That being said, it's hanging in my room right now and I have to say it was probably my favorite buy for my dorm room. It's pretty unique to have a tapestry so random people are frequently coming in to compliment it when our door is open. I definitely recommend it as a decoration for a room, but other than that it doesn't have much use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charbarker
Location: Adelaide S.A
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO lovely.

(November 27, 2013)
"I bought this tapestry over a year ago now, & it still looks just as beautiful as when I first bought it! Despite constant use & washing.
I have it on my bed when I am at home, and also bring it with me when I am travelling. It's so multi-purpose and gorgeous. I am thrilled I decided to buy it, & am now back on this website to buy another. :)
The colours are lovely, and haven't faded a bit.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CristinaMaria
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

~Gorgeous~

(May 13, 2013)
"I have had this tapestry for over a year and I love it!
It is absolutely gorgeous and it gives my home a comfortable, eclectic feel.
Note: Just don't buy it for warmth! It is not bedding; it is a tapestry that you can use to decorate your bed"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBorrelli
Location: Nantucket, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Tapestry!

(January 23, 2013)
"Love how big this tapestry and the print is awesome. Only complaint I have is the yellow-orange color in parts of the tapesty is more of a yellow-orange-green.
Completes my urban outfitter bed with my pillows, duvet, poster and dreamcatcher that are also from UO <3
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Pop Chart Labs Beer Chart Print
 
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michelleedreams
Location: Florida

May have some stains

(October 3, 2012)
"The print is beautiful, and I love the colors. The only problems I had was that it smelled a little weird (I didn't really care about that) and that some of the edges were stained. I don't really mind these problems because I am in love with the tapestry on my wall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

NOT What I Expected...

(May 29, 2012)
"I was pretty disappointed when I hung this tapestry on the wall. The colours and print were quite different from the picture - the variety in colours seen online is non-existant in the tapestry I received: all the blue, plum, and crimson tones were mushroom browns and greys. Also, I can't tell if they folded the top down in the picture online, but the tapestry I got has an extra white border printed along the top and bottom edges, which I am not a fan of.
Also, when I unwrapped it, the tapestry was dirty with what appears to be oil stains along the edges where it was folded, as well as in small smears in about three other places. This doesn't bother me however since I've already ordered a few tapestries online from Urban Outfitters, and they all possessed this flaw, and so I was prepared for it. (Besides, it's not that noticeable amongst the busy pattern and darker colours).
All in all, I guess I mean to say I would have greatly preferred the tapestry that was pictured - and I am bothered that I did not receive what I had expected. I'm not one to complain, but if I lived close to an Urban Outfitters, it would most definitely be returned - and I never return things."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madilynne
Location: La Quinta, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful product

(May 28, 2012)
"When I purchased it I thought it would be more like a quilt than a sheet but its lovely! I used it as a bed cover for a while and just recently hung it up. It's a wonderful size and the colors are more beautiful than expected. Just be careful not to keep it in your car it fades easily!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poisonoak
Location: cleveland, oh
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful!!

(February 24, 2012)
"I absolutely love the color of this tapestry, i have it on my bed and it looks lovely against my dark plum colored walls. The colors are a bit more bold in person, but I'm very please. If you're thinking about getting this, go for it. ***It's the best tapestry I've ever purchased from UO, without a doubt!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lama0893456
Location: BC

The Sun will Shine

(January 9, 2012)
"I have been waiting so long to get this.. it's beautiful and really brightened my day to know that it looks 10x better in person."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Orbit Tapestry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csmit77
Location: Kent, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AWESOME

(December 18, 2011)
"This tapestry is great. It is the perfect accent to any room. The color is a little more golden in person."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.