Customer Reviews for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant

BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
46 Based onout of 48(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Review 1 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seebeebee
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Best ankle cords eva!

(November 12, 2011)
"I bought these based on the glowing reviews, and everyone was absolutely right. While I don't necessary find that these cords run small around the waist, I did realize pretty immediately that they would wear like a cropped pant on me. They fall an inch or so above my ankle, but I'm 5'9" and a solid 180 lbs. I ordered the blue ones in my usual 29, and while they were tight at first, I found that they stretched to fit with just a short initial wear around the house. The seat of the pants stays clinging to your bum just like it should, and they hug in all the right places. I loved them so much that I bought them in green and light brown two days after I received the blue ones! I worried about the practicality of owning three pair of colored ankle length cords in winter, but I've received compliments left and right. Definitely buy a pair (or three) if you're in the market for a fun pair of cords!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LysLysss112
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Your booty will look AWESOME

(October 8, 2011)
"If you've got a booty..even if just a little bit of booty.. these pants will compliment your bum so well ! I got them in the brown color which in person looks more like a dulled mustard color.
They are stretchy but don't stretch out too much or get saggy in places. They still fit snug after a couple wears. They're so comfortable I'll be getting them in purple soon."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AshlynW
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Absolutely In Love

(April 5, 2012)
"I have purchased these cords now in 3 separate colors. I absolutely love them! They do start off a little tight, but stretch out as you wear them like most cords. I'm 5'11'' and they are a little short for me, but nothing that a boot or a cuffed pant leg can't fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
true
Location: buffalo, ny

so long

(March 17, 2012)
"i'm only 5'2", but they are so long! i am about 118 lbs and they do run small. they are OK for the price"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeeLowe
Location: Vail, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I love cords

(March 8, 2012)
"I got the green in a 27. Probably could have fit in a 26, but nothing that a wash and high heat dry won't fix. I'm 5'6, about 135. Lets talk about the length: fabulous. Perfect for tucking into boots or wearing with cute flats in the summer. I know I will be wearing these a lot very soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollhead
Location: Utah
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Fit great!

(February 6, 2012)
"These pants are awesome. They're super comfortable and have a wonderful fit. But, I don't know what to wear with them! Help?"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shea406
Location: Montana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

So Perfect

(January 21, 2012)
"I love this pair of cords so much! I have an athletic frame and they fit my hips and thighs perfectly. The material is perfect and they give the perfect amount of stretch. I'll probably buy two or three more pairs. Way worth the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hanbanana
Location: idaho
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stretches!

(January 20, 2012)
"I am 5'4" 110 lbs and last time I bought BDG pants I got size 27, so that's what I bought for these. They fit perfectly when I first put them on, but by the time the day was done, they were more loose. They still looked good, but they were on the verge of being too loose. If I order another pair I might order size 26. But the material is really comfortable, not too thick or too thin, and it doesn't pick up lint like corduroy does sometimes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexiaB
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

A bit hipster, but flattering pants

(January 18, 2012)
"GREAT pants! They do run a bit short, I am 5' 6" and 140 lb and they hit right at my ankle. I like the length and it can be pulled off with a variety of different shoes (sneakers, wedges, etc). Fit really well, and like the other reviewer said, they make your booty look awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mrsgrangersnape
Location: VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Too Short!

(January 16, 2012)
"I am 5' 3'' and most pants are too long on me, which is how I like them! These are at least 2 inches too short even for normal pants. Therefore, I just roll them up and pretend they are crop pants. Annoying, but they were fine at first and now I can't return them since I've worn them once. Too expensive for what you get!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
NicholeOtter
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Worth every penny!

(January 14, 2012)
"I purchased these online in the blue color, and when I first pulled them out of the bag I was a little nervous about the size- but once I got them on they seriously fit like a glove! They are so soft, comfy and light and can probably be rolled up and worn in spring and early summer. My first BDG pants and they are my new favorite pair! A great buy and worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animaguskid
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love these!

(January 9, 2012)
"I wasn't sure about the fit but I ordered my regular size and sure enough they fit perfect. They're really comfortable. I love that they hug your legs without looking too tight and are just really comfortable for skinny pants. I ordered them in the redish color and brown. I love both of them. I can see that I'll be getting a lot of use out of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jadiemazing
Location: R.VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

The most comfiest cords EVAR!

(January 4, 2012)
"I highly recommend these! They are soft, comfy, easy to care for, etc... The colors offered are all great! I got these in Rose. The color is slightly darker than what you see online. Im 5'2 with a short inseam (short legs) so the pants are long for me but they look great cuffed/rolled or as is. They tuck in easy in boots, make your butt look great, and i just absolutely love these!! Another positive review for this item! Dont hesitate! Great for all seasons!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
petecampbell
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Everyone get these pants!

(December 31, 2011)
"All the reviews are true -- these pants are soooo comfortable and look wonderful! They're good for tucking into boots, rolling/cuffing, or leaving as is. If you have any sort of butt, they'll make it look awesome :) My only caveat is that they run juuust a little small -- I got a size 26 (I own 2 other pairs of UO jeans in a 26, both of which fit true to size) and they were hard to get on -- I decided not to exchange them and after a day or two they stretched out and now they fit.
I'm 5'4" so they hit just at my ankle. I'm also 120lbs, pear-shaped, so I carry more booty/thighs. I got the brown and blue pairs for Christmas, and I plan on ordering the red :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
StyleFlower
Location: Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

New Take on Cords!!

(December 29, 2011)
"...at least for me anyway. I love the cigarette fit of these cords. I'm 5'5'' and got a 31. I usually wear a 30, but tried on the 31 in store and they fit great! I got the "Chocolate" color which is only available in stores thinking it was a plum like purple, but in certain lights it does look more like a dark but faded brown. I like the color anyway. For me, these pants hit the bottom of my ankle, just grazing the heel of my foot. The trick is finding good tops to wear with them. I settle for darker neutrals, navy blue, brown, greys, etc. A denim button up in a medium dark wash can also work. All in all, a great fit for curvies, great fall/winter shades available, and warm britches!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DreJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Cords!

(December 28, 2011)
"These were one of my fave pairs of pants, until one of the knees ripped (ice skating)! The deep red color is really nice. The material is thinner than I expected, but they fit well. I plan on buying another pair, soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieKey

Don't hesitate with these cords!

(December 27, 2011)
"I am 5'5, 120ish and I got the rose cords in a 26 (my normal size for BDG pants). I just got them in the mail, immediately put them on, and have already received 3 compliments! They were tight, but not too tight, and I can already tell they will give a little with more wears. They hit right at the bottom of my ankle, with no bagginess. So with flats, they might look a tad bit short. The color is basically true to the picture and SO cute, but it does look a little more rusty than shown in the picture--which I am excited about.
Overall, this is a great pant, the rose color is so great, goes with so much, and they are so comfortable. I'm just deciding what color to get next!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SammyCat
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVEEE

(December 10, 2011)
"these are extremely comfortable! mine are very true to size, although they do loosen as you wear them, but not so much i would get a smaller size. Im 5.9, 125 and got a 27, fits perfectly!
The pockets are very flattering and i love the rose color that i ordered! however, on the package/pant it said "burt henna" not rose. it is the same color as the photo.
Also, they are not full length, and hit me right around he ankle bone. cute with wedges or ankle boots. i would order more, but how many pairs of cord ankle boots do you need?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gottadonk
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

AWESOME

(December 10, 2011)
"Very well made, great for curvy girls.
I am about 180 lbs with an curvy figure and these fit me perfectly!!
Very happy with the product
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cord Cigarette Mid-Rise Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulubell44
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Awesome!

(December 7, 2011)
"I got the birch color, which looks A LOT lighter on the model in the picture - but I'm not complaining, these cords are awesome! They're more of a tan color, but still look great. For reference, I'm 5"7 125 pounds, and they fit great on me. They're not ankle length on me - they go down to the base of my foot.
In agreement with all other reviews - super comfy and these cords literally make your butt look AMAZING! I'm going to buy them in more colors.
Buy these pants!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>