Customer Reviews for Shag Rug

Shag Rug

Shag Rug
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Shag Rug
Review 1 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
threearmemdan
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

WOW.

(October 10, 2011)
"I just received this rug in teal today. The color is pretty amazing... Much richer (and bluer) than it seems in the pic. I've only had it down for about 17 minutes now, so we'll see how it goes... But my initial reaction is WOW."
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraLeighN
Location: georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly what i wanted

(April 10, 2014)
"I got the blue 5x8 and it is just like the picture i think maybe a little more vibrant (even better in person) its soft, cool and and the perfect size. Not a bad deal for a shag rug, though i got this when the 50$ off sale was going on so that was even better. I also have pets and so far they have yet to destroy it/ fur doesnt get caugh in it. I agree with fellow reviews to vacuum it at first. Go fo it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dclaur
Location: washington dc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

nice color

(August 14, 2013)
"I got the light blue shag rug and so far I am very satisfied with it. Yes, it sheds a bit when I opened it up but all my previous shag rugs did too, so no biggie. At first I was worried the blue would be too blue (think baby blue), but it has a nice hint of sea foam which works really well. I'm definitely happy with this purchase. Yes it's a little bit pricey, but most shag rugs are, and I think you wouldn't get a better deal elsewhere except maybe ikea, but their colors aren't great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paledog3

Color difference, but so far so good

(April 3, 2013)
"I ordered the blue shag rug, anticipating the muted, dusty blue color and what I got was a much more vivid aqua/teal. It's a pretty color, just darker and richer than I expected. A quick vacuum fluffed the rug up nicely, and otherwise, so far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbum
Location: LIMA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Couldn't be more perfect

(September 30, 2012)
"THIS one piece is what completely makes my entire living room! I bought it in pupate, and I receive TONS of compliments on it! True to color, holding up well so far. Do not hesitate to buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MilkboneDisaster
Location: KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A bit too expensive but a nice rug.

(June 25, 2012)
"I definitely wish I'd gotten a size up, I got the 3x5 and underestimated how small that actually is! The problem is these rugs are expensive to begin with- I actually bought mine before they raised the prices of them. Anyway, it is a nice rug, I love the color (I got purple) which is the reason I bought it- I wanted a purple shag rug to contrast the orange theme of my living room. It does shed quite a bit when you first get it, though, so keep the broom handy. Helps to shake it out at first, it fluffs up the fibers and all the loose ones fall out.
Overall, it gets a 4 star rating due to the price! I'd love to buy a bigger one if they ever went on sale/got cheaper."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frankreviewer

A Mixed Review

(June 12, 2012)
"I bought the shag rug in green, size 5x8.
Pros: I was impressed by the price for such a large rug. I wanted a shag because my apartment is full of cool surfaces, and I needed some texture to warm it up, but when I searched, I found the options were expensive. UO seemed to be the only delivery company out there that would allow me to choose from a range of colours and sizes within my price range.
Cons: It sheds. I live alone and so the rug doesn't get much abuse but for those out there with families or pets, I don't think it'll be in great shape for long. The pile isn't exactly what I was expecting either, but on reflection the pictures on the web are acurate. It'll take some fluffing up when it arrives! As for the colour, in my apartment it looks a little like a lawn! I wish it had been more of a balance between the gold (pictured) and the green. I feel the green option is "greener" than shown in the picture.
I have a coffee table on top of the rug, and vinyl floors (yuck, I know!) so I didn't need a rug pad, but I would recommend others buying one for safety, especially on wood floors."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicknamesaredumb

Thin, stiff and cheap

(February 29, 2012)
"I got the brown version of this rug, and the color is quite nice - but the shag is thin, flat and very cheap-looking. I'm returning the rug to the store - wouldn't pay $20 for something of this quality, let alone $100. UO is crazy."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
toria91
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sheds

(January 12, 2012)
"The rug looks great for sure... But just warning, I've had the blue one for six months or so and it sheds and leaves blue dust everywhere. So as long as you're okay with thoroughly vacuuming pretty often it's a good buy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bradB13
Location: St. Louis
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

so awesome

(January 5, 2012)
"i just got this thing in the mail about an hour ago, and had my doubts about it. i am a skeptic. when it got here it was all flattened. so i put it down, and vacumed it (it IMMEDIATELY perked up) and WOW!!! this thing is AWWWWWWESOME! i bought the green one, and i am quite simply in LOVE with this thing. totally worth it. especially with the free shipping. if i remember i'll take a picture, and put it up with this later, and show you all how awesome this thing is."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sumr61
Location: WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

shag rug in purple 5x8

(January 3, 2012)
"This rug is just what I wanted. I've had it for about a month. The color is true to the picture. It's perfect in my living room and completes my grey furniture. The corners were rolled up at first from packaging but quickly flattened out after I left some heavy chairs on them overnight. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
assidjl
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Eh...

(December 6, 2011)
"I received the blue rug yesterday. I ordered it thinking it was a lighter shade, like in the photos, but it's a bright aqua color. It made my grey walls look blue. I liked the feel of the rug but it shed a lot for being down on my floor for less than 3 minutes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shag Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helenblah
Location: California
Gender: Female

love it!

(August 10, 2011)
"It's so soft and good quality! My dog loves it kkkkk"
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.