Customer Reviews for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack

BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
40 Based onout of 43(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Review 1 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssamsterr
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Quality buy. Smaller than I expected. Still rad!

(April 16, 2013)
"I thought it would be a bit bigger but it'll fit what I need it to, I fit a few books, my laptop and a sweater in there, and that works for me.
I got mine and immediately added a bunch of patches and pins, these bags are great to decorate and still look awesome even if you don't.
Overall, this bag looks good, feels like it will hold up for a good, long while and fits in the essentials. It's a good buy, especially for such a reasonable price. I highly recommend getting one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flixfunkfloat
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

best black bag ever.

(April 8, 2013)
"seriously. this thing is classy and useful.
the outside pocket is big, the inside pocket is a nice added touch. i've had a north face bag since high school and i needed something less "outdoorsy" and more practical for what i carry (15' Macbook pro, journals, food)
The guy who says it's like carrying narnia is right. It fits WAY more than you'd expect and still looks good.
For $24 this is a steal. Get the black one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTruong

I'm carrying Narnia on my back.

(March 16, 2013)
"This backpack fits so much more than expected. I can fit my Baron's AP Calculus book, 2 1/2 inch binder, an Apica notebook, Pride & Prejudice novel, a 150-sheet pack of paper, and an English folder in here. With all that, I was expecting for the backpack to look a little bulky once it was all closed up but it doesn't! It still looks nice and slim. I probably have space for my 15-inch laptop or a two more books, as well. For $24, the quality is amazing compared to the $60-$100 canvas backpacks. The one I have is in tan and I'm planning to buy one in black and a back-up of tan. I'm so glad I got this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papergreen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

just love

(March 11, 2013)
"I ordered 3 of them and love it. Good canvas quality. And colors are exactly as pictured."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uglydance
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect little backpack

(February 9, 2013)
"I bought this backpack for my husband and he loves it! It is sturdy and practical. I have borrowed it and all my dance and gym gear fits in it perfectly!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuanTwoThree
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Excellent!

(January 27, 2013)
"I've had this bag for about a year and a half and it holds up pretty well. I have the older model which doesn't have the front pocket or inner drawstring (trust me, you want this one with the inner drawstring rather than one made of the shoulder straps).
While it does appear small, it has a rather large capacity.
I've managed to fit two 3/4-inch thick textbooks, a spiral notebook, a planner, calculator, and an eyeglass case (and that's without an outer pocket).
The only thing to be aware of are plastic folders with sharp corners. They have a tendency to tear the lower corners of the bag if there is too much weight.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Mass
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Holds a lot more than you'd expect

(January 22, 2013)
"This bag is really sturdy compared to similar styles, and holds a lot more than you'd think. The pockets are nice, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shunooks
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

oh mad gerd.

(January 21, 2013)
"I bought this book bag in Black and It is pretty awesome.
It is smaller than a usual book bag but it hold just enough.
The color choices are perfect and the black is pretty simple.
The price is def. worth the quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbeth
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth the price

(January 20, 2013)
"It really is worth what you paid, and with the basic design it pretty much goes with anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boybandlove
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great backpack!

(January 9, 2013)
"I bought this backpack a few weeks ago and fell in love. It IS smaller than your average backpack, but it works for me. I carry one folder, one book, and a day planner and everything fits comfortably. A few reviews criticized the complexity of the open/close feature, but I had no problem with it. The only downside is the drawstring is hard to pull."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dangallo
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Nice Material.

(December 28, 2012)
"I love my backpack I bought. However from the reviews I see it is getting ready to give up on me. I use it everyday and fill it with binders and books, but for the price its worth it. The material gets dirty easy, well because I own the grey one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calvert
Location: Philly
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Swaggu

(December 2, 2012)
"Love this bag! It's so versatile and pretty much goes along with any outfit. It is also roomier than expected. I ordered the Taupe color... Definitely a good buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scary
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best. Backpack. Ever.

(September 28, 2012)
"I have had this in taupe (really more mustardy) and navy. They're the perfect size and so basic and cute. I have used the mustard for about three months now and it's still sturdy as ever. And I even abuse it by carrying a ton of books. I was nervous about looking dorky in a backpack for ages but I'm so glad I got this, still goes with feminine outfits and isn't bulky or ugly. Get it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kellian
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great bag !!

(August 29, 2012)
"I ordered this in black, which is apparently sold out now. The size is perfect & it does, yes, fit a 13" MacBook. It looks great, although personally I think it would look too small on a guy (unless he was small) and more suitable for a girl.
It has an inner pocket in addition to the outer pocket. My only complaint is that the material isn't all that soft and it's hard to close until you get the hang of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IllustriousOne
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Male

But it looks really cool!

(August 15, 2012)
"This backpack couldn't be trendier; it comes in a range of colors (check out the same backpack in women's) and has the design of an old military surplus bag, only generally more spacious and very handsome. But I warn you, it isn't made for anything even remotely heavy. To carry a book or maybe a few notebooks? Possibly. For your lunch? Go for it. But avoid carrying anything expensive or anything that you value because there is absolutely no support. Oh, and say goodbye to your shoulder blades. Those trendy thin straps do nothing for supporting your shoulders and upper back. Looks really cool though!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaejeter
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Me Likey :)

(August 9, 2012)
"Great bag, really good for just going out and doing whatever. It's not a bag to go to school with or carry a lot of stuff in, it's a nice everyday bag. I bought the black one and I'll be buying the blue one soon. :)
The part where you close the bag is a bit weird and somewhat annoying but overall it's a great bag. Nice pocket on the outside and a nice little one on the inside.
I am very satisfied. :)
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workaholic04
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Bigger than a handbag, Smaller than a backpack

(August 6, 2012)
"I personally really enjoy the bag, but it has been mistaken as a man purse or murse, if you will. I haven't let that stop me though. Once people get a good look at it, they seem to like it as well. Holds everything I need it to from my iPad and notebook to little odds and ends and those sorts of things. Great for carrying to work or short commute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlay
Location: Minnesota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(August 1, 2012)
"I used this backpack all school year! On the last week of school I was throwing it into my car like usual and the strap broke. It's pretty durable and cute and it fit all my school supplies."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValeriaRG
Location: Massachusetts
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My favorite.

(July 26, 2012)
"I used this bag for a whole school year as a backpack and it's never failed me once. It's not broken at all (yes there are a few pen stains on it, my fault haha) and at least to me it's not THAT small, as other people claim it to be. It's strong and can hold a number of things, I'd recommend it to anyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BAGGU Canvas Pocket Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sam44
Location: sydney

Fantastic

(June 13, 2012)
"Bigger and more durable than I Imagined, I carry a 13" macbook, a book or two, wallet, camera, ipod, keys etc. every day and it's great. at $24 it's an absolute bargain too! Actually considering getting it in other colours..."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
123next>>