Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt

Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
25 Based onout of 30(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
victoriapearl
Location: Vermont
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Basic, But Still Worth It

(June 7, 2012)
"This is the first skirt I've bought in many years.
I really like the fact it's stretchy and soft. Underwear lines are most definitely visible. One thing I dislike is how bunchy it seems to get at the side seams, so you basically have to pull it down/up all the time. I bought this in black, and it doesn't attract fuzz or dirt or dust. This was bought in L, and it did seem a little loose. After a wash it was fine, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
satisfiedbuyer
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Just what I needed

(May 9, 2012)
"The skirt is simple and goes with everything. No complaints here! I wear a size 8 jean and got a L. The skirt is a little loose but I'd prefer to wear it that way. I'm sure I could go a M if I wanted a more tight fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lovestretchcotton
Location: New Mexico
Age: 45-54

Nice skirt, but runs large

(May 3, 2012)
"I followed the sizing chart, but the waist of this skirt is disproportionately large--and I have a large waist. I am 5' 6" and 140 pounds, 33-inch waist, and flat-ish butt. I It's comfy and cute, but doesn't stay up. I like it well enough that I am returning it--for a small."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jayceedee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great mini skirt!

(May 1, 2012)
"I've been looking forward to this skirt for weeks! It just came today and I wore it out tonight. It's super comfortable and easy to move in. The material is really soft, and it stretches. It runs a tad large, so if you get your normal size, it shouldn't bunch up uncomfortably. I'm about 5'5'', 135 lbs. and I bought a medium.
I'm sitting comfortably in this skirt typing this right now--I highly recommend it. It's a perfect piece to have in your wardrobe.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchsushi
Location: .
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fit perfect

(April 30, 2012)
"i bought the red one and I love it ! It fits perfectly and looks good with tights. Esay to wear, the simple skirt that can go with everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katherine1204
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Every girl needs a little black skirt..

(March 20, 2012)
"This skirt runs a tad large; I'm 5'4" and 115 pounds and ordered a small. I would order an extra-small if I were to do it again, but it isn't enough of a problem to exchange. The stitching of the top band is a little bulky to wear over a shirt, so I wear a top that drapes over the skirt. I'm pretty happy with it though, it works great to balance a roomy top and works well in regular wash-dry cycles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kachikoi
Location: Georgia, USA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I don't usually wear skirts, but when I do...

(March 12, 2012)
"it looks great on me :) for reference, I wear a 26, am 5ft6in, and 100 pounds, and ordered a medium.
It makes me look thinner, and makes my butt look good, too.
I wore an oversized button-up and tucked it in, along with some black patterned tights.
It's very comfy, doesn't ride up at all.
I got a lot of compliments, and am very happy with this purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanita
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love!

(March 10, 2012)
"I absolutely love this skirt. I can understand why some of the reviews are bad. You really need some junk in the trunk to fill this out, which I definitely do. I'm 5'8" and weigh 140."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BizW
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Odd fit

(March 8, 2012)
"I had such high hopes for this skirt. :( I do not have a strange body type, and I certainly have hips enough to fill out a mini skirt...but not enough hips to fill this one in! It was too big on me to look cute, and I got the correct size according to the size chart. I am 5'6, and it was also too long. I gave it to my transvestite friend (slim and tall) and it fit him perfectly! It looked great on him. It's so unfair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivazanel
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Just like the picture

(March 6, 2012)
"This skirt is exactly what I wanted! Fits snugly and the material isn't too thin, nice length, nice colour (I got red).
It's pretty much exactly like the picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose1
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love this Skirt

(February 29, 2012)
"Ok, I get why super skinny girls would not like this skirt - this skirt is for people with some junk in their trunk! I have a big butt but a small waist and I absolutely hate when skirts are too form-fitting and cling to my under-butt! Skirts should not give you a wedgie! With my body type, I do not find that this skirt flares out in the back at all. I find that it is very flattering and could either be dressed up for the club or down for a casual day of shopping. I am 5'3" and 125 lbs. I got the medium (my normal size) and I love it. To be honest, I only ordered it to get free shipping, but it was a great decision. I got it in black and will probably order other colors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jordanne
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love!

(February 27, 2012)
"I ordered this not expecting what was going to come to my door.. but the moment I tried it on I was in love! super comfy, washes well and really cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
chs111089
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

not your average bodycon

(February 16, 2012)
"i've got a few bodycon skirts now, and this one is okay. i like the colors it comes in (i got the red), but its not a true form fitting skirt. its pretty loose considering i got the small (i'm normally a small or xs) but for the sale price and cool colors, i'd say its good enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
smaroney
Location: Skagit, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

"Eh"

(February 14, 2012)
"I usually expect smalls to be a little smaller than this but it still fit me.
My biggest problem with the skirt was it began pilling IMMEDIATELY when it came in contact with my backpack but other than that it's a very functional-occasion skirt that is an essential basic in any wardrobe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kayyzz
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

love it!

(February 2, 2012)
"just bought this skirt in a size medium because im tall and i love it! it kind of flares out in the back but its nothing to complain about. overall good purchase, especially with it being on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
n0n0n0
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

try it on first....

(January 25, 2012)
"I ordered this online in my usual size thinking that a short mini is pretty much a no-brainer, but once I tried it on I felt that the fit was very bizzare. It was not as tight as I would have liked and it flared out like crazy under my butt making it virtually unwearable. The color was pretty (maybe a little shinier than in the picture) but as much as I wanted it to work, it just didn't."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
emilyval
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Nice Skirt!

(January 23, 2012)
"I love this skirt!! It does run a little tight, but its very flattering, and I have literally NO butt so I was surprised by how much I love how it looks!! Be aware that it does show every single curve and line. Anyway, looks awesome with or without tights, with a loose drapey shirt or with a tank top!!
I got a size small and I am 5'7" and weigh 120 lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Glensy
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good quality skirt

(January 21, 2012)
"Its a simple elegant choice, it fits nicely and its a good length. I bought it in red and it matches really nicely and sticks out. Got lots of compliments. The purple and grey are nice as well if you have something to match them. Good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
klizz
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

pretty good

(January 21, 2012)
"i expected the material to be a little thicker from what i saw in the picture, but it still looks great. it fits well, i ordered the xs and it fits snug around my waist, it's just that i have a big butt, and the back angles out a little. overall good purchase for price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Micro Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LexiLux
Location: London
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good Basic

(January 8, 2012)
"Got this skirt without trying it on and it was perfect. The material is nice and good quality. If you are a size small then i would recommend buying an extra small that way it fits tight. Overall is a good thing to have in your closet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>