Customer Reviews for Circling Serpent Ring

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Circling Serpent Ring

Circling Serpent Ring
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 Based onout of 19(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Circling Serpent Ring
Review 1 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EG97
Location: New Jersy
Gender: Female

Great but can be cheaper

(February 26, 2013)
"This ring is so mysterious and stylish, I love it. And it fits on my middle finger perfectly. However, the gem in the middle looks a little cheap and the whole thing just doesn't look 24 dollars to me, it would be even better if the price can be reduced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babooshka
Location: minneapolis, mn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Soul Ring

(January 16, 2013)
"My friends and I call this a soul ring because it is so mysterious looking with the snake wrapped around the green jewel that it could perhaps encompass souls... Anyways I have pretty skinny fingers with bigger-ish knuckles and the ring would fit only on my left middle finger or right middle & ring finger. I had it since last feb and it seemed to stretch out a bit because on new years it flew off my hand and i lost it...so i'm going to buy another one/need to buy another one.. I very much recommend this ring :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalie127383
Location: detroit. MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT!

(November 29, 2012)
"got it in the mail today and i love it. i would compare the ring size to a 7."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OHthatgirl
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so cute -- but

(October 26, 2012)
"LITERALLY HUGE. it will not fit even my thumb. I have small fingers but it's big on my friends as well. For the price definitely not worth it b/c it's unwearable."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Locks
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Killer

(October 12, 2012)
"So gorge. I have relatively long, thin fingers, but i can wear it on my middle or first finger without it falling off. I've only had it a week maybe- already gotten tons of compliments. It goes with almost everything. It's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too Large!

(September 21, 2012)
"Way too big for all of my fingers, which are not exceptionally small. Not sure why they would make a womens' ring so big. I gave it to my boyfriend, though, and he really likes it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashleysmith
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Reppin Slytherin!

(August 24, 2012)
"I got this baby in brass and it reminds me so much of Slytherin! It's definitely a keeper and I've gotten so many compliments on it! The only thing is that just like most rings from UO, the colour does come off. But otherwise, it's a gem!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennaayy

Amazingly gorgeous

(August 20, 2012)
"I got this ring today in the mail along with few other jewelry pieces. I'm in love! This ring is absolutly gorgeous and will match a lot of different rings I own already. It is a bit big on me (I'm a size 6) but that's an easy fix for me. It is definately worth every penny. Keeping my look out for more amazing jewelry to come. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquetcoquette
Location: long island, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

loove it!

(August 12, 2012)
"so happy i got this ring, it's awesome! fits well on my pointer finger on my right hand and i have semi small hands"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EgpytianLove
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love this ring

(June 17, 2012)
"I received this ring as an xmas present, and absolutely love it. I have the gold one, and it has quickly become one of my favorite rings and I always get compliments when I wear it. It does run a little big, but it fits perfectly on my middle and index fingers. It's worth the money as the metal is a nice quality, so no green marks or rashes- and I have skin that is very sensitive to that and can't wear cheap metal rings."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkkaylz
Location: Port Orange, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely ring

(June 8, 2012)
"I got this ring for Christmas and I ended up losing it. I've been meaning to buy another one though because it is such a cute ring!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopaholicJ
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Statement Ring!

(February 1, 2012)
"The second I saw this ring online, I knew I had to have it. However, not being one to give into my impulses, I waited about a week to see if it was really worth the $24, since it's a little steep for a ring. Eventually, I couldn't stand the thought of not having it, and just went with my gut.
I fell more in love when it finally shipped and I put it on--it's such an interesting statement piece, and yet subdued at the same time. Like other reviewers, I call it my "Slytherin" ring, and I may or may not childishly believe that it has magical powers :)"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courttttt
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very pretty

(January 17, 2012)
"i got this ring in silver in store i fell in love the second i saw it, the stone looks grey in the picture online but mine is green in person."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyssacat
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it!

(January 6, 2012)
"I ordered it in gold and when it came I was surprised to see it looked even better it looked in person! The snakes look a little bit skinnier and the loops next to the stone protrude a little more, but it's really beautiful (: Fits my middle finger the best, even though it's still a little big so I had to wrap some plastic wrap around the band. Even without that, it's not so big that it falls off. All in all, really great"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slytherin7
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A definite must have in BOTH colors!

(December 20, 2011)
"I originally bought this ring in the brass after seeing it online, but ended up buying the silver soon after because it is just so beautiful in person. Both rings are absolutely gorgeous. I wear them all the time and get tons of compliments."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lols
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO PRETTY

(December 1, 2011)
"I got the silver one after reading the two reviews! it is unbelievably gorgeous. A tad smaller than I thought but I still wear it all the time! It's a must have"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrow
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I call it my Slytherin ring

(November 30, 2011)
"I got it in gold and it was smaller than I expected, which was a good thing. I'm usually about a size 8 in rings, so it fits about perfectly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
systia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Ring

(November 24, 2011)
"I saw this online and have had it in my saved for later forever because I felt like the price might be a bit high. I finally saw only one left in stores and had to get it.
It looks exactly as pictured, I purchased the silver one. The stone in the middle has a nice kind of bluish opal sheen to it when in the light, which is gorgeous, and otherwise matches the color in the picture.
The only reason I gave it four stars was because it was one size only. I really wanted this ring to fit on my fingers, but it tends to slide around and only really fits my thumb. I'm usually a size 6 for fingers and thumb is a 7 so I'd guess that's the "one size". Still worth it, just have to figure out how to make it work."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Circling Serpent Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBKB
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it

(October 10, 2011)
"I got the silver ring and it is so adorable! I received lots of compliments. Definitely a must if you love rings!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.