Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack

Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 Based onout of 10(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quixotical
Location: canada

soft

(December 17, 2012)
"my greatest pet peeve of any leather-y products is that if the material is poor quality, it looks cheap and garbage bag-like regardless of the construction.
plus, it doesn't smell -- i find that some leather-y things emit a strong scent.
overall, the material is really soft and i am really pleased.
however, the bag is little thinner than i expected -- not durable enough for my usual massive stack of books."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivian542
Location: Houston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Multifunctional!

(October 27, 2012)
"I'm totally in LOVE with this purchase! It's exactly what I was looking for which is a backpack that matches with almost everything and doesn't throw off my outfit like traditional backpacks. I love that it functions as a purse(strap on the front) and a backpack which is great for when I'm on the go and want to change up my look according to venue. To my surprise the backpack is not as super fragile as I imagined so after just a short time it has become my go-to. The straps will definitely be a pain to anyone needing to adjust them seeing as they just loosen back up but I'm 5'6(if that helps anyone) and actually like my backpack to have a looser fit."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive92
Location: New York,NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Aww Shucks!

(October 8, 2012)
"I love this bag. It's awesome. It's big enough to fit my 3 in binder and has a lot of compartments. I do feel that the bag is delicate so I wouldn't try to fill it up to the max, just to be safe. The material is soft and not rough or firm as you would expect it to be. Overall I love it and very happy with my purchase. Although if I would have waited a few days before I ordered it, I would have gotten it for $20 cheaper. :( Oh well. It was worth the purchase."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andriaa
Location: Houston, TX

LOVE this bag

(September 14, 2012)
"It's comfortable, cute, and it is even better in person. I had this bag for 8 MONTHS, and am still using it today for school. When it gets a stain, I just use a little black paint to get rid of it. I don't know why people have been saying it cannot carry weight, because I carry my laptop, folders, books, & personal items in it and the straps are still hanging on tight. I would definitely recommend it.
CONS/why I'm giving it 4 stars:
1. 2 weeks ago, the tiny zipper handles came apart, so I had to tie it to the closure with a hair band. Not a big deal for me, I still use the bag.
2. The straps slide down easily. I wear my back pack around my lower back/on one shoulder, so I don't mind. But, if you like wearing your backpacks high up, invest in another bag, or find a way to make this awesome bag stay up.
Overall, my favorite backpack. I use it for school and for going out :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute but one flaw

(September 1, 2012)
"This backpack is super adorable and so unique. However, I expected the backpack straps to be a little shorter. I tightened them all the way and it's still super low. In the picture it shows it above the waist and I have a pretty long torso and it's definitely not above the waist. That is my only problem."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
satanlove
Location: Denver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

This was a wonderful

(August 21, 2012)
"purchase, while it lasted. All I wear are backpacks and when I saw this gem I was so excited! It was perfect, but like all the other backpacks I buy here the zipper always seems to bust. It is great, but the zippers are very fragile (at least for me!)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meggied
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not worth the money

(May 26, 2012)
"I love how this backpack looks, however I have already had to re-sew in the straps because they started ripping out at the seams. After having to fix them, the straps are already ripping again. If you want to buy this bag, be prepared to not be able to put anything substantial in it, because it can't hold anything with weight."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emily13
Location: texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(April 21, 2012)
"I love this bag. It goes with anything. You can use it as a backpack and it has an extra strap to use as a regular handbag. I am a high school student. But I don't carry around binders and textbooks, it fits my folders just fine plus a LOT extra room. So many compartments for my pencils, cell phone, gum, etc. So neat."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luvinia
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great backpack/bag!!

(February 29, 2012)
"I ordered this backpack for a trip to Disney World so I did not have to where a big purse and it is great!. It looks exactly as pictured and it looks and feels soft like real leather. There are a lot of compartments inside that can be used for money, a cell phone, or whatever. It is a really good size bag, but I agree with the other reviewer that it may be too small for HS (2 textbooks max). I Loovvee this bag! The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because the straps are too long even when adjusted for a short person (5'2), but I got it altered and now it's perfect!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deena & Ozzy Oversized Moto Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paigeashley
Location: New Paltz, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great backpack for college!

(November 2, 2011)
"I've had this bag for a couple of weeks now and I absolutely love it! I've gotten a lot of compliments and it goes with almost every outfit! I wouldn't recommend it for high schoolers because it's a little too small to fit binders, but it's big enough to hold my laptop and books.
It's really soft too.
"
+28points
31of 34voted this as helpful.