Customer Reviews for Rose Bud Tin Set

Rose Bud Tin Set

Rose Bud Tin Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 Based onout of 18(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Rose Bud Tin Set
Review 1 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeyThereHello
Location: Vancouver, BC

Perfect for a gift!

(December 22, 2013)
"I bought this last Christmas, kept one and gave the other two away. Even though I use mine all the time, I still have a lot of the pot left! The receivers loved it too and use it all the time. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RestlessRagdoll
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must-Haves!

(June 17, 2013)
"These are quite possibly the best lip balms I have ever purchased! The consistency and texture is perfect! Super glossy, without being sticky or heavy on the lips. I keep all of them in my nightstand to put on before I go to bed. I wake up every morning with perfectly soft and supple lips that are ready for lipstick/gloss/stain, etc. These balms have serious staying power as well. The packaging is great. I love tins that are re-usable and I have never had any trouble with the lids being too tight. Shortly after I bought this set, I purchased their other tin giftset that includes the Mocha Rose, Eucalyptus Mint, and Brambleberry Rose salves. I have to say that I love the smell of every single one! Even people who don't particularly enjoy rose scents should give these a try. They are lightly rose-scented and more sweet than they are floral. I would recommend trying them all! (Especially the sets, rather than buying them separately.) :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chlochloe
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

one is not enough!

(April 10, 2013)
"i already own the mocha rose (dont buy it, it smells nasty) and the minted rose (love) but i couldnt pass this up and the tin is so cute! i couldnt find it in stores so i ordered online. Im not a big fan of the original rose salve but the others are heavenly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizsplayground

Great for the common cold

(January 20, 2013)
"I couldn't have gotten this product sooner! I have been battling a really bad cold, and the irritation from blowing my nose and tissues has caused major burning around my sensitive nose area. I applied the original rose salve, and WOW instant relief! It completely prevented any chaffing that may have been caused by my awful cold. It's also great for dry lips, or any dry spots. I usually don't believe in the hype of products, but this one happens to be true!
A+++"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AveryG
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(December 11, 2012)
"All three lip balms have an amazing scent to them. I alternate between them because I just can't choose! They are great for the cuticles too! Every time I put them on my lips, they stay for quite some time. This set could very well last me for more than a couple of years. LOVE this purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marrrina831
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

These would make a grea gift....

(December 3, 2012)
"..but I kept them for myself! I love this set, it's got such a lovely design and the products smell great. You can even reuse the tins for other things once they're empty. This would be a nice gift for a Secret Santa or a young girl."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy2412
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best lip balm ever purchased!

(November 12, 2012)
"Each lip balm smells amazing! The rose flavored smells like roses and the strawberry flavored smells exactly like strawberries! I highly recommend this!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kazcrawf
Location: South Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

gorgeous gift

(October 4, 2012)
"I love this set and it would make a gorgeous, inexpensive gift for someone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alycat1981
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing! Love!

(August 15, 2012)
"Love love love this lipgloss. I adore the minted rose and was waiting til UO offered Australia cheaper shipping before I bought this. American Apparel try to charge $10 in Australia for just one of these, so this is a bargain. Love! Best lip glosses."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveMakeup
Location: Huntington beach, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ADDICTED!

(June 29, 2012)
"I love this rosebud salve! What a treasure I've found. The one downfall, which is not a big one, is the cute little metal jar it comes in is hard to open sometimes. I have every different type ever made and keep it in my purse, nightstand, car, and have given some to my sisters and my mom! LOVE!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinguu
Location: AUS
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nothing beats good ol smiths

(May 24, 2012)
"We all know how good the rosebud salve is. You can basically use it anywhere over your skin; on your cuticles, as a moisturiser, as a lip balm.
It's the first time i tried smith's lip balms and can i say you will have fun opening the packaging of them. The smell is absolutely intoxicating,... so delicious! And truly feels great on your lips too - not sticky, and very moisturising! And what pretty tins :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gabrielarosette
Location: nevada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

quality lip balm

(April 11, 2012)
"this works for making chapped lips all better, and it's the best thing i've been able to find for my lips. that being said, the rosebud salve isn't all it's cut out to be. it has yet to perform the things it says to be able to do (relieve blemishes, dry skin, soften rough hands, soften rough cuticles) but it is still effective as a lip balm and they all smell good.
i think i read in an interview somewhere that beyonce likes to use the salve on her eyelashes in the summer instead of mascara, which isn't a half bad idea at all.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmmmmia
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great stuff and great value!

(March 2, 2012)
"Really happy with this number, it comes in a great container which you can reuse after you finish the lip balms. The lip balms are super decent size wise. Great product makes your lips buttery soft and they smell delish! 5 stars!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuluL0ve
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Strawberry!!

(January 30, 2012)
"The strawberry is amazing stuff! I love it, and so do my family and friends. I got it in summer '11 and I still have half of it left. I use it every day/night!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShayliA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

this saves my lips in the wintertime!

(January 25, 2012)
"I've been a longtime fan of Smith's Rosebud salve, so of course when I found this I had to try the other two varieties! The strawberry is scrumptiously sweet, and it's hard to resist the urge to lick it off my lips! The mint rose is slightly darker tinted than plain rose, so it's great for when your lips could use a tiny bit of colour but you don't want to put forth much effort. I slick on a bit (or a lot) before bed, and when I wake up my lips are perfectly moisturised and ready for lipstick!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carborater
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good Stuff!

(December 7, 2011)
"I put some on my lips...didn't even need alot...a little goes a long way with this product. They all smell really good, and it lasts a long time on your lips. This is a must buy¡"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relle
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic

(October 21, 2011)
"I love rosebud salve so I have been wanting to try their other products for a while, the strawberry smells great and so does the mint, makes your lips feel soft and smooth. My only issue is that the other two products aren't as versatile as the rosebud salve. They are for lips only, while the rosebud salve you can put on anything."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rose Bud Tin Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLMichaud
Location: Portland, ME
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this stuff

(October 15, 2011)
"I've been wanting to buy the rosebud trio for a while, and I'm so glad I finally did! The balm is really nice--not sticky or overly glossy. And you get tons of product!
The only "downside" is that the packaging of the lip balms is slightly different from the packaging if you buy them separately."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.