Customer Reviews for Cooperative Applique Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Applique Skimmer

Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
47 Based onout of 55(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Review 1 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettyday4kites
Location: dallas, tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

my favorite shoes ever...

(May 29, 2013)
"I wear a 7.5, but these were more comfortable in an 8.
they may not be the best constructed shoe of all time but they are fantastic for almost everything in my closet. i bought these in leopard, unicorn, and swan. i have worn the crud out of these gold swan ones.. i wear shoes until they fall off of my feet, so i am actually in desperate need for another pair.. i should have bought another pair (or 7) when i had the chance..
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Cooperative Applique Skimmer
3.8 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
Cooperative Applique Unicorn Skimmer
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jones123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Quirky

(April 25, 2013)
"I've been debating whether or not to buy these flats for months now, and I'm so glad that I finally did. I have the gold swan pair (it was a tough decision between those and the silver tiger pair), and they are just as lovely in person as they look online. I'm usually between a size 7 and 7.5, and I opted for the 7, but I probably would have done better with the 7.5. The back of the shoe rubs against my heel a little uncomfortably, but it's not too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseygirlproud
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Worth it!!

(February 9, 2013)
"I recently bought the silver cat pair. after reading the reviews i was skeptical but im glad i took the risk. They are amazing. the color is bold. plus i love cats! I feel like they fit true to size maybe a lil tiny bit big but i like flats a little big. i plan on wearing them with black ankle socks anyway and i might throw on leg warmers to jazz it up too! I didnt notice any kind of smell. mine arrived in perfect condition no scuffs.---im really happy they had my size and color when i ordered two weeks ago bc now they are sold out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spazattackcity
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, but cheap

(January 22, 2013)
"I got these hoping that they would be a cute new addition to my wardrobe, but I was greatly disappointed when they arrived. There appeared to be a scratch on the back of one of the shoes that someone had attempted to cover up with gold nail polish. That was horrible and obvious. Also, on the side of one of the shoes there were blue scratches that were quite noticeable. The shoes look fun and whimsical, but for the price I just don't think it's worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkie101

A Must!

(January 21, 2013)
"I bought the leopard version of this shoe and Oh my gosh!!! I'm obsessed!! They aren't the most comfortable at first but hey, im not a flats girl. I think these are the only pair I own. They do need some breaking in. But they are sooo cute! I wore them to school and just about everyone stopped me in the halls to compliment them. Tottaly reccommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JungleChat
Location: Pear City, Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(January 18, 2013)
"I'm normally a size 8.5 but I read in the reviews they run small so I got a 9. Incidentally they didn't have any 8.5s left so it all worked out. I was nervous that they were going to be uncomfortable because of the reviews I read but they aren't bad, at all. Maybe the fact that I have flat feet contributes to that. Huzzah!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lethany

Not what I expected

(November 28, 2012)
"I was really excited about getting these but when they arrived, I was a little disappointed. They are a little bulky and they gave my really bad blisters. They needed to be broken in but I don't really like them enough to go through that pain. Despite all of what I just said, the gold is fabulous. I just chose no because I don't necessarily enjoy wearing them but if you are willing to break them in and going through that pain and also like bulky flats, go for it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sadwichmeat
Location: Kailua, HI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dope Shoes

(November 28, 2012)
"Just got these in the mail! They are very cute and wonderful. Have yet to break them in but them seem to be a half size to big, which isn't much of a problem and I can deal with it ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allyzmac
Location: mexico city, mx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

PRETTY

(November 24, 2012)
"VERY NICE, they turn heads ....the quality...I will give it an 8"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stephaniee
Location: Cerritos, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Good Flats

(October 7, 2012)
"I am shoe shopping again, and I decided to see the reviews for these flats that I purchased a few months ago. I didn't write a review since I'm lazy with these, but I felt the need to write one since I saw some bad reviews. So, here goes: I love these flats! I gave them 4 stars since, yes, they are expensive, and they're not the most comfortable flats ever. However, I get compliments almost all the time whenever I where them at work or on a regular day outside. Yes, I wear them at work (on our casual Fridays), so that's saying something. But, I'm not always on my feet at work-- I'm usually sitting at my desk. If I walk around in these for more than 4 hours, though, my feet will start to hurt just a little. But that's a lot of walking anyway. Also, I only wear these flats once a week, so I haven't noticed any parts of the shoe flaking or any material issues in general. So, if you're looking for unique flats and don't plan on doing too much walking in them, I would say, buy them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Margie21

Worst $40 I have ever spent

(October 4, 2012)
"I LOVED these shoes when I first bought them a week and a half ago and decided to splurge. After only A WEEK AND A HALF, I have worn them less than ten times and the gold paint has already started to flake and fall off, leaving a white surface underneath. On top of that, the sole is falling off of one of them. Do not buy these shoes, the quality is too poor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JulianaCerocinco
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Lovely Design, Poor quality!!!

(September 12, 2012)
"I love how they look, and I loved them since the first moment... The quality is pretty bad. The syntetic leather peels off and it shows a white surface. I like them so much i´d love them to last so much more!!
Looking recommended, not the quality!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
surfsuncali
Location: Iowa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too Big

(August 14, 2012)
"I usually wear a size 7 shoe, so I ordered these in a size 7. These shoes run very large & the shoes I got were probably two sizes too big. Size down if you buy these. Otherwise they are super cute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Centipede
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Really Cute

(August 13, 2012)
"I like these shoes a lot. They are comfortable and cute. My only complaint is a strong plastic smell that is slowly fading and the black bottoms of the shoes scuff the sides really easily leaving black marks, but that may just have to do with how I walk. Overall, I would recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stigs
Location: Washington
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love Love Love

(August 8, 2012)
"would recommend to everyone....size is accurate and fits perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AnnNN
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So sad

(August 8, 2012)
"I wanted very bright and interesting looking flats, which they were but they were very uncomfortable especially for having slender feet. The material was tough and not what I expected so sadly I returned them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lodrum
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so cute

(August 8, 2012)
"these shoes are so cute. the color is really fun & they seem to be well made! the inner sides get scuffed if you walk with your feet too close together like i do though. i suggest going a half size up because there's not a ton of room for your toesies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliaC
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!

(August 2, 2012)
"I NEVER buy shoes online, but these were so cute and unique that I just had to. I was so nervous that they wouldn't fit me correctly, but after reading other reviews I took a chance and ordered them for myself in a size seven. I am typically a size 7 or 7.5 in shoes, so i wasn't sure which size to get. But I'm glad that I went with a size 7 because it fits perfect. My only complaint is that it scuffs fairly easily, but I was able to clean off the scuff marks. I'm glad I bought these adorable shoes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Betsy1
Location: Close to Raleigh NC

INCORRECTLY SIZED!

(July 27, 2012)
"I am a true size 6! These shoes, although sized as 6, had to be at least a 7 or 8! HUGE!!! Unfortunately I had to return them! The shoes themselves were darling and good quality. I was disappointed they didn't fit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cooperative Applique Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcurbanlover
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 18-24

Great buy!

(July 25, 2012)
"So unique! They fit very well and are a good quality for the low price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>