Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
39 Based onout of 42(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loza595
Location: Perth, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So worth it! + size down!!

(March 11, 2014)
"I'm very glad that I bought my Converse from Urban Outfitters as they are less than half the price that they are sold for in Australia! I bought the white ones and they are so great, very comfy so far and I love how they look. I am usually a size 9.5 and wasn't sure whether to get a 9 or a 10. After some research I decided to size down to a 9 and I'm glad I did! Even the 9 is a bit big around the toes, but with socks on it should be perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TillieS
Location: South Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

White Converse

(March 3, 2014)
"Perfect fit, size 9 in Australia & size 9 for perfectly. The All Star label is different than pictured, but I like it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannah284
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love these so much

(February 18, 2014)
"I always buy my converse from Urban Outfitters as they have the best deals ever! True to size for me (an Australian 8) :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alexandriax3
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING!!!!

(December 1, 2013)
"I've been wearing Converse sneakers since I was a kid, I used to be a huge fan of the high top ones, but I switched over to the low top ones as I got older. I have a pair in black, red, hot pink, blue, and I just purchased the white pair today from Urban. I'm a size 10 and they're a little big, but it's okay because they're really comfortable! They're a good price too and go with virtually anything so I highly recommend them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiffanyLovesMasai
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZINGGGG

(November 21, 2013)
"I am a size 11. I always ordered chucks to my size 11 but I ordered a 10 bc chucks really do run big. But these shoes are amazing. A size 10 feels like a size 11. So I will ALWAYS order chucks from Urban Outfitters..."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chaimeplease
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Puuurfect

(November 18, 2013)
"I love converse and have been wanting them in Maroon for awhile now.
Perfect fit. I usually size half a size down with Converse's so instead of a size 8, I bought a 7.5 and they fit like a gem.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
svcXgill
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect.

(November 16, 2013)
"Just what I wanted. Classic and goes with just about everything. I bought 2 pairs; one in Black and the other in White Optic and am really satisfied.
P.S.
Always remember you gotta break these in.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maddyy101
Location: Bay of Plenty, NZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

WHITE CONVERSE

(October 29, 2013)
"They arrived in New Zealand after 13 working days :) Perfect size!! But the thing is they don't look like what they look like in the picture :/ as the back heal and front logo are different but I guess that doesnt matter too much
:D"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iboughtcoralconverses
Location: Australia

bought the fiery coral ones

(October 15, 2013)
"I bought the Fiery Coral converse sneakers. I love the style and they fit perfectly, but the colour is totally different to what's in the photo!
the photo makes it look like a nice bright orange coral. what it actually is an extremely fluorescent coral!! the picture's do not capture the fluorescence at all, or the lingering pink tones either.
so great shoes, but not the colour i expected at all. the picture i've attached tries to capture a bit of the fluorescence.
also, a note on sizing. urban outfitters sizing translation is always a size bigger than converses translation. so buy a size down from what urban outfitters recommends :)
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Bee17
Location: Victoria, Australia

Perfect Cons

(October 12, 2013)
"Ordered a white pair from Australia and they arrived 11 days later. Fit like a dream, exactly what I wanted !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alicemc
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(August 12, 2013)
"As i already knew my converse size these were the perfect fit! Color exactly as shown on website. Really pleased with purchase! So much cheaper than buying in stores in New Zealand"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemakelust
Location: BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST EVER

(July 31, 2013)
"I got the white in a size 6, im usually a size 6 and they fit perfect. They just go with everything too theyre so basic. DEFINITELY recommend for this price!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strangegirl101
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Buy!

(July 30, 2013)
"I purchased two pairs of converse off UO for the price of only one pair in NZ. Fantastic price. I got size 7's and they fit me perfectly. Took about 2 weeks to get here. Great quality, awesome shoes :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1996
Location: New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Cheap

(May 27, 2013)
"These shoes were the best buy ever, i live in new Zealand and here you pay $100 nz dollars for a pair of converses it only cost me $60 nz dollars which is so cheap, i order a size 8 they fitted me perfectly as i already knew my size. the best purchased i order of UO. sizes are in women us so go with the size of your other converses. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccabeans
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love love love!!

(April 4, 2013)
"I just received these in the mail & I'm so excited they fit! I read a bunch of the previous reviews, and I normally wear size 8 in most shoes but I decided to order a size down & go with a 7. They fit perfectly and I love them! I would definitely recommend these shoes!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mash29
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(March 17, 2013)
"The price for these were so cheap, I couldn't pass on them. As I'm currently in Australia, it took about 2 weeks to arrive however there was tracking throughout which gave me great peace of mind. The only issue that I would mention is not to do with the shoes, but with the size guide on the UO website. I go down a size in converse, so I always get a UK size 7 rather than 8 (& they are still slightly big). Looking at all my past converse's, a UK 7 is a US women's 9. However, according to the the UO size guide, a US 9 is a UK 6. So the sizing on the website is slightly different to the actual sizing on the converse. Be careful. If I was to follow the UO size chart, I would have ended up getting a US 10 rather than 9 and my converse would have been way too big. Also, be careful you are on the right page. There is a separate page for converse for men.
Other than that, thanks UO!
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
span1222
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!!!!

(March 14, 2013)
"I've been wanting white converse in so long and when I saw that it was only $45 on UO, I couldn't pass on the deal. I ordered size 9 since all the reviews said it's in womens size and not mens. The shoes fit absolutely perfectly!! I've been wearing it non stop ever since I got it. Thanks mucho :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MintyBlue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In Love.... <3

(March 10, 2013)
"I purchased a white one in store! I haven't bought any converse within years!!!!!!! I am usually a 7 in open toes shoes and 7.5 in close toes/heels! But I bought a 7 in this and it fits very well! 6.5 would be TOO PERFECT but 7 is just right! I can say it does run a tad bit big. Hope this help! Overall it is soo worth it! Xo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
athenaaa
Location: Sydney, Aus
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

worth it!

(February 13, 2013)
"best purchase ever indeed! it fits perfectly + less expensive in comparison to Australia's usual price.. love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Women's Low-Top Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caitykins
Location: Perth, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great!

(February 10, 2013)
"Best priced converse for Australians. Great fit, not too big or too small. They're perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>