Customer Reviews for Cut Lace Vanity Tray

Cut Lace Vanity Tray

Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 Based onout of 16(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Review 1 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyce3
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just what I needed.

(May 28, 2014)
"I loved this tray! It is the appropriate size for my bathroom countertop because i was looking for something to put all of my perfumes and lotions in. It really makes my countertop look neat and of course girly. <3 The quality surprised because I was expecting something less, but the material seems quite durable. I am indeed happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddyy
Location: Louisiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(August 8, 2013)
"At first when I got this I was skeptical about it. I had read the other reviews and they all said that this was bigger than they expected, so I bought it because the picture looked kinda small to me. When they came in the top hurt my finger because it is very hard, but I don't care. I looked at the tray and oh my gosh it was bigger than I imagined. I didn't know if I had anything to fit in it. I was gonna return it but I lost the slip to do that so whatever. First, I was going to put all my perfumes in it, but I didn't have enough. Then I was going to put my nail polishes in it, but then put my everyday makeup there. It looks fantastic and I'm now soooo happy I kept it!! Great Job Urban Outfitters!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dreyasunshine

Arrived bent and chipped

(July 19, 2013)
"The sharp edges were chipped and the paint is gone in several places. I had to find the closest nail polish shade I had to touch up the dark metal spots showing through. It also arrived bent. Not the best quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelso1
Location: AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bigger than you think

(June 4, 2013)
"I bought this when it was on sale with a gift card for my new apartment for my bathroom. I originally was going to just use it for jewelry but it's so much bigger than you expect! I now use it for all of my bottles which look great it in and it just looks beautiful. The edges are a little sharp, but it isn't really bothersome. It is sturdy and metal so I am very happy with the purchase, one of my favorites from Urban."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chubbychena
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very glad I purchased this!

(May 30, 2013)
"Took 7 working days to get to Australia. Been eyeing this for a long time. Received it perfectly wrapped up with lots of padding and item was in great condition. The edges are a little sharp though but meh, still a great buy! Very sturdy and the perfect size as it holds all my go-to make up on my vanity perfectly. Thanks UO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chrissy81
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Disappointed

(February 1, 2013)
"I ordered 2 white Cut Lace Vanity trays based on the stellar reviews and the cute appearance in pics on UrbanOutfitters.com but they arrived horribly damaged. They were sharp and the cut lace border had jagged edges, unlike what was depicted in the picture, which I could have lived with were it not for the fact that either during packaging or shipping 1 of the 2 tray ended up horribly bent and paint chipped off. Both have cracked paint pieces missing. I'm very upset. I wanted the black trays but thought the white were equally cute but I guess it doesn't matter the black were sold out as the white turned out horribly. So disappointed. I wanted a place to store my perfumes and my naill polishes. :( Perhaps I got a defective pair or they were damaged in shipping but I don't think I want to go through the hassle of waiting for them to arrive to check to see if they're damaged. Aside from the noticeable damage that could totally be unique to my order, please note that the top part is fairly sharp. One nice feature is the weight of the piece, it definitely felt substantial. Another would be the addition of little stoppers on the bottom that would most likely protect the surface of one's dresser or vanity. Sad this didn't work out for me as it seemed to have been wonderful for everyone else. :("
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsea07
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great vanity tray!

(January 7, 2013)
"I bought this to keep some of my everyday makeup in. It fits everything I need and goes great with my other room decor. It also seems pretty sturdy and well-made. This was a great purchase overall."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiddeninpink
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect!!!

(December 26, 2012)
"I got this in black and as I read from others it is a lot bigger than it shows! It is brilliant and fit's all my bits and pieces in it on my desk. Want to get the white one too for my bathroom, it's so handy and the perfect size. Great design too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kikiJ85
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE THIS! Best UO Purchase To Date!

(December 18, 2012)
"I wanted this tray for quite awhile before I gave in and ordered it. I purchased it in black, thought it would be nice to hold my makeup. It arrived in perfect condition. Found it to be both beautiful and functional and also fits wonderfully with the other decor in my bedroom. I liked it so much that I ordered two more - one to hold my perfumes and the other as a gift for a friend. I have recieved many compliments. Great value, and can't say enough about this high-quality product. I definitely recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(November 26, 2012)
"I ordered the black and it's great on my bathroom rack. Much bigger than I expected so I was pleasantly surprised. Very pretty."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllieBellie
Location: Brea, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful

(August 25, 2012)
"I bought the black colored one. It is pretty big. It is also sturdy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIZAFREE
Location: Wahiawa, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So much larger in person.

(July 7, 2012)
"I love love love this. I've been looking for a vanity tray for a while and when I saw this I had to have it. I ordered the black and it came in in perfect condition and was packaged well. This tray is HUGE. The picture doesn't do it justice at all. the quality is nice too, the tray has a nice weight to it.
I highly recommend this. The price is great and the size of the tray is incredible. You totally get your monies worth.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeeYourself
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(June 29, 2012)
"I have purchased both the black and white of this tray. It is cute and classy and keeps everything I need in one place. I have one in the bathroom to hold my face wash, moisturizer, toothpaste etc. and one in my room with all my make up. I've had many compliments on this adorable piece of decor."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skylarquinn
Location: center valley, pa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

pretty organizer

(February 5, 2012)
"i bought this product for my new bathroom vanity.sink top to act as kind of an organizer for my face products. it is the perfect size and looks very feminine and pretty. the price is good too. i only have one problem. when the item arrived the edges were kinda bent in some places. you can easily straighten them out, but it was kinda annoying that everything wasn't a perfect cirtcle. overall a good purchase."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDLove
Location: San Bernardino, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great purchase!!!!

(January 23, 2012)
"I bought this thinking it was going to be small, but I was completely wrong!!! I bought one and realized i need more! I use one to hold my nail polishes, another for my perfumes and another just sitting there waiting to be used. Turned my ugly nail polish container to something so fancy!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cut Lace Vanity Tray
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gingerbreadhead
Location: DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HUGE

(January 12, 2012)
"I ordered this thinking it would be a cute little tray to hold some jewelry, but its going to hold much more than that!! The pictures do not do it justice of how big it is!! Don't get me wrong it is cute, but way bigger than expected. Not sure if I'm going to return it"
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.