Customer Reviews for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock

Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock

Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 Based onout of 16(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Review 1 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thisjellylols
Location: L.A.,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so warm

(February 6, 2014)
"warm, long and cute.
I love these socks! they don't feel tight around my calves(probably because I have tiny ones). The buttons were fine when I washed them. They are soo soft.
I wish I could get more colors.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HolySins
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute

(May 30, 2013)
"Love these socksss. They go with everything, but they are too thick to wear in the summer with boots. Also, the first time i washed them a little piece of string came out, but besides that they're awesomee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wubzies
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but tight

(February 15, 2013)
"These socks are very warm and feel very sturdy. I imagine I'd be able to wear them for a long time, as the quality is great. However, they feel a little too tight around my calves. My calves are a little on the thick side (15" around the widest part) and these socks actually make my calves look bigger. It may be due to the thickness of the socks though, which is forgivable. Overall I would recommend them because they are good quality and do keep your legs warm, but if you have muscular calves keep in mind they may feel kind of tight. If you have thin calves you should have no problems though."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
insouciant
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

tight

(January 25, 2013)
"I didn't expect the socks to be as tight as they were around the calves- then again, I have, in my opinion, overly-muscled calves. For me, it's a bit of a struggle to put them on, but they are fairly warm, if not terribly thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
natscalie
Location: los angeles,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute but too small

(December 11, 2012)
"These are really cute but when I put them on they were really tight from the ankle up, I was trying to just deal with them but I ended up returning them"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
foodie86
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Comfty and snug

(December 1, 2012)
"I agree with the other reviews on here about the sizing of the socks. I'm a size 7 in shoe size and they're quite snug on my feet. They have a bit of a tight feel to them, and it's not a pair of typical socks that you can stretch out as you put them on and pull them up. Other than that, they're very soft and cute but I wouldn't recommend them if you're looking for stretchy, loose fitting socks, or if you have larger feet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pearl88
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Shipped Used and Damaged Item

(November 30, 2012)
"I have been looking for a decent pair of over the knee socks that weren't too thick to wear with shoes besides boots for a while now. I purchased these in black with a larger order. These shipped separately and earlier than the rest of my order. When I opened the package, they were folded with a rubber band around them. I'm fairly certain that the original packaging was not simply a rubber band. I thought that I might as well try them on despite this. As I had one sock about mid shin I saw that there was a big hole in the sock! I am quite disappointed in this. I am seriously considering no longer ordering products from this website or its affiliated companies or purchasing products in their stores, as they have failed to notify me that items I am ordering are on back order before I purchse them and have now shipped me a used and damaged item. I want better than this from the retailers I choose to shop with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AnnaLisa
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute, but run very small

(November 28, 2012)
"I'm 5'8", 135 pounds, a size 6 in pants and a size 8.5 in women's shoes. I don't consider myself to have big calfs (I measured the widest part of my calf to be 13.5" around), but just for anyone looking to purchase this item, I wanted to forewarn you that they do run small--I was able to get the socks on, but there was absolutely no room beyond that, they don't stretch much. The material is kind of a thin knit.
I purchased these hoping to potentially fit these socks over BDG skinny jeans to have a cute sock poking out of my riding boots, but this sock clearly is not big enough for these purposes. You could fit them over tights if you don't have big calfs but thats not what I wanted them for, so they're going back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RoMaNa
Location: OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute but small

(October 14, 2012)
"Small for my size ten feet! Loved the look though so I turned them into leg warmers. I just wanted more scrunch at the top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MailOrderBride
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Wonderful, cozy, stylish!

(October 13, 2012)
"I love these socks! Not only are they stylish and adorable due to the buttons, they're also warm and functional as actual socks! I am 5'6 and they hit just below the knee for me. I got the cream color and I think it's great, it goes with everything. They're also pretty sexy when worn under some boots and work well for all fall styles. These socks are great quality for the price and are extremely comfortable, I highly recommend them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice

(September 21, 2012)
"Love these, they look exactly like the picture shown above and come right below my knees! :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hoffbeatz
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Warm socks but kinda long

(August 11, 2012)
"I ordered these socks in black and white for my school uniform. The socks are very warm. They have a nice knitting pattern, and i love the buttons! Only these are longer than i expected. I purposely did not order the knee-high version of these for this reason, but i suppose i can wear them like this. Over great, mid-knee length for me! I am 4'11. Hope this helps."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniecraves
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Satisfied with purchase

(August 7, 2012)
"the buttoned-Up knee sock was an awesome choice. Once I saw it online I just had to get it. I would combine it wearing some shorts~tshirt and boots. It would be a great outfit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unkreative
Location: California

Lovelovelove

(November 26, 2011)
"I just got these and I love them already. I'm 5'7", pretty much all legs, and these sit perfectly just under my knee. They're super warm and are gonna make a great accessory this winter. Definitely buy these."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyea
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute and warm

(November 4, 2011)
"I bought these socks mostly because I loved the idea wearing them under boots with the button parts showing. I wear them over skinny jeans and with boots and they add a great little detail to any outfit. Not to mention, they are extremely warm and great for the cool weather. They are pretty narrow and tight in the calf area, but I have muscular calves and wore them over jeans, and I was still able to pull them up high enough without a problem. I'm sure they'll stretch out a bit after a few wears and be less tight."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buttoned-Up Knee-High Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poppyonmars
Location: RnD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

awesome!

(September 7, 2011)
"i love it! they are really comfy and soft. i am shorty, but they still looks good <3"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.