Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot

Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 Based onout of 18(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pistachios182
Location: ct
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute!

(February 4, 2013)
"I just recently purchased these because I have always wanted Dr. Marten's and they are just a classic to have! I don't think I could have afforded the regular boot that they sell, so i'm glad that these even cuter ones were on sale! I also got a 20% coupon which made it even more cheaper! Thanks UO! These are really stiff but fit well and are comfortable to walk in..It hurts like a **** right now, but hopefully they get more "broken in" as I wear them more often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artinyou
Location: philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Blossom

(February 2, 2013)
"I ordered these Docs in taupe and they are a tad bit darker than the picture, but still nice. They do run a bit big, but I ordered my normal size anyway (7) because my feet are wide. Most pairs of shoes and boots are uncomfortable to wear for me because although they fit my foot length wise, there is always some sketchiness width wise. But these Docs fit perfectly. They are a bit stiff at first, but over a few wears, I trust they'll break in comfortably. Even though these bad boys have a distinct pattern, I trust they will go well with any outfit. And if they don't, whateva - wear what you like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautifully made

(January 29, 2013)
"First I'll start by saying these are the most BEAUTIFUL shoes I've ever own, and they're made very nice. They're also not the type of shoes to crease easily. I would recommend you sizing down in these. I'm a size 9 in the majority of shoes I buy at Urban and occasionally a 8 (converse). I got a 9 and they're are a bit roomy for my liking. They do also make your feet look huge , but overall definitely I am very happy with my purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jameelah
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Exactly what I expected

(January 27, 2013)
"I purchased these girly/cute doc martens on Wed. and they arrived to me by Friday! My only issue was, they were too big and I had to send them back. But that was through my own fault. I should not have went up an extra size. But I loved them so much so I am in the process of exchanging them now. They were actually lighter(weight) than I expected and came with pink ribbon shoe laces that really complemented the brown boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grada867
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Obviously

(December 27, 2012)
"I bought these a few months back and most definitely fell in love. They were everything I wanted them to be, and so unique. All the positives aside, I do have to say that these run a little big. I normally wear a size 8, which is what I ordered, and they're a bit too roomy for my liking. I'm making it work though, just shuffling around a little more than usual. But I would HIGHLY recommend these boots to everyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cityandalice
Location: Miami, Fl
Gender: Female

Black floral martens

(October 30, 2012)
"I fell in LOVE with the black ones and I knew I needed to buy them. I noticed that they only go by US whole sizes so it took me a while to choose whether I should size up or down (I usually wear a 6.5). I decided to go with the 7, because I figured I would rather have a little extra room instead of having my feet blistered and hurting by the end of the day. I got them in the mail today and they are beautiful, they look exactly like the picture. They are a liiiittle big, I have to wear thick socks with them, but hopefully it's for the best. Next time, I'll actually go to the store and try on the 6 to compare. I recommend that to anyone before buying so you can avoid returns/exchanges. I think I'm going to stick with the 7 for these shoes. Super cute and comfortable! Definitely buy them, you won't regret it. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anachutlashvili
Location: tbilisi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love them

(September 28, 2012)
"i love this boots so much , they are comfortable and beautiful <3"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaD627
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love love love these shoes!

(September 22, 2012)
"These shoes are incredible! They are a bit stiff when you first put them on but mellow out after you start walking around in them. They come with pink ribbon shoe laces which are super cute! I am a size 8 1/2 and the 8 fit perfectly. The only problem I have with them is that I have very narrow feet and the shoes are kind of wide."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ejinefer
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love

(September 7, 2012)
"I love these boots! I think they're so pretty. They are super stiff when you first get them though and hurt a little but after a week they are already getting better. Also, I normally wear an 8 1/2 but I decided on getting an 8 rather than 9 since they don't have half sizes and they fit perfect. Recommend these shoes :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ohlivieuh
Location: Southern California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Compliments! Compliments everywhere!

(August 16, 2012)
"Literally the first day I wore them out I had at least ten people comment on them. They kept telling me how cute they were, mostly because they were both girly and tough. I absolutely love them. They really stand out in a crowd as well. I constantly catch people eyeing them with a smile. I would definitely recommend them to all who are interested. The only thing I would say negatively about them is that they definitely needed some breaking in at the beginning. Other than that, they are just perfect! :)"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My favourite shoes

(August 1, 2012)
"I have the black floral ones, and I wear them literally all year, when theres 30 cm of snow and in the sumer. They are so comfy and I haven't seen anyone else wearing them where I live. I get compliments on them almost every time I wear them out or shopping. My all time favourite shoes! A little bit pricey but I would buy them again in a heartbeat."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EVera
Location: Dallas, NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love love LOVE them!

(July 18, 2012)
"I absolutely love these Docs! I bought the black floral ones and fell in love instantly. The canvas material is great and the shoe is versatile, being able to be worn in almost any weather. Yes, including the current Hades of Dallas, TX and yes when I move to NYC in August! Lol I bought them in an 8, my normal shoe size, though there is some space in the toe area. I tend to wear these without socks, unless they are super thin, and especially did this when I was first breaking them in. They still breathe well, IMO. I absolutely recommend!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Lucca Couture Petal Short
4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joeygirl
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Heaps happy boots!

(July 11, 2012)
"I own a couple of docs and since this is made of canvas instead of leather, it's easier to break in and comfortable! Bought my usual size in black. I wore a simple plain outfit and let these babies make a statement by themselves. Love them to bits!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lf5643
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My new favorite shoes!

(June 27, 2012)
"I am totally in love with these boots. They are even more gorgeous in person and they fit great. I get tons of compliments on them too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophiee
Location: North Yarmouth, Maine
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Omg!

(January 28, 2012)
"These are AMAZING! They fit perfect, and are super comfortable. I get compliments all the time! Plus, you get a little extra height without having to wear uncomfortable shoes. Love!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czarrina
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Buy these boots, you won't regret it

(January 24, 2012)
"I love these boots!! They are so cute, and comfortable in all weather. Great all year round shoes. I get complements wherever I go. They come with a second pair of pink ribbon laces, which I used, and adore. These shoes make such a statement, you will stand out in a great way. They look even better in person than in the photo.
Also, they are amazingly comfortable. I found they ran true to size/ maybe slightly small. I got a size up since my size (8) was sold out. And the 9 fits just fine. Not too roomy. With my thick socks its the perfect fit, probably better than the 8.
I got the black before they (quickly) sold out last time, and might get the brown next. You will love them!!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmarc
Location: BROOKLYN, NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love these

(January 13, 2012)
"i love these i bought the taupe color (the black one is pretty too) but i loved the taupe. truly beautiful flowers and i love the pink stitching and detailing and the fact that there is an extra pair of pink silk laces included which give this boot even more of a feminine aspect. they fit true to size and once fully broken in they're super comfy like all docs. i love that i can wear these through the spring since they're a classic."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Martens Floral 1460 Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoothshopper
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(October 21, 2011)
"BEST shoes I have ever bought. Perfect fit, so so comfortable once broken in, and they look BEAUTIFUL I get so many compliments. I purchased these in Brown and I can't believe how cheap they are, Floral Dr Martens sell on the internet in New Zealand for around $500NZD and these were a fraction of the price! STUNNING, everyone go buy a pair!"
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.