Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier

Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
por13angel
Location: new jersey
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

great purchase!

(March 29, 2012)
"i love it! it fits perfect i'm 118 lb. 5'3 34 b and the medium fits awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shawna89
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute

(March 21, 2012)
"Material is good, no problem with the buttons popping open or refusing to snap. Am a 32 C, usually a size small but ordered this in a medium. Glad I did. Fits just right. Even though I'm pretty tiny on top, I think the top runs small in general. Definitely more on the side of bra/corset than top in terms of length. I'll most likely wear this layered under the sheer blouses I have, or with some ultra high-waisted jeans and heels... We'll see. Oh, also I bought this when it was $9.99. Don't know why it was bumped up to $19.99!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cassiepie
Location: Denver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOOOVEEE THIS

(February 22, 2012)
"I love this bra top! So great for layering under distressed or shredded tanks or anything sheer, and great with a high waisted skirt or short!
This is definitely one of my favorite purchases from Urban in a long time.
Only complaint is that I am 5'2" and 110 lbs with a 32 B chest and I ordered the XS, the size i wear in everything sparkle and fade makes, and it stays up fine but is a little big. Also, even though its not too small, the top button in the back does not like to stay buttoned AT ALL.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiahLarie
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect!

(January 20, 2012)
"I love this soooo much! Its exactly what I needed to go with my high waist shorts! Can't wait for my trip to Orlando to wear it! :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jlover
Location: sacramento, ca
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Curvy

so cute..but didnt buy it

(December 17, 2011)
"i really wanted this when i saw it online. i saw it in the store and i normally wear a M in tops but i tried this on in a small and it fit perfectly. im a 36b so i was surprised that the small fit but it didnt squeeze me at all. i was also wearing a bra when i tried this on. it was hard to button in the back because the buttons kept unsnapping even though it fit fine. it looked really great on and i really thought about buying it but i couldnt think of anything to wear it with so i didnt buy it. im also a bit uncomfortable with showing so much of my stomach but if you have the abs for this top, buy it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
anabella
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Highly recommended for petite

(October 13, 2011)
"Being 100 Ibs and 34A/32B, it's very hard to find a strapless top without constantly having to pull it up. Xsmall fits really well, I wore it both with and without a bra underneath. Though there's no significant problem when wearing it as is, there's a sense of security you won't be completely exposed if someone popped a button on the back if you have something underneath."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angjeyla
Location: atlanta, ga
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Absolutely Amazing

(September 26, 2011)
"i think that this is my most fav UO purchase ever. this bra top is so flattering. i'm 5'7'' 120 and my bra size is 34b. it couldn't be anymore perfect on my body. it is extrememly comfortable and doesn't slip. i prefer this over any bra any day, i think i will wear this everyday from now on"
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Button-Back Bustier
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handsomekitty
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

perfect (almost)

(September 8, 2011)
"So this is one of my favorite uo purchases so far. I was very hesitant to buy this since I'm too chesty to wear a strapless garment, but I thought it would be a cool way to add some coverage to low-cut things if worn over my bra. It really looks awesome under sheer things and backless or plunging tops, as well as over a tank with something high-waisted.
I have no idea if it runs big or small. I ordered a medium, my usual size in regular tops, and it fit great, just tight enough to stay up without being uncomfortable with a tiny bit of stretch. But I wear a 34DD or a 32DDD, so the fact that it fits me might mean in runs a bit big.
The only reason I deducted a star from this awesome top is because it does stretch out a bit. My friend (who's just a tiny bit bigger than me) tried this on and now I have to tug it up every once in a while. I haven't washed it yet, but I kind of doubt pleather will shrink back again. But overall a super sexy top!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.