Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer

Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sparklelover
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty but Painful

(March 26, 2012)
"The first time I wore them they gave me huge blisters. I've been reluctant to wear them since! I'm sure once they're broken in they won't be so bad, but as for now, I'm not willing to risk the pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wendzilla
Location: Sydney
Gender: Female

Put a spring in your step

(March 9, 2012)
"After reading all the other reviews, I was a bit reluctant on purchasing these but I knew I just had to due to my love for all things sparkly.
These flats fitted fine to my surprise, albeit my toes bunching up a bit but that comes with most new shoes I think. The back of the flat does push into your ankles a bit which I don't like. However, the intricate placing of the glitters on the outside and the inside definitely cuts it for me!
The glitters don't fall off as much as other reviews seem to claim. That given, I've only worn it around my room a couple of times.
A great buy and definitely going to have fun walking around in these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aecruz
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sparkly!

(January 27, 2012)
"I ordered these because I love the sparkles, but unfortunately they were too small. I am typically a size 7, but would probably have had to go with an 8 on these. Make sure to size up!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
yourmuse
Location: Atlanta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute :)

(January 15, 2012)
"I love these flats! Cute and chic, got lots of compliments on my first day wearing them. Only trouble areas: breaking them in (got a blister) and size (run about half a size small, so my toes were a little squished). However, great purchase. Looks great and looks super cute with a mini skirt and tights."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melboones
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sparkly!

(December 12, 2011)
"I paid 19.99 for these in store. Good price for something that won't be in fashion forever but adds a little flair for the holidays. I wish they had 9.5 though! 9 is really small and 10 runs a little large for me. Still a good purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dddaza
Location: NYC
Gender: Female

So nice, bought it thrice

(December 7, 2011)
"I have this shoe in purple, gold and black. It definitely runs a bit small. They should be stored in individual bags because the glitter doesn't seem especially secure. I'm nervous to see what the shoe will look like once the glitter really starts to shed, but hey, I got them on sale."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elizchul
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but questionable quality

(December 4, 2011)
"I ordered these shoes in black. They are really cute but they came with some of the sparkles missing. I can only imagine what is going to happen once I wear them a few times. Also, order a size up! These UO shoes have a tendency to get smelly, so I reccomend getting a size up and putting a Dr. Scholls foot pad in them."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Vivelepunk
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fun, glittery toe cleavage

(November 30, 2011)
"So when I saw all the glittery stuff coming into store for this winter, I thought "oh, no" and then I wound up really liking glitter shoes (and party dresses, but that's another story...)
Anyway, these are fun, and cute. I got them in gold, in an 8.5 (my normal size) and they feel pretty fine. Not particularly high quality, but not bad. My floor is a little sparkly from trying them on--I'll probably try not to wear them a bunch and save them for parties (and New Years..) but I like them. The one odd thing is that the right shoe feels smaller than the left. I've never had this problem with shoes before (and I have a lot of shoes) even though they say they are the same size and look similar from the outside. I know that everyone's feet are supposedly slightly different...maybe one of my feet had a growth spurt, or something.
They're cute, and since they're shoes, they're not too loud. Also, you will have glitter on your feet after wearing because they are not completely lined inside, but whatever, your feet will just look nice and festive."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Glitter Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
atlanta342
Location: Atlanta, GA

warning: sizing is off!

(November 25, 2011)
"ok so i first spotted these at my local urban and really, really like them. the part that covers your toes is a little short and it does reveal some toe cleavage (for lack of a better phrase) so just to warn you. i'm not crazy about this look, but am clearly intrigued by all things sparkly and was going to overlook it, but the sizing is off! :(
i'm always a 6. i order/buy things from urban all the time and am always a 6. these were too snug. there was no way to make it work. they fit like a 5. so then i tried the 7s and they were too big. like slipping off the backs of my feet. so a 6.5 is needed! i also tried these at a different urban while on break and same problem. i would love these shoes but cannot make either the 6 or the 7 work unfortunately.
they are pretty though."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.