Customer Reviews for Invisible Double Book Shelf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Invisible Double Book Shelf

Invisible Double Book Shelf
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 Based onout of 16(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Review 1 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jalemia
Location: Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Decent For Price!

(March 16, 2013)
"When i got this product it was a little bit bent but probably because of shipping. All is good once you have it nailed to the wall. It is very sturdy and i bought this to use just for my dvd player because it was small and unnoticable. i had to put two books underneath my dvd player as it wouldn't stay on because of the cords behind it. It is really nice and adds a nice clean look to the room and doesn't look at all messy. Definately recommend and is very great for the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samann
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sturdy

(January 28, 2013)
"The shelf did have some bends when I received it but I also just bent it back to how it was suppose to be and it worked just fine. It really does look like it is a floating shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MayHue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Almost 5 stars...

(July 30, 2012)
"I have been wanting these for a while now and finally decided to purchase them. I bought two and when I received them one of them was slightly bent from were the book cover is supposed to be held. Instead of returning it I just unbent it using a pair of pliers and it is working just fine. Also I didn't use the screws that it came with and used better screws (better for holding more weight). besides that these look great and I am definitely happy with my purchase."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxoxo
Location: minnesota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

just fab !!

(July 27, 2012)
"one of my favorite UO purchases, and definitely my favorite UO furniture purchase by far !! I was a little skeptical of how "floating" they would be once I put them up but they worked out perfectly. I hit up the thrift store and bought some vintage books and they look rad
every person that walks into my room asks about them :~) my friends even made me move the books to show them there was indeed a shelf it wasn't actually floating..... xx"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peterpumpkin
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Absolutely amazing!!

(July 27, 2012)
"Definitely the most stylish, practical, and down right the best purchase I have ever made. These shelves are sturdy and easy to put up. I've had heaps of compliments about them and they just add that extra something to my walls. Great space saver. I would most certainly recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap, stylish way to save space and make their walls look AMAZING!! 5 stars :D"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessaRae
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sturdy

(July 11, 2012)
"At first i though the metal was only going to be able to hold a few books but its supre strong! I also thought that there wasnt a way to tuck the book binding over the bottom of the stand but there is so it really looks like the books float."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slb21
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love these

(June 24, 2012)
"i saw these online and had to buy them..mainly for a decorative purpose, not just to hold books. they look great in my bedroom on my wall by my bed. i have a few books stacked on them but they are really sturdy and seem like they could hold quite a bit of weight."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whydoesmynamehavetobelong

Flawless design, superior construction

(May 1, 2012)
"I didn't realize this was an Umbra product when I purchased, but the brand makes it an even better buy. Construction is solid and holds a surprising amount of weight...I have 6 books and a desktop printer stacked on mine.
Super easy installation, sturdy, comes with all hardware and simple instructions. I'd love a whole wall of these!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Apia, Samoa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Magical

(May 1, 2012)
"Love this. Feels like I'm living in a dorm at Hogwarts. Its really cool and can support a lot of my heavy, hard cover books. After a while it did slant downwards a little but it wasn;t very noticeable and still looks great."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urbangirl8383839
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Cool

(April 10, 2012)
"This is pretty cool. It looks like my books are floating in the middle of the wall. I like it a lot and it holds a good amount of weight!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjwood
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it

(March 12, 2012)
"This is neat! I love the clean modern look of it. Works excellent, looks like books are floating on wall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariczka
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great design

(March 6, 2012)
"Really nice illusion. Works nicely as decoration as well. Saves space as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ch0pSuey

Love them.

(February 17, 2012)
"I used a few of these for displaying my harvard classics book collection and it looks lovely above my dining room table. They hold the books up really well and are sturdy!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjav
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly what I wanted.

(February 8, 2012)
"This shelf is pretty rad. I have six to eight books stacked on each side and it feels like it could still hold more -- it's plenty sturdy. I'm really happy with it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annika2396
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Better Than Expected!

(January 26, 2012)
"I was really skeptical about buying this, but wow, I am SO glad I took the chance. It's everything they say it is....only better. The best part is, no matter where you hang it, you can make it mach using books and decor."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Invisible Double Book Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricerice
Location: So Cal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good. but picture is wrong.

(August 5, 2011)
"I bought the single version of this (for just one stack of books) and they're AWESOME. People always ask me how i get my books to float. :P
Anyways, I just wanted to review to let everyone know that the photo shown is using the invisible shelf incorrectly!!! When you use it the right way, the cover of the bottom-most book will hide the shelf! So it really REALLY looks like your books are floating. Hope that helped. :)"
+132points
135of 138voted this as helpful.