Customer Reviews for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set

NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 Based onout of 12(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Review 1 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rochelleeo
Location: Singapore
Gender: Female

My Best Buy This Year, but that's just me...

(November 28, 2012)
"Okay, so right off the bat lemme tell you I totally recommend this product. The colour pay off is brilliant, and it lasts OK, but since the packaging is so sleek that you could fit it anywhere, touching up isn't a problem and it applies evenly. It doesn't have that 'in your face' hypershine, glossy look to it, which I love. The nude colours look quite natural on the lips and the bolder colours stunning. I see that other reviews say they received a different pack, but I received the exact one photographed. ONE THING THOUGH, it has a smell (and a bit of a taste) of tangy, orangey, vitamin c... I personally don't mind, but that could be a REAL put off for others.
Ps, if you're worried that you wont use that copper-y colour, it's very wearable! Plus, oxblood red (a shade that comes in the pack, too!) lips with a bronze metallic shine has been really in this fall (;
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelique28
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best thing i've bought yet.

(November 24, 2012)
"I'm soooo soo glad I bought this set before UO stopped selling it because it was such a great deal at 10 lip glosses for $10 and the colours are amazing. There is such a wide variety and the apply really nicely. Amazing set :) so happy with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mintay

pretty great

(October 12, 2012)
"For the price, how can you go wrong? I find that this gloss set has really good pigment which means you can totally see the color once you put it on your lips. The one thing that I noticed when I first put it on was like a dishwasher smell. It's pretty strong and when I read the ingredients, it says 'perfume.' Unnecessary but i'm still using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbOfreak
Location: Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Best Deal Ever

(September 9, 2012)
"They are not the same shades as the ones in the pic. Well some of them are but when you get this package in real life, the ugly shades are replaced by awesome shades. There is only 1 of the lipgloss colours i wouldn't wear and that the gold one but considering it's a dollar a lipgloss, it's totally worth it. They actually go on like how they look in the tube! Thats hard to come by ;)
Ive ordered about 9 of these already!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi012
Location: Chicago,IL

Great Glosses, great buy!!!

(September 4, 2012)
"As a makeup artist in Chicago I'm always looking for new products to use on my customers that are good quality and inexpensive. I've heard through the makeup artist grapevine that NYX can hold it's own next to Mac products so I wanted to see for myself. At a dollar a gloss I saw my opportunity. The pigment is great and the gloss is thick so it stays on longer. Be aware that the set in the picture is not what you get. You will get a set that has nudes, pinks, reds, magenta and one bronze. Great to keep in your makeup gear if your a working artist or just to use on yourself."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ttania
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great value

(July 25, 2012)
"Received differed set than shown in pictures but they're still nice. $1/gloss is amazing if you ask me! Worth it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDShoegal
Location: San Diego
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

so cheap but...

(March 21, 2012)
"I didn't get the exact colors as pictured. Although it's good quality, I didn't like the colors so instead of returning, I just gave it away. For $1 a pop, I've done my cosmetics charity and made others happy."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seba86
Location: Overseas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

wife loved it!!!

(March 20, 2012)
"I ordered this lip gloss set for my wife because she loves "natural" looking tones/colors. When I received it I was a little surprised why I had gotten the "loves anthem" set. However, I still kept it and my wife was extremely happy about the gift set."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NBGal
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Different Set Than Picture

(March 10, 2012)
"I like this product and it is a very good value, but I received the Love's Anthem Set even though the item pictures show The Naturals Set. Not only is the difference not clear on the site, but I feel they specifically indicate you will be getting The Naturals Set since that is the only one shown in UO's pictures. The photo shown by another reviewer displays the actual colors received and I feel that only 2/3 are wearable for everyday purposes. That being said, it is still a good value and I will not return my purchase just because of the error."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alyssuh
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Deal!

(March 1, 2012)
"Like most said: great pigment, a little goes a long way, and it's a steal for ten bucks. It smells good too, and NYX doesn't test on animals"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blancanieve
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love nyx

(February 18, 2012)
"they are well pigmented, and can be worn over a lipstick or as a lipstain solo. well worth the price especially because they are not sticky and smell good. great deal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NYX 10-Piece Lip Gloss Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littleballofchaos
Gender: Female

For 10$ Why pass it up?

(February 9, 2012)
"First of all I would like to say that I am a huge NYX fan, especially of their lipglosses so after seeing I could get a whole pack of them for so cheap, of course I couldn't pass it up!!
After posting a review on my blog and youtube channel about them, I did find that I only had one concern about them. The texture of the lipglosses is very thick (if you put too much on or keep applying it, it starts to make you feel like you are drooling with your mouth closed). Keep this in mind before you slather it onto your lips. The pigmintation of the glosses themselves are amazing so a little goes a long way.
I highly recommend these glosses as an alternative to purchasing the very same colors individualy at other makeup retailers."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.